Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from den

Not sure about security.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Three day stay with no maid service. No clean towels, sheets or linen for 3 days. Room remained dirty during stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: gym
Cons: clean the rooms each day
Location: good location
I used Expedia 2-star mystery hotel program, which is a non-refundable once you book. The hotel was in a good location and not too terrible, but not a pleasant or fun hotel environment at all. If you are a man working in the area and need cheap lodging not bad, especially with free meal at Penny's diner. But, if you want a somewhat pleasing hotel environment, then I do not recommend this hotel. The rooms do not get cleaned each day, so we had a pile of towels in our room by day 3 when we checked out. the general atmosphere of the hotel is old, and not fresh at all. The two pros = good fitness center and free meal at diner. Cons = depressing room and hotel environment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted May 30, 2014
Room smelled like smoke and urine. Wasn't very clean and the registration lady was rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy from Billings

It was an average place

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to stop in a snow storm and get a room. Registration was in a diner across the parking lot so had to travel outside to register. No parking for my truck and large trailer. Rooms ok. Bed uncomfortable but clean. Food at the diner was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent low cost hotel, off the beaten path

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Room rate, size of room
Cons: More comfortable beds More knowledgeable staff (couldn't print correct invoice on check out)
Needed a hotel at the last minute and this one didn't have outrageous prices. The bed was mediocre not super comfortable. The room was large. Hotel reception is in the diner in the parking lot. Seems like a nice area. Many shops nearby.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Washington, DC

If you're not UP don't bother

Posted Apr 17, 2014
This facility is used frequently by UP train crews and it probably works fine for them. However, it is a long way from acceptable for typical business travel. No coffee in rooms, they don't make up the rooms or give you fresh towels unless you ask at the front desk in the diner, and they don't tell you that at check in. Rooms have recently new carpeting and they do appear to try to keep them maintained, but beds were uncomfortable and there was a lot of coming and going all night with train crews on odd hours and the 24 hr diner next door. Price was the same as the national chains that are ALOT better, and so the value was low. The folks at the diner are nice, though!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marti and Michael from Guernsey, WY

Great hotel with exceptional breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the privacy of the rooms. The drapes are great--they don't blow around when the ac/heat is on, we wish all hotels would adopt this system. Professional, courteous staff. Clean, comfortable room with helpful, convenient amenities: even with a free breakfast we enjoy a cup of coffee when we first get up and the coffee machine and all supplies were very nice. This hotel is close to great shopping, eateries, and local attractions. We have stayed here more than once and will always stay here when we are in Cheyenne.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just ok. The front desk was not available when I couldn't get into my room. I called with the phone on the front desk for at least 5 minutes. Also, at 4:30 in the a.m. someone started hammering and sawing in the room above mine. Maintenance at 4:30 a.m.?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast

Posted Mar 18, 2014
This is not a fancy hotel but was clean and the free breakfast was great.