Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The room was small and needed repair. It was dirty and smelled bad. The floor would have been more comfortable than the bed. Plus there was no remote for the TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melva Jfrom Newly moved to Cheyenne

WELL BAD..BUT NOT AS BAD AS MOTEL 6

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've liked things and I've hated things these last couple of days have been horrible. 12 below so the rooms are cold i had a 1/2 in opening around the door alone so yuck plus the people this time we're not so nice like before so i was glad to leave. On a good note. The breakfast pillfer is awesome. They have everything and its all really good..love the waffle maker and their WiFi is free, fast and reliable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fillmore, UT

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The room wasn't uncomfortably dirty, but definitely has some housekeeping issues: the corner behind the door (when it is open) was very dark with dirt and a previous guest's soap was in the shower. I had to look for it, but it was there; again, more of an oversight than overt laziness when cleaning. It is definitely cleaner in the room than outside. The walls are very thin, so we heard our neighbors on all sides and people outside throughout the night. The heating unit in our room apparently didn't work properly, and management's solution was to tape a note to the wall rather than fixing the problem or preparing staff to deal with inevitable complaints. The hot dishes at breakfast were biscuits and gravy or waffles. Hard boiled eggs tasted like they were on their last days. Staff were all pleasant and helpful. If anything is a saving grace for a hotel it's the people who work there. I realize I'm a tough critic and my bias comes from working and typically staying in higher-end hotels that are $100/night or more, but overall it's not a bad place to stay if you're on a budget, but you get what you pay for when it comes to hotels. NOTE if you book this hotel through Expedia: make a clear note if you prefer a non smoking room. Maybe even call the next day to make sure everything is correct. I was initially assigned a smoking room and the desk clerk informed me that Expedia reservations typically come through for smoking rooms regardless of what people select for options
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabrielfrom Alameda

NE trip

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom walls need painted, towel rack was loose, towels were not fresh, hole in bathroom door. Bed was good quit night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gregoryfrom Nowhere.

Had to take a full 8 Count.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay has been good amazing compared to the other one in town. The only issue I've had with this rodeway inn as compared to the one across town is they were afraid I was homeless which technically i was and that I would lower the value of the hotel to a slumhouse. If I'm going to do that i'll buy it first.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Advertised incorrectly

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The ad for this hotel stated amenities of a restaurant and bar with room service available! Neither of these things were correct! Restaurants were over 10 minutes away down in to town and the room was old and nasty! Would not recommend this hotel at all!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Good Location
Location: Right off the freeway. Use to get to.
The room was old and felt dirty. The corners have not seen a vacuum cleaner in years. Housekeeping left a fill waste basket in my room with old coffee filters, among other items.