Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The room was small and needed repair. It was dirty and smelled bad. The floor would have been more comfortable than the bed. Plus there was no remote for the TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fillmore, UT

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The room wasn't uncomfortably dirty, but definitely has some housekeeping issues: the corner behind the door (when it is open) was very dark with dirt and a previous guest's soap was in the shower. I had to look for it, but it was there; again, more of an oversight than overt laziness when cleaning. It is definitely cleaner in the room than outside. The walls are very thin, so we heard our neighbors on all sides and people outside throughout the night. The heating unit in our room apparently didn't work properly, and management's solution was to tape a note to the wall rather than fixing the problem or preparing staff to deal with inevitable complaints. The hot dishes at breakfast were biscuits and gravy or waffles. Hard boiled eggs tasted like they were on their last days. Staff were all pleasant and helpful. If anything is a saving grace for a hotel it's the people who work there. I realize I'm a tough critic and my bias comes from working and typically staying in higher-end hotels that are $100/night or more, but overall it's not a bad place to stay if you're on a budget, but you get what you pay for when it comes to hotels. NOTE if you book this hotel through Expedia: make a clear note if you prefer a non smoking room. Maybe even call the next day to make sure everything is correct. I was initially assigned a smoking room and the desk clerk informed me that Expedia reservations typically come through for smoking rooms regardless of what people select for options
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Advertised incorrectly

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The ad for this hotel stated amenities of a restaurant and bar with room service available! Neither of these things were correct! Restaurants were over 10 minutes away down in to town and the room was old and nasty! Would not recommend this hotel at all!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Good Location
Location: Right off the freeway. Use to get to.
The room was old and felt dirty. The corners have not seen a vacuum cleaner in years. Housekeeping left a fill waste basket in my room with old coffee filters, among other items.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisafrom Glenwood Springs, CO

Location Ideal / Property Needs a Facelift

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfortable. Although the sheets and towels were worn, they were clean. The room itself needs a deep cleaning. Walls, carpet, surfaces, vents, etc. The lobby area looked pretty good, the front desk help was nice, the outside of the building and the stairwell areas need attention. They are very grungy. It would help to add lighting to the parking lot and sides of the building. It was intimidating to be a woman alone entering an unfamiliar and unwelcoming looking property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great hotel near the Cheyenne Frontier Days!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.The only problem is there was no elevator access to the second floor. Very difficult getting suit cases up and down the stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room was gross

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpet was nasty and felt gross to the touch, bed left me itchy the entire next day. Room walls needed some upkeep and the latch on the room door was broken. I stayed in four hotels on my trip (different cities) and this was by far the worst and also most expensive.