Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Dated hotel that could use attention

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the lobby.
Location: Close to the Cheyenne Botanical Gardens, I-25 and Frontier Days.
The Rodeway Inn in Cheyenne is in a nice location, close to I-25, but away from the railroad and a lot of retail. It borders the big park next to Frontier Days, so I really like the location. The property has seen its best days, and really needs some attention to be able to attract guests. I wasn't grossed out; it was clean. There were tiles missing and the carpet in the lobby was pretty sad. I think if the lobby had a few updates, I'd be more likely to stay there again, because the room itself wasn't horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Only benefit is how close it is to warren AFB

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My blankets had cigarette holes in them and the shower had mold all over the ceiling. The bed looked so awful I went out to buy my own blankets so that I could sleep on top of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price

Posted Feb 27, 2015 
The staff is very accommodating and friendly. A good place to stay for tthe price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom ILLINOIS

My Second Stay At This HOTEL

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
The room was clean, and the bedding had been changed recently, ive seen some that were horrible but This roadway inn makes sure everything is clean and fresh. The only real complaint I have is every time I left my room I had to have my key re-keyed. Don't know why, never put it around cell phone or other credit cards. All and all we spent two night's and for the price you cant go wrong. I had seen other reviews about the heating not being so good, it like to roasted me out, I ended up having to turn it off. if you are looking for a comfortable and safe place to sleep this is your hotel, it's not perfect but it is the perfect price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Chicago

The Oak Tree Inn "Hoodrat Motel"

Posted Jan 25, 2015 
The Rodeway Inn was satisfactory, however, the original motel was not. The Oak Tree Inn was horrible, and that's why we ended up at the Rodeway Inn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leonafrom casper

Below Zero

Posted Jan 1, 2015 
Large gap under door allowed snow to enter room. Room temp controlled by central air which wasn't too warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The room was small and needed repair. It was dirty and smelled bad. The floor would have been more comfortable than the bed. Plus there was no remote for the TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melva Jfrom Newly moved to Cheyenne

WELL BAD..BUT NOT AS BAD AS MOTEL 6

Posted Dec 9, 2014 
I've liked things and I've hated things these last couple of days have been horrible. 12 below so the rooms are cold i had a 1/2 in opening around the door alone so yuck plus the people this time we're not so nice like before so i was glad to leave. On a good note. The breakfast pillfer is awesome. They have everything and its all really good..love the waffle maker and their WiFi is free, fast and reliable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fillmore, UT

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The room wasn't uncomfortably dirty, but definitely has some housekeeping issues: the corner behind the door (when it is open) was very dark with dirt and a previous guest's soap was in the shower. I had to look for it, but it was there; again, more of an oversight than overt laziness when cleaning. It is definitely cleaner in the room than outside. The walls are very thin, so we heard our neighbors on all sides and people outside throughout the night. The heating unit in our room apparently didn't work properly, and management's solution was to tape a note to the wall rather than fixing the problem or preparing staff to deal with inevitable complaints. The hot dishes at breakfast were biscuits and gravy or waffles. Hard boiled eggs tasted like they were on their last days. Staff were all pleasant and helpful. If anything is a saving grace for a hotel it's the people who work there. I realize I'm a tough critic and my bias comes from working and typically staying in higher-end hotels that are $100/night or more, but overall it's not a bad place to stay if you're on a budget, but you get what you pay for when it comes to hotels. NOTE if you book this hotel through Expedia: make a clear note if you prefer a non smoking room. Maybe even call the next day to make sure everything is correct. I was initially assigned a smoking room and the desk clerk informed me that Expedia reservations typically come through for smoking rooms regardless of what people select for options