Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

I do not recommend this place.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We checked in, dropped our stuff off, and then went to dinner. When we came back a couple hours later and went to get in bed, the pillow was stained and there was a bug in the sheets. I caught it and showed the lady at the front desk. I was polite and just told her that the mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, the stained pillows, the dirty toilet, and now the bug just isn't acceptable. I asked if we could have a refund and we would go somewhere else and her response was, "There's nothing I can do about your money. The best I can do is give you a different room. We're out in the country; these kinds of things happen." I was completely shocked at the lack of quality customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay location

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Had beds, shower, OK TV but did not have hair dryer, lotion, creme rinse, coffee maker, microwave, fridge..things I would expect for the price we paid! It served the purpose but would not stay there again by choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

small dirty Rodeway Inn, very old, poor looking

Posted Jun 9, 2015
way out of town,next to truckstop. very old, not a decent place to stay in for a family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Lake, MI

I-80 Travel

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Great hotel for quick stop overnight while traveling long I-80 corridor. Hotel staff super friendly. Rooms clean. Inside pool (closes at 10:00 p.m.), with outdoor playground for the tikes. Walking distance to McDonald's, Subway, and Burger King. Right off exit, easy on and easy off. No noise from highway though. Quiet room, clean, beds comfortable, linens clean and fresh smelling. Shower and bath facilities sparkling clean. Couldn't ask for nicer room for price. Price extremely reasonable..., in fact, rate is low for such an outstanding room. Parking extremely easy. We traveled with attached U-Haul trailer, and parking was super easy. I would highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by megan from Missouri

Truck stop motel for when you just can't drive on

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
The best things I can say are that the room was clean and the service was friendly and helpful. The Inn itself is not in Cheyenne, as advertised, but in the suburb of Archer. The room had absolutely no amenities. No phone, no alarm clock, no hairdryer, no coffee pot, no fridge, and certainly no internet or Wi-Fi. There was no "continental breakfast." This is a truck stop motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No housekeeping, Wi-Fi is weak.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: everything
Location: zip
I will never stay at a Roadway Inn again! You asked me about my experience and then you don't like what I say? Are you KIDDING?
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Peggy from Colorado

It was a hotel at a truck stop.

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
We tried to spend as much time AWAY from the hotel as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JoeBoggs from San Francisco, CA

Inexpensive option for the night

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Great value if you just need a place to crash for the night. Very helpful, friendly front desk. A bit hard to find (my GPS couldn't locate it)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Hard to Find

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The cheap price is was got me to stay here, however I would not stay again and pay more to be closer to the city.
Cons: Cleanliness and smell. The drain was also backed up in our room.
Location: Cheyenne is a 7 minute drive away!
The hotel was hard to find, even with a GPS. The room smelled like smoke and so did our clothes when we left. It was kind of creepy for two young girls to stay at alone. It was cheaper though than hotels closer to Cheyenne.