Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kathmandu, Nepal

Room infested with mosquitos

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly. Airport pick-up was right on time.
Cons: The mosquitos have to go.
Location: Not to much to do in the neighborhood, but we were only looking for a transit hotel.
The airport pick-up was very timely, staff very nice and friendly. BUT when we woke at 4:00 am to catch our next flight we realized we were nearly eaten alive by the mosquitos in the room. We had not noticed the mosquitos before going to sleep. My daughter and I have over 100 mosquito bites. This rating would have been much better, but we can't deal with all the mosquitos. We've cancelled our booking for the return trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Le Grande Mosquitos!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Close to Mumbai International Airport. Convenient and punctual Airport drop facility. Buffer breakfast was ready on time.
Cons: Fix the mosquito issue.
Stayed there for a night before catching international flight. Bathroom was full of Mosquitoes. No toothpaste was provided unless asked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Small room. Cramped toilet. Dirty Glasses. Noisy surroundings. Wifi does not work most of the times. Given in rations of 4 hours everytime. Rude staff. And the funny thing is it is a hostel - Your relative cannot come and visit you in your room. You have to come down talk to them and send them off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eliasfrom Paris

Le grande bombay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel a proximité de l'aéroport propose une navette gratuite depuis et vers l'aéroport. Chambre un peu petite mais propre et confortable. Offre une belle vue de nuit sur des quartiers de bombay quand on est en étage. On y mange très bien et pour pas trop cher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yousaf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hadynfrom UK

Solid hotel for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very acceptable hotel for the price, clean and fairly quiet with all the basic essentials and ac. The location wasn't the best for the evenings, but it is ideally located near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

トランジットのために一泊

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: お湯の温度が低い。部屋のクーラーはガンガン働いて寒いくらいで、シャワーの後がツライ。
Location: 少し歩くだけで、店が並ぶ通りに出られます。
12時にムンバイ着、翌日の13時に国内線乗り継ぎだったため、こちらで一泊させてもらいました。決めては空港送迎無料というところだったのですが、ホテルから予約確認のメールはなく、HPからメールを2回送るも、返信なし。結局、電話でpick upを依頼しました。そこが面倒だっただけで、実際の送迎は問題なく、部屋もそこそこで、この価格で安心と安全が買えるなら納得です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ansumanfrom Bangalore

Overall Satisfactory

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the room for my parents for an overnight stay. They felt the cleanliness and the overall ambiance of the room and the hotel was pretty much satisfactory. The hotel staff were good and courteous. Also the hotel provided complimentary taxi service to and from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr D K mehtafrom Baroda

Nice Budget Hotel for short stay

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Value for Money
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com