Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

糟糕的体验

Posted Apr 7, 2015
酒店设施陈旧,房间被褥不太干净,热水忽冷忽热,员工态度不错,但老板态度恶劣。食物还可以。整体无法达到四星的标准
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wen Ni from 台灣

餐廳拖鞋要保持清潔

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
庭院的落葉多,若多些整理和清掃 更有渡假的感覺. 去餐廳要換拖鞋,拖鞋改拋棄形更理想 因多人使用容易髒.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Worth a visit, though a bit pricey

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Nice little garden resort. Little villas situated in a tropical garden. The room is spacious and clean. The bed was clean but we found the mattress very hard. We were about to change hotels due to this but after mentioning it to hotel staff they added extra bedding and somehow transformed the mattress into something very comfortable. My only complaint is the bathroom. While it is kinda of cool because it is partially outside, the fact that there are large ants all over the place kind of takes away from the coolness of it. I actually couldn't use the toilet sometimes because there were ants all over it. Also the toilet seat was broken and kept sliding around. The room was kept clean and there were plenty of fresh towels, and water. The room had floor to ceiling windows and overlooked the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Location: Not close to town
Not close to town so taxi is needed. Staff is great, rooms are too. I'll come back
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by eiichi from 横浜

最悪のサービスです。

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
部屋はおしゃれですが、至るところに欠陥があります。 防音対策が、ゼロで隣の部屋の声が丸聞こえで、夜の営みまで全部聞こえました。 オーナーのすいすじんとタイ人夫婦のサービス、対応が酷すぎです。 蚊を、なんとかしてくれとお願いしたら、蚊帳があるだろと言い、バスルームはどうするのかと言ったら、窓を閉めろで終わりました。 全てその様な対応です。 夜の11時以降は英語を話せる人と、判断を下せる人はいなくなり、問題があっても何もしてくれません。 この値段なら街中のマナタイ辺りに泊まった方が全然いいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely Hotel, Lots of Snails

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Lots of nature and very beautiful.
Cons: The spa packages seemed over priced. There was a cockroach that came out of our air conditioner above the bed.
Location: A Lot of Thai is the best cooking school in Chiang Mai. Saturday night market was fun.
We got a free upgrade to the Jacuzzi suite, and when we arrived, there was a bowl of fresh fruits in our room. The room was clean and spacious, and had bamboo shutters between the bedroom and Jacuzzi. The breakfast buffet was good and healthy. There are lots of snails crawling around the sidewalks, so watch where you step. We loved being out of the city and more in nature. The staff were helpful with arranging rides into town, and we ended up getting a friendly tuk tuk driver to take us around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G Anacleto from Chaing Mai

Very cozy but far from everything

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are very spacious, guest service is great, and have a tour program for guest. Theres also a taxi service that the hotel can call for you. Yiu basically rent the cab and the driver for a whole day for about 900 bath (approx 20 dollars). They will take you wherever you want to go. The driver took us zip lining and atv tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel with sweet staff

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Location: Elephant riding, zip lining, and tiger petting were our favorites
We stayed at Ban Sabai for 6 days for our honeymoon. The room was very pretty and comfortable, although not insulated (lanna style) so it did get chilly at night. We had a nice outdoor bathroom with a big jacuzzi, which was fun. The hotel wasn't crowded and had a very peaceful atmosphere. The hotel restaurant was delicious with very reasonable prices (averaging $6-8 for a main dish). The best part of the hotel was the staff, who were very friendly and helpful - especially Nicky at the front desk and Pon the taxi driver. We booked a lot of our day activities through the hotel and were very pleased with them. Overall a great place to stay if you're looking for a simple, friendly place with character.
2 out of 5
by Reza from Zoetermeer

3 daags verblijf

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: zie boven
Cons: zie boven
Location: Zijn er niet
Een mooi hotel met een mooie tuin en zwembad. Kamers zijn prima ingericht. Personeel erg behulpzaam en lief. Ontbijt is goed en op de person gericht. Afstand tot de centrale stadsactiviteiten is te groot, hotel is in de avond slecht terugvindbaar door de taxi en tuk-tuk chauffeurs. Diverse keren rondjes gereden. Je betaalt relatief veel aan taxikosten voor elke rit. Geen restaurants of winkels in de buurt. Kamers zijn erg gehorig. Je hoort continu stemmen en alle geluiden om je heen. De openlucht badkamer en toilet is leuk voor de warme periode, maar niet geschikt voor de koude periode (in je blote reet bij 10 graden s nachts in januari is niet prettig). Klein kacheltje om de kamer s nachts op te warmen heeft geen effect. Tijdens ons verblijf de 1e nacht een feest met keihard muziek naast het hotel, hebben de hele nacht geen oog dicht kunnen doen. Afstand tot de airport is groot, dus ook meer taxikosten. Conclusie: Hier nooit meer verblijven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larissa from Sydney

Garden Resort

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The setting, gardens and teak room. We had a facial herbal massage in the garden setting, very nice.
Cons: Mosquito coils or something around reception area.
Location: No restaurants nearby but the hotel restaurant is very good.
The gardens are very pleasing and tropical, the pool isn't big but it looks good except too cold in January ! We stayed in a Lanna room, upstairs, teak walls, big window overlooking the pool and gardens, outdoor bathroom, nice room. Yes there are leaves in the pool and bath but they constantly fall down every day. The food in the restaurant was fantastic. No mosquitos in the room, but there were some around reception and the restaurant. I liked this hotel. Not in town but easy to get there and they have a business card with directions for tuk tuk drivers.