Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by John from Australia

Total Ripoff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldozing would help
Location: Best thing I did was move my party to another hotel.
Paid for two rooms for four nights. Walked out after first night. Room dirty and stinking, bathroom full of mould. Breakfast not suitable for pigs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveller

Posted May 13, 2014
Survived the earthquake at 6.0 scale on Cinco de Mayo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry from California, USA

Stayed there several times.

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
They always treat me well there and it is a comfortable and nice hotel. My only complaint is that they do not have in room safes and it is awkward to .access your safe in their room behind the desk that is also very musty smelling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kakonwan from K

Room very good

Posted Apr 21, 2014
If you find some room for sleep. It's very nice. Clean and comfort. DON' T asked about staff, not really friendly. When I just come to Check- In, lady and a front desk doesn't say hi or eye contract Nothing!! Just look like angry when I come to check-in. After that I got key. She doesn't tell anythings. I have to find room by myself. So I walk to Front desk and asked again. A guy in a front desk, he very helpful and very friendly. He is upgrade me to better room. That' work like professional. Not a lady in a lobby.!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon from Canada

Staff a little slow

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a number of stays at the hotel this year as took a few day trips and would store our luggage and then return as they did not charge if you booked a room before leaving. The staff is generally ok when encountering them checking in but when it comes to hot water, getting luggage requested I found myself having to go down and see why things were not happening. Seems like it is the off season and they are not busy enough and seem to get distracted easily doing personal things. The last day they were calling the room at 11:50am., just to make sure we are leaving as I had the bags piled up outside as they were punctual then. Near the night market and have a great pool with plenty of sun beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, hotel close to night market

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Price and proximity were good but that's where the good stopped. Breakfast was not good and staff were not prompt to help with luggage at arrival or departure. Asked for a taxi the night before leaving but had to leave hotel and get myself. Not a happy camper!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by F from Canada

Better off at guest house

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Out dated rooms. Uncomfortable bed. Ok breakfast. Scammed me on the mini bar. No safe. Staff doesn't speak English well. Lobby is nice but doesn't reflect the quality of room. Save your money and stay in guest house that is better for 150 baht vs spending 1400.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Ashburn, VA

Nice hotel close to night bazaar

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Housekeeping had to be asked daily to replenish, toilet paper, shampoo, soap and coffee packets Flat screen TV needed No safe in room
Location: Night bazaar, Ping river for cruises, etc. Shopping and massage venues galore. Lots of daily trips can easily be arranged.
I was a bit apprehensive about this place as some reviews I'd read were not very flattering. As it turned out, I found this to be a wonderful hotel. Stayed 4 nights in a very spacious king bed room which I requested upon check-in even though the room I had booked was for two twin beds. My request was granted with no problems by the very friendly front desk staff. The room was well appointed, perhaps a bit old but nonetheless very clean and well maintained. Reasonable price included breakfast which was the typical buffet style offering western and Asian choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramesh from Bhatia

Good location.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
It is located in quiet surrounding and still near to activity like Night Bazaar. Very impressive Lobby. Good clean room but bathroom needs improvement and up gradation. They should provide better Toiletries stuff. Also more variety of Buffet Breakfast like cheeses , dry fruits, strawberries, grapes etc instead of street fruits. Overall good hotel and shall recommend to Visitors . Ramesh Bhatia, chandigarh India