Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is OK~

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Location: Great location
The hotel have a great location, which have many things to eat near the hotel. Just 15 mins from the airport ~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Excellent hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location, peacefulness, happy hour, friendly staff.
I recently stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in a Grand Deluxe Room situated on the top floor (4th level) and really enjoyed my time there. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with the rooms comfortable and well equipped. The bed was abit hard but I still found it comfortable. The hotel is located in an excellent position with the night markets, Sunday walking market, restaurants, bars and massage places all within an easy walking distance. Whilst the hotel is situated close to everything it was very peaceful which was great after a busy day / night. The pool although very small was good to cool down and happy hour each afternoon was great. Breakfast was also nice with a lot of choices including a fresh agg station. Overall I was very happy with this hotel and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel in the old city

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, beautiful facilities, near everything
Cons: The bed is SO, SO hard.
Location: temples, old city walls, cooking schools, shopping, dining
All in all, a solid hotel. Staff was great, happy hour by the pool of buy-one-get-one-free cocktails was awesome. Beautiful rooms and common areas. Only two complaints: the bed was hard as a ROCK and my back was super unhappy by the time I woke up in the morning; the nice beautiful room feature of a frosted window between the bathroom and the room, allowing natural light into the bathroom is great in theory -- until your husband/wife gets up in the night to use the facilities and the light from the bathroom streams into the room and wakes you up. Price was ok, but I stayed in the Bangkok Four Seasons for less than I paid for the De Naga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel in awesome location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cons: Swimming pool was rather disappointing, very small
Good location in old part of Chaing mai, room ok, breakfast ok, just be aware of all the con artists around that are battling it out for your custom, they greet you and chat to you to make out they are friendly but they have alterior motives, just politely tell them to get lost
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

The hotel is near the happening place.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The room is just nice for four people and is near by happening place. The front desk is very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The pool is a baby pool, the restaurant staff need to improved as they are very rude towards their guests, and the hotel manager as well.
Location: Weekend they have a few night markets nearby.
The hotel's swimming is actually smaller as it seems. The front desk are very friendly and helpful. However, the staff in the restaurant needs more training. As there was a staff in the restaurant yelled rudely at me when I asked to take away the food because I couldn't finish it, it was just a few breads, I even paid for the meal. Should I not be mad? Even if I'm mad I didn't raise up any arguments, although the front desk apologize after I told them about the incidents, the hotel manager didn't even apologize to me by any notes. I've been travelling around the country, living in different hotels, whenever a guest wants to take away food that they cant finish, the staffs won't and are not suppose to yell at your guests. This made my stay very unhappy there for the last two nights. I even stayed there for five days four night with my family, I hope they improve themselves, their services, attitude and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

In the heart of town, near nice restaurants,

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: very nice breakfast, clean room
Cons: fluent English speaking staff
Location: many restaurants and nightlife walking distance. Attractions require taxi service, could be expensive. Tour service desk very good.
Liked hotel, but need taxi to get to any attractions. Staff does speak some English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom osaka

古都の便利なホテル

Posted Sep 27, 2014
ホテルは旧市街地の東の端です。頑張ればナイトバザールにも歩いていけます。チェンマイの旧市街地をうろうろするならいい場所です。インターネットも完備し、スタッフも協力してくれるので困る事はありません。食事は毎日ほぼ同じなので3泊あたりが限界です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

posizione ottima e leggermente decentrata

Posted Sep 7, 2014
L'hotel è nuovo. Le stanze sono ampie, spaziose e quel che più conta molto pulite. I materiali nel bagno non erano di alta qualità e un po' si vede. Il personale è disponibile e cortese. Nel nostro soggiorno in Thailandia è stato uno dei posti che più abbiamo apprezzato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 王小鳳

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com