Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by John from Kazakhstan

Nice Boutique Hotel in Chiang Mai

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located in Old City
Cons: Attention to small details - see above
Location: Night Market, Sunday Market, many tours nearby
This hotel could really do more to improve. The room had burn marks (from coffee pot) on dresser. They did not replenish basic items like shampoo daily. They did not speak the language. They had DVD's to lend, but 1/2 were scratched. The pool was freezing cold. No one at the spa for massages. Many little things could have made our stay better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from California

Excellent location in the old town

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We, as expected based on the reviews, found this hotel in a great location, very close and walking distances to the Sunday and daily night markets, and walking distance to all temples in the old city. Plenty of restaurants near by and a short (120 baht) taxi drive from the airport. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Breakfast is good with an egg station. Definitely would recommend this hotel. Staff is very attentive. Ask for an extra blanket on a mattress as the beds are too firm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Codger from Australia

Stayed here a few days. Good location.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Cons: The power off in the room kills the fridge - so you get defrosting every time. Tour desk / concierge a little too focused on their own offereings
Location: easy walking to markets and other shops Taxi and tuk-tuk normally waitin on main street.
enjoyable place. The restaurant on site was good and the pool areas was nice for a break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from MA

Beautiful hotel, great location, amazing staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: Right in old center of town, easy walk to the main temples, day shopping, etc. short tuk-tuk ride to Night Market
Just stayed for 1 night but the hotel was beautiful with great facilities/amenities. Staff was very nice, helpful, and even returned a camera we had left in the room at check out. It is centrally located but very calm and serene. Would definitely stay here again, and for much longer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abdi from New York, USA

Unforgettable stay

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Extremely friendly and helpful staff makes you feel welcomed. Breakfasts are awesome. Very good location.
Cons: Last day the water to the rooms was cutoff due to a mechanical problem at the hotel but we still rate this boutique hotel very very high.
Location: Inside the old town and convenient to visit temples. Hotel bistro is one of the best places to eat. Hotel is close to the night markets.
We stayed there three nights and truly enjoyed the experience. Very quiet and friendly atmosphere. Fantastic breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna from oregon, usa

excellent location, romantic

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: location is great, you can rest, it's quiet.
Cons: rooms are very simple, but very clean.
Location: we enjoyed the Sunday market, very close, 5-10 minutes walk, very convenient; lots of good restaurants, wonderful bakery that belongs to the hotel.
Located in the Old Town, quiet, staff very friendly, breakfast amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martine from montreal

Nice hotel in the city center

Posted Jan 24, 2014
The hotel is very nicely decorated. The staff is very efficient. The breakfast is excellent. Very quiet hotel in the center of the city activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Melbourne, Aus

Great location and peaceful

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The character of the hotel is great. Also quiet, being set back from traffic roads.
Cons: Found the beds a bit firm to our liking.
Location: Visit numerous temples within the old city, get a massage nearby, eat at one of the many restaurants or night markets (walking streets).
Stayed 5 nights and could easily have stayed longer. Staff helpful. Good choices for breakfast. Rooms (as well as the hotel itself) are filled with character, making it a memorable stay. Being in within the walls of the old city, the central attractions are all within walking distance. Lots of restaurants and other facilities nearby, never hard to get a taxi or tuk-tuk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KipperFlipper from Cromer, Norfolk, UK

Great position for everything in Chiang Mai

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Cons: If I could report on anything, it would be some mornings the breakfast staff were sometimes under organised due to the volume of customers.
Location: Great location. All city life around the corner and very busy it was. From shops to bars of all types to the markets.
After Reading the reviews on this hotel and it was spot on!! We stayed six nights. Great position in the old city with a short walk to everything but in a quite reserved cul-de-sac away from the near hustle and bustle of city and tourist life. Very thai in the design and atmosphere and staff where great, smiley and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Stayed on fourth floor and all very peacefull after a long days so well rested for more action the next day. We stayed in five hotels in different areas of Thailand and this was the best breakfast by far. Lots of choices available and homemade Musili was excellent. We are already planning another trip to the north and will defiantly return here.