Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

In the heart of town, near nice restaurants,

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: very nice breakfast, clean room
Cons: fluent English speaking staff
Location: many restaurants and nightlife walking distance. Attractions require taxi service, could be expensive. Tour service desk very good.
Liked hotel, but need taxi to get to any attractions. Staff does speak some English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Central old city

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Small and personal feel. Has everything you need.
Cons: More variety in breakfast perhaps.
Fantastic hotel, Central to all in the old city. Night markets all close by. Staff were amazing and the hotel has an almost zen like feel to it. Loved this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the action

Posted Jul 4, 2014
This was a nice hotel close to the action with a great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger Fowlerfrom Mount Waverley

Excellent

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't rate this hotel highly enough - a sign of a good hotel is how it responds to an ill customer. Suffered acute gastroenteritis a day before we arrived at the hotel - needless to say I was bed-ridden for the next 4 days, with medical attention on day two. Staff couldn't do enough to help out and it was really appreciated. Unfortunately, didn't see much of Chiang Mai, except for two squirrels climbing the tree outside my room, but the hotel service was just excellent. My wife and group of six all enjoyed their stay here. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Hotel should improve on breakfast and have more fruit selection.
Location: Nearby a lot of restaurant, travel agents, rent a bicycle/bike/car, bars/pubs.
Location in good for Chiangmai. Hotel should improve on breakfast and have more fruit selection.
2 out of 5
by Sheilafrom San Diego

paying for convenience

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The only thing I really liked was that it was convenient and close to many things, but with that being said, there are MANY other hotels to choose..
Cons: The decor, the staff could be more helpful, friendlier, the upkeep of the entire building.
Location: Massages, local market, many restaurants within walking distance.
For the price we paid for this hotel in Thailand, it is DEFINITELY not worth the price. It boasts a separate shower/tub, which is does have, but it's definitely nothing special and not worth the additional they charge for it. There was a hole in the wall, the curtains had rips in it, things were rusted and it definitely needed a face lift. The staff were nice enough, but not very knowledgeable even with giving directions to restaurants near by. There are so many other places you can stay for, for far less that would be comparable, and if you're looking to splurge and stay somewhere nice, this is not it.. PS. if you have a really early flight, expect ALL TAXI's to charge you triple what it actually costs to get to the airport. Unfortunately the rip off rate is always exorbitant when you have to go back to the airport. We paid $150 baht to get there and $400 baht to go to the airport. Plus $150 baht we negotiated as it started much higher than that, but if you don't have much luggage you can go as low as $120, which is what our friend paid from the airport to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryanfrom Calgary canada

Great Location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: value
Location: visit temples, Food, Night market
Nice hotel, Great location. Room was nice well equipped and very clean. Staff was awesome and very helpful. Walking distance to everything yet tucked away on a quiet private street. Would absolutely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Johnfrom Kazakhstan

Nice Boutique Hotel in Chiang Mai

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located in Old City
Cons: Attention to small details - see above
Location: Night Market, Sunday Market, many tours nearby
This hotel could really do more to improve. The room had burn marks (from coffee pot) on dresser. They did not replenish basic items like shampoo daily. They did not speak the language. They had DVD's to lend, but 1/2 were scratched. The pool was freezing cold. No one at the spa for massages. Many little things could have made our stay better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

De Naga Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Reasonably priced airport shuttle, staff at front desk were very helpful and always had our room key waiting, room service very quick, cafe is very good (but slow service) Cons: Bathroom was dirty on check in (there was a pile of something in the floor), room service always had a different item unavailable, pool bar staff did not know how to correctly make mixed drinks and were many times no where to be found
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaelfrom California

Excellent location in the old town

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We, as expected based on the reviews, found this hotel in a great location, very close and walking distances to the Sunday and daily night markets, and walking distance to all temples in the old city. Plenty of restaurants near by and a short (120 baht) taxi drive from the airport. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Breakfast is good with an egg station. Definitely would recommend this hotel. Staff is very attentive. Ask for an extra blanket on a mattress as the beds are too firm.