Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erkan from London

Best hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice staff is very helpful try to help everything I feel like my home if I come again I will stay this hotel Definetly and also location is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

多言語習得者が当てにならなかった

Posted Aug 23, 2014
日本語が通じる方がいると思い、気軽に観光について聞けることを期待してこのホテルに決めましたが、通じませんでした。どこにも日本語について記載されていないので自分が悪いのですが。スタッフの対応、設備に関しては、料金に見合った内容でしたので満足しています。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Tommy from 香港

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
服務好
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DKW from Singapore

A centrally-located budget boutique hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
We like: - the location; 10-min drive from/ to the airport, 2-min walk to the Sunday market and Wat Chedi and minutes walks or drives to other Chiang Mai attractions, like Doi Suthep, etc - friendly and helpful receptionist staffs - overall value of low rate versus the benefits (tasty and sufficient breakfast, clean room, central location)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted May 30, 2014
good location, nice people. Not so cheap in compare to the gust houses and hostels around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

Awesome staff and quite cheap

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel gets you by and is what you should expect for $40.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YY from 中国苏州

酒店位置极佳

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
酒店位置极佳,去周末夜市步行5分钟。有Wifi,但得在大堂信号好些。有早餐,六选一,份量不大。院子内小环境很有泰北风格,不错。服务还行。入住时,房间安排错误:我们共订了两个豪华房一个标准间,但入住时发现给了我们两个标准间,一个豪华房。经交涉,第二天更换了。但未退房费。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernie from Benicia ca

Not worth the value to stay there

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
The room we had had no windows, was small and scary. The hotel claimed breakfast included but only had coffee tea and toast and charged for anything else. The staff was not helpful but always tried to sell you more services. I would never stay ther again and advise anyone to go elsewhere .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roachcreek from Oregon

IT was all about the staff

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The staff as I said, but it is also a half block from all the attractions or most of them within the city walls. The breakfasts were great,
Cons: Just make sure you get a upstairs room in the back of the hotel, they are much quieter.
Location: The major Watts, like the Teak Watt and Wat Chedi Laung and good restuarants are nearby
Jim and Som the two girls who work at the hotel during the day are really what makes this hotel stand out among inexpensive hotels. This hotel is not the Sheridan, but when you pay this rate you know that coming in. I had a down stairs room that smelled of Pine Sol and was very clean, but the next day I asked for a upstairs room as the smell was bothering me. JIm got me a upstairs room in the back part of the hotel that was clean, fresh smelling and quiet. When my wife got sick from street food, Jim and Som made her rice soup to nourish her. My daughter and her fiancé were staying in another room, they had the neighbor from hell that kept a TV on full volume all night. Again Jim and Som solved the problem and moved them to a quieter room. If your looking for a bargain, this is it, if your looking for a delux room it is not, but Jim and Som will make your stay worthwile if you choose the de Rachamanka.