Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely hotel, great breakfast, very nice rooms!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
A great place to stay. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gerard from KL, malaysia

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel exceeded my expectations in terms of service and cleanliness as well as having attentive staff. Excellent location but breakfast buffet needs some variation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from America

Nice hotel close to night market

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable and quiet.
A quiet oasis from the night markets. Hotel was beautiful and modern. Pool is a welcome break from the heat. Hotel staff was very professional and helpful. A 10 minute walk to old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Overall a great experience at this hotel. The location is fantastic, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was well done. The only negative point was that our floor (8th floor) smelled of cigarette smoke. Once we were in our room, the smell was less noticeable (or we just got used to it) but going from the elevator to our room every time there was a strong smell in the corridor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Baltimore, MD

Great location in town

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Service was outstanding, rooms were modern and clean, and little touches like a small gift each night (eg, bookmark, candies) made it fantastic.
Cons: Nowhere in Chiang Mai is free of mosquitoes. As such, special attention to when doors are left open would help minimize the invaders.
Location: Just a few blocks from a large night market, and about 10 minute walk to the old city.
We were there for Songkran (Thai New Year), so the hotel was packed. However, service was undiminished. In fact, we felt the staff went above and beyond to make sure that we were well taken care of. I know it doesn't seem like a real review if I don't criticize something, but honestly I can't think of anything. It was better than any of the upscale name-brand hotels I've stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID AT ALL COST

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bar service at the restaurant...or even a bar
Location: Some nice beaches....but a hassel getting bookings
No staff to assist with hauling luggage from the beach/boat to hotel desk. Rude lazy staff. They expect a tip....they just don't want to do anything for it. Booked a room with sea view on the ground floor, due to a broken foot........got a room that was a long walk before you ever could see a beach...on the second floor....desk staff didn't seem to think it was a big deal.....You have to walk next door to get an alcoholic drink. Raily Village next door has much better rooms...but the same nonsense of walking and waiting for a drink at a bar down the beach. The problem with the whole beach is that lots of people keep going there and so the hotels a service staff don't care weather you like it or not.....pricey everything......poor value and mostly just a hassle....I wouldn't go to this hotel ever ...and actually we won't go back to the area ......lots better beaches and value all over Thailand...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chow from Johor Bahru, Malaysia

Perfect service

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Service, service, & service!
Cons: More unique marketing approach on the bars & restaurant would further elevate the whole superb hospitality experience of a guest.
Location: Strategic location situated in the heart of Chiang Mai city, most suitable for out goers.
Unforgettable experience. Stayed 5 Nights and had practically no complain, service provided was outstanding although there are still rooms for improvement. Food is really great though in my opinion the restaurant is underrated. Happy hour for the club lounge benefit should be prolonged together with additional varieties of snacks. Wonderful experience that shouldn't be missed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K O from Los Angeles, CA

Close to The Night Bazzar

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast buffet was not very good.
The bath room plumbing was not good. Also, there was no bath tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Class Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with great location and services. The Club deluxe rooms were very comfortable and the extra perks were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014