Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Service and Deco

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Satisified experience in good room condition, tasty breakfast buffet and well trained hotel staff. The hotel is around 30min walk to Tapgue gate, the main gate to Chiang Mai old downtown. The hotel staff always kept smiling, and extactly knew what you were demanding, and made the service in timely manner. Also quite suprised how affluent and tasty the breakfast buffet provided in the hotel. Pure water was provided everyday, being quite useful to tourist. I will recommend this hotel to family and friends going to Chiang Mai.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Hip hotel in the old town.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and safe. Stayed 5 night. Late check out given after 2nd asking.
Cons: Better bath towels.
Location: Shopping and massage.
Good location, next to night market. Walking distance to lots of makets. Waroros, Sunday night market (15mins). 3Dmuseum etc. Lots of thai massage available at incredible rates. Food galore. Plenty of good local coffee joints. Best food can be found at food court and small shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, California

Great location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
My husband and I stayed at Dusit for 6 nights while in Chiang Mai. The best part of the hotel is its location close to the night market. We also walked to the main Old city gates at many occasions to visit the temples and restaurants. The hotel staff seemed young and very hip. They were helpful when as we arrived early and let us check in a few hours early as we'll. when we asked for them to call us an airport taxi back to the airport, there was no hesitation to help us with that even though a hotel has a more expensive shuttle. Overall we had a nice stay and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Wonderful staff that goes way above and beyond. Had an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Excellent location near the night market.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: Shower and drying facilities.
Location: Night market including a free ladyboy show in the Anusarn area of the market. Street food. Several less popular temples in the immediate vicinity.
Excellent location near the night market ideal for shopping and within easy reach of a wide range of restaurants or street food, if that's your thing! 20 minute walk from the city walls. Room was lovely but we did find drying off clothes and towels an issue as the air con was very cold but without it it was far too warm in the room. Shower could be temperamental and it was just attached to the tap rather than being a fitted shower which meant it hung quote low on the wall. Our room rate did not include breakfast and they were trying to charge us £9 pp/pn which was far too steep for our liking considering you could eat for £2 in the market. All in all a good stay, we would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pipofrom Jamaica

Truly enjoyed

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and location. Carpet in rooms should be replaced. Loved our stay at the D2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gargsfrom Mumbai

Comfy beds, great location and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent and helpful staff. They upgraded us to a suite, whereas we had booked a dx room. Very very comfortable room. Gave us voucher worth 200 THB to spend on meals.Walking distance from main pubs, night bazar bang opposite. Will highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shanghai, china

Sweet hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Super late check in but there wasn't a problem with that. Free upgrade from deluxe room to suite. Room was really clean and AC worked perfectly. Internet was really fast. My only complaint was that the shower door's hinge was loose, thus not allowing the shower to close all the way (room 606). Water dropped out as a result. The hotel has a slightly overpriced spa which smelled great. The top floor is an amazing gym with a remarkable view of the city. Location of the hotel is great - very central in the city and all the can , minibuses, and tuk tuks know it. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Fitness and swimming pool hours should be extended. Also restaurant and breakfast prices are overated
Hotel is very efficiency located to city centre, night markets, hairdresser and drycleaning shops. The restaurant however was way overpriced. Also there were sometimes more personeel than guests which makes you feel uneasy to eat there.