Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shanghai, china

Sweet hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Super late check in but there wasn't a problem with that. Free upgrade from deluxe room to suite. Room was really clean and AC worked perfectly. Internet was really fast. My only complaint was that the shower door's hinge was loose, thus not allowing the shower to close all the way (room 606). Water dropped out as a result. The hotel has a slightly overpriced spa which smelled great. The top floor is an amazing gym with a remarkable view of the city. Location of the hotel is great - very central in the city and all the can , minibuses, and tuk tuks know it. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Fitness and swimming pool hours should be extended. Also restaurant and breakfast prices are overated
Hotel is very efficiency located to city centre, night markets, hairdresser and drycleaning shops. The restaurant however was way overpriced. Also there were sometimes more personeel than guests which makes you feel uneasy to eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely hotel, great breakfast, very nice rooms!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
A great place to stay. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gerard from KL, malaysia

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel exceeded my expectations in terms of service and cleanliness as well as having attentive staff. Excellent location but breakfast buffet needs some variation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from America

Nice hotel close to night market

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable and quiet.
A quiet oasis from the night markets. Hotel was beautiful and modern. Pool is a welcome break from the heat. Hotel staff was very professional and helpful. A 10 minute walk to old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice design, good food and cocktails. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Soumya from Chengdu

Awesome all around!!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Dusit D2 with our two little girls for 4 nights. The location was awesome just above the night market, so very convenient to get the little ones tucked in when tired. But there was absolutely no noise whatever. Very close to the restaurants and all other attractions in Chiang Mai. Will definitely recommend it to all our friends traveling to Chiang Mai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Overall a great experience at this hotel. The location is fantastic, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was well done. The only negative point was that our floor (8th floor) smelled of cigarette smoke. Once we were in our room, the smell was less noticeable (or we just got used to it) but going from the elevator to our room every time there was a strong smell in the corridor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Baltimore, MD

Great location in town

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Service was outstanding, rooms were modern and clean, and little touches like a small gift each night (eg, bookmark, candies) made it fantastic.
Cons: Nowhere in Chiang Mai is free of mosquitoes. As such, special attention to when doors are left open would help minimize the invaders.
Location: Just a few blocks from a large night market, and about 10 minute walk to the old city.
We were there for Songkran (Thai New Year), so the hotel was packed. However, service was undiminished. In fact, we felt the staff went above and beyond to make sure that we were well taken care of. I know it doesn't seem like a real review if I don't criticize something, but honestly I can't think of anything. It was better than any of the upscale name-brand hotels I've stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID AT ALL COST

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bar service at the restaurant...or even a bar
Location: Some nice beaches....but a hassel getting bookings
No staff to assist with hauling luggage from the beach/boat to hotel desk. Rude lazy staff. They expect a tip....they just don't want to do anything for it. Booked a room with sea view on the ground floor, due to a broken foot........got a room that was a long walk before you ever could see a beach...on the second floor....desk staff didn't seem to think it was a big deal.....You have to walk next door to get an alcoholic drink. Raily Village next door has much better rooms...but the same nonsense of walking and waiting for a drink at a bar down the beach. The problem with the whole beach is that lots of people keep going there and so the hotels a service staff don't care weather you like it or not.....pricey everything......poor value and mostly just a hassle....I wouldn't go to this hotel ever ...and actually we won't go back to the area ......lots better beaches and value all over Thailand...