Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shanghai, china

Sweet hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Super late check in but there wasn't a problem with that. Free upgrade from deluxe room to suite. Room was really clean and AC worked perfectly. Internet was really fast. My only complaint was that the shower door's hinge was loose, thus not allowing the shower to close all the way (room 606). Water dropped out as a result. The hotel has a slightly overpriced spa which smelled great. The top floor is an amazing gym with a remarkable view of the city. Location of the hotel is great - very central in the city and all the can , minibuses, and tuk tuks know it. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Fitness and swimming pool hours should be extended. Also restaurant and breakfast prices are overated
Hotel is very efficiency located to city centre, night markets, hairdresser and drycleaning shops. The restaurant however was way overpriced. Also there were sometimes more personeel than guests which makes you feel uneasy to eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely hotel, great breakfast, very nice rooms!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
A great place to stay. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gerard from KL, malaysia

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel exceeded my expectations in terms of service and cleanliness as well as having attentive staff. Excellent location but breakfast buffet needs some variation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Le Meredian "Jr"

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I go to Chiang Mai on business and stayed here when the Le Meredian was unavailable once. Less expensive and similar in enough ways that I may consider it as my first choice going forward. Nice hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from America

Nice hotel close to night market

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable and quiet.
A quiet oasis from the night markets. Hotel was beautiful and modern. Pool is a welcome break from the heat. Hotel staff was very professional and helpful. A 10 minute walk to old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter from Hong Kong

Good to be in the center of things

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall location and building is very well maintained. I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Chang Mai again. The staff spoke english so it was very easy to get any directions and recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice design, good food and cocktails. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Soumya from Chengdu

Awesome all around!!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Dusit D2 with our two little girls for 4 nights. The location was awesome just above the night market, so very convenient to get the little ones tucked in when tired. But there was absolutely no noise whatever. Very close to the restaurants and all other attractions in Chiang Mai. Will definitely recommend it to all our friends traveling to Chiang Mai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Overall a great experience at this hotel. The location is fantastic, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was well done. The only negative point was that our floor (8th floor) smelled of cigarette smoke. Once we were in our room, the smell was less noticeable (or we just got used to it) but going from the elevator to our room every time there was a strong smell in the corridor.