Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Slightly Eco, Extremely Good

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We stayed at Eco for 3 nights in mid November after reading positive reviews on trip advisor. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the rooms and the facilities on offer. The pool is of a professional standard which seemed to attract some very accomplished swimmers but equally offered somewhere to cool off. The restaurant by the gate and one across the road offer fine Thai cuisine at a reasonable price. We stayed in a twin room close to the pool and loved it
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LOVE CHIANGMAIfrom ADELAIDE

LOVELY SURROUNDINGS

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I LOVED THE SURROUNDINGS BUT THE THINNESS OF THE WALLS MADE THIS A VERY VERY NOISY PLACE TO STAY. BREAKFAST IS AVERAGE AND PRICES ARE QUITE HIGH FOR THE STANDARD
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great swimming pool

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a beautiful setting with really well kept gardens and pool area. Breakfast was OK with a selection of food and drink. The cleaning staff kept the rooms and shower areas very clean. The only criticism I would have is of the reception staff who could do with some training in customer service! They were not overly helpful and didn't make us feel that welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sunnskifrom Hong Kong

All well except the noise

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great swimming pool. Quite noisy from all the opening and closing of room doors, reminding guests of their times of living in university dorms. If you like this or do not mind it, this is otherwise a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellenfrom UK

Fabulous Pool

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: The pool was large and clean with plenty of loungers.
Cons: Provision of bottled water in the Dorm rooms.
Location: The location was good. Away from the noisy traffic.
We had reserved a room in the Dorm building, unfortunately a very noisy group had also booked in who were leaving early in the morning. Would recommend a superior room with an en-suite. Breakfast was varied and good. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KKfrom Sydney Australia

A very nice resort

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It looks more like a garden than a hotel. a good place for relaxing. There are a very clean swimming pool, and a restaurant offing both Asian and European buffet breakfast. The room i booked was a bit smaller than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ligiafrom Brazil

Great staff, great environment.

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved it, I recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sfrom Toronto

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Eco resort was hit and miss. The hotel itself, rooms, property,pool, and shared facilities were all incredible. You literally feel as though you're in a tropical paradise. The pool is sprawling and it's easy to pass hours sitting poolside. However, the staff were not friendly and rarely smiled. Granted it was Songkran wknd and they were bush, but I had been staying there the week prior to Songkran in addition to the wknd and did not feel welcome. The other complaint is in regards to the dorm rooms- only one electrical outlet which can be issue when you're sharing with 3 other ppl. The restaurant has decent food but is over priced. Definitely recommend the places across the street. The hotel is also a fairs way from the center of town and often taxis and tusk confused it with Eco guest house which is in the main square. A taxi will cost 20-60฿ into the square, and walking takes about 20-30 mins depending on your route. Overall a great place to stay but for a younger crowd I would recommend staying in town where you're closer to all the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emilio

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a couple of days that i stayed it was perfect. I would recommend this place if you don't mind sharing a bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Nice at a good price

Posted Dec 28, 2012
I stayed in a small room with the shared bathroom, which worked out perfectly well for my needs. The breakfast was great! It's about a 10 minute walk from the old city, but tuk tuks are readily available, and most tours will pick up right from the hostel. The only problem was that there was a wedding one of the evenings. The wedding itself was quite loud, and the pool was unavailable for the prior day for the setup.