Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Houston Texas

Rural Chiang Mai slice of heaven

Posted Apr 3, 2014
We liked the resort a lot. The country location 25 minutes outside of Chiang Mai is special. Only negative if you want to eat in the area and need a car it is expensive due to minimal availability.
2 out of 5
by Vicky from Manhattan Beach, CA

Beautiful property but weak on service

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The grounds, the room, and the beautiful spa (a wonderful experience). Also a great kids club with very attentive staff.
Cons: I discussed the service. Overall, it felt that the cost was too high. The rooms were expensive and every additional item was also pricy.
Location: It is a hike from Chiang Mai. Not a good launching pad for exploring the city but ok for excursions in the Chiang Mai area.
The property is breathtaking. They have managed to create an oasis that gives the illusion of being in the middle of nowhere amidst rice paddies even if from certain parts of the property you can hear the busy road outside. The Lanna rooms are elegant with their beautiful private patios. Where our experience came undone was on the service front. While the staff was polite, there were lapses that are not appropriate for the Four Seasons or for this price point. Examples: 1. We ordered breakfast in our room on our first morning there. While the plates were moved outside our front door by housekeeping at some point later in the day, they were never taken away. They were still there two days later when we checked out with ants crawling all over them, despite multiple staff members (housekeeping and laundry) having visited our room during our stay. 2. We spent 30min at the concierge asking them to organize a taxi for us at 6:30 am the following morning to take us to a local temple. We also asked them to contact the Bangkok Four Season's concierge to ask about a tour guide. The following morning at the crack of dawn, no one at the concierge or front desk had any record of this. Instead of immediately calling a car, they were repeatedly asking us if we had a confirmation slip sent to our room and looking through files. No one brought out a cup of coffee in the meantime. They never got in touch with Bangkok. A couple more small incidents added to the list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff & Lisa from Four Seasons Chaing Mai, Thailand

Chaing Mai, Thailand Hotels.com review for Four Se

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fabulous place! Thanks for the memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Naples, FL

Best hotel ever!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Staff, amenities, spa, pool
Cons: Make me live closer so I can go more...
Location: Outside of town, but free shuttle service...
What can I possibly write? My second visit to this hotel - it's the best ever... great staff, great location, great spa... everything...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from New Jersey

One of the best places on earth.

Posted Mar 11, 2013
This resort is amazing, one of the best places on earth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW, Australia

Delightful Thai hospitality

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Beautiful location, superbly designed
We stayed at the Four Seasons over New Year 2012-2013 and just loved it. The hotel has beautiful grounds, rice fields and a lake. We stayed in a Lanna Villa which was spacious, luxe and has a large private balcony overlooking verdant gardens. What made the Four Seasons Chiang Mai special was the wonderful staff. Although the hotel was fully booked and they were obviously very busy, everyone went out of their way to ensure we had a special stay. I highly recommend this hotel for a restful, luxe break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaron

Amazing hotel, but remote location

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great if you're planning to spend all your time around the hotel. But the 45 minute taxi ride to downtown chiang mai means you can't zip back and forth quickly and cheaply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation Destination

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: The living accommodations and the amenities available through the fitness center.
Cons: The shuttle service into town is slow. I'm sure this is for the safety of guests...rent a car/motorcycle if you need to get to town fast.
Location: There's tons of things to do in Mae Rim and the concierge will help you develop your plan. Or just get a bike, get lost, and have fun!
The Four Seasons in Chiang Mai offers great views, privacy, wonderful amenities, and a staff that will go the extra mile for you. Sure it's expensive, but you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

A picturesque resort with warm and friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2011
From our driver to and from the airport, to the front desk, restaurant and fitness centre staff, we were always made to feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble. The Thai restaurant is second to none. We tried some of the best in Bangkok, and they didn’t compare to quality of the Four Seasons. The resort is relaxing and picturesque, a beautiful space to sit and soak up the culture, while relaxing by the pool, or on your own outdoor veranda, with a book. The stunning tropical gardens are a must to explore. We have every intention of using the resort again on our next visit to Chiang Mai.