Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Incredible place in Chiang Mai

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Incredible place to stay in Chiang Mai, 15 min driving rom the old town. Nice arquitecture and setting, rooms either have a balcony or a view to the huge pool. Nice tropical garden that is very inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa. USA

Great Choice!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Incredible architecture, landscaping, and "meandering" pool. We ate dinner at the restaurant, the food was always good, did not try the breakfast.
Cons: Upon check-in a map of the resort layout would be helpful in finding your way around the first day.
Location: Outskirts of town, lots of new construction within the area. Shopping mall is one block away, directly in front. Need a taxi to go to the markets.
We spent our honeymoon at this location and were thrilled with the amenities, staff, and room. The pool was awesome as well. The location is a bit out of the way but the concierge is there to help you find your way around or get a ride if you need one. Due to the large scale of the resort grounds, it is on the outskirts of the city. We found a large mall/shopping area one block directly in front of the Resort entrance. A "Wawee" coffee shop a block away had awesome coffee as well as fresh breakfast sandwiches, all at great prices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Porto Alegre, RS, Brasil

Realmente é um hotel boutique!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: A massagem no SPA é algo inesquecível...
Location: Longe do centro da cidade. Usar taxi ou transporte do hotel com horários pré-estabelecidos.
Além de confortável, o visual do hotel é muito bonito. Fica distante do centro da cidade, mas oferece transporte.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Not recommended

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Stay 4 nights, need to ask more than twice for refilling tea bags, toothbrush, etc. Towel found dead bee inside when using.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HUI CHENfrom 台灣

服務態度優,景觀環境漂亮

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
服務員親切周到,泳池邊房景色優美,真的很棒的度假酒店
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Australian

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Liked the pool area and friendly staff
Location: Went to the night market,
Enjoyed the stay, clean and very peaceful, the pool area was beautiful - had a drink at the bar inside the pool. Staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation, now Chiang Mai is our home.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here last year and loved it, so we came back again this year and had the same great experience. We now live in Chiang Mai. Khum Phaya is in a great location, close to everything and the staff is polite, friendly and always willing to serve you in any way. We wanted to experience the local culture and still enjoy the modern conveniences,here you get both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com