Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Australian

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Liked the pool area and friendly staff
Location: Went to the night market,
Enjoyed the stay, clean and very peaceful, the pool area was beautiful - had a drink at the bar inside the pool. Staff were friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris France

Luxurious hotel and spa

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The hotel restaurant, exorbitantly priced with unexceptional food and lacking in ambience because so few clients choose to eat there.
Location: Chiang Mai is a great location for tourism, with beautiful temples, national parks, elephant and tiger shows, visits to local tribes, jewelry and silk
The hotel itself is beautiful, in an authentic Thai style, many rooms giving direct access to an elegant and extensive central swimming area. The rooms are beautifully decorated with canopies above the beds. The spa offers excellent massage and personal care services. Several disadvantages are to be noted, however: Noise can be a problem as happy families dive into the pool even early in the morning or late at night, the hotel is a long distance from the Old Town, requiring a taxi ride of at least 15 minutes each way for each outing. The neighborhood feels barren and isolated in an industrial office park zone under intense construction, there are very few shops, or restaurants aside from a giant shopping mall of no interest whatsoever, as it resembles the urban sprawl found throughout big cities in the world. The hotel's restaurant is often empty or nearly so as the prices are 5 to 10 times as high as in local spots and the food is unexceptional. Breakfast will run you $15. I ate dinner there once and did not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by W.R. Ahnfrom Seoul, Korea

수영장 만큼은 정말 최고.

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
저렴한 가격에 멋진 인테리어와 익스테리어는 정말 최고였습니다. 수영장하나는 정말 어디에서도 본적없는 최고의 수영장이더라구요. 객실 발코니에서 바로 연결되는건 정말 엄청났습니다. 다만 객실에 칫솔 치약이 없는건 진짜 이해가 안되네요. 꼭 챙겨가세요. 그리고 택시가 없는 치앙마이의 특성상 외곽에 위치한 호텔의 입지는 가장 큰 단점 입니다. 하루 5번 정도 운영되는 호텔의 셔틀을 최대한 활용하시기를 바랍니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rajfrom Thailand

Deteriorating condition and noisy neighborhood

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before and had a better overall experience. This time our room floor was creaking and there was very loud music on nearby late into the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bad location

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
loud music all night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valeriofrom Melbourne

Hotel need a big upgrade

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't know how to start, the hotel 's in a state of '' deterioration '' , what you see by the video clip, is a video done more than 10 years ago, rooms need a ''huge lift of upgraded'', the breakfast's the worse of all, with mosquito's , inside the food, English language is a rare item between waiters, service at the lobby from a scale from 1 to 10 , i will give a 3 ( and I am very generous person) but the worse of overall is that, they having a disco night near the hotel, which the noise goes until 1-2 am, after many phone calls to the lobby, one the staff informed us, if the noise will not stop before 1 or 2 am, the police will be call.... I wonder what i should before the 2 am?, so we have the tv on until late, when in the morning you think you will be okay to sleep until 7 or 8 am, there was a noise of a big bell going without stop... May next time i will go at the ''Le Meridian '' if this hotel has a five star ( i will give max 2) for the price i paid, better go to a better hotel for my holiday,,,,, Valerio from Melbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

環境休靜

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
環境休靜
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

不錯

Posted Sep 1, 2014
客房大 有按摩浴缸 冷氣足夠 很舒適 住了幾晚 房內沒有發現蚊蟲問題 酒店離big C很近 附近有很多攤檔、吃的買的都有 bigC 正門可找出車出古城 酒店客房數目不算多 服務員友善 也很樂於協助 酒店離古城有段距離 交通費較貴 但環境也較清靜 適合渡假休閒
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Flaviefrom France

Spa d'autant mieux sous le soleil

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prévoir ses déplacements avec un taxi, de préférence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com