Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Peaceful and welcoming!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The service from staff was impeccable. The room was comfortable and the pool was fabulous.
Cons: More space in the shuttle buses if possible to avoid disappointment.
Location: All within driving distance. Many tours will come and pick you up from the hotel.
My friend and I loved staying at Khum Phaya! The hotel staff are incredibly helpful and the general feel of the place is exactly what you need when you are needing a good holiday. I was apprehensive at first that the hotel was a bit far out but there are three shuttle buses throughout the day into the city and it is relatively easy to jump in a taxi/tuk tuk at the local Big Extra C mall nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chan

Unexpected Hotel Ranking (not up to 4 Stars)

Posted May 6, 2015
Too old facilities and furniture. Service is not good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Incredible place in Chiang Mai

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Incredible place to stay in Chiang Mai, 15 min driving rom the old town. Nice arquitecture and setting, rooms either have a balcony or a view to the huge pool. Nice tropical garden that is very inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa. USA

Great Choice!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Incredible architecture, landscaping, and "meandering" pool. We ate dinner at the restaurant, the food was always good, did not try the breakfast.
Cons: Upon check-in a map of the resort layout would be helpful in finding your way around the first day.
Location: Outskirts of town, lots of new construction within the area. Shopping mall is one block away, directly in front. Need a taxi to go to the markets.
We spent our honeymoon at this location and were thrilled with the amenities, staff, and room. The pool was awesome as well. The location is a bit out of the way but the concierge is there to help you find your way around or get a ride if you need one. Due to the large scale of the resort grounds, it is on the outskirts of the city. We found a large mall/shopping area one block directly in front of the Resort entrance. A "Wawee" coffee shop a block away had awesome coffee as well as fresh breakfast sandwiches, all at great prices!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kurt from zedelgem

hotel in romantisch kader

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Mooi hotel dat in een romantisch kader is ingewerkt. Het hotel is buiten het centrum gelegen maar met taxi sta je op 15 min in het centrum. Ideaal hotel indien je toch enige luxe wenst en afwisselend wat tot rust wenst te komen aan het zwembad en toch op makkelijke wijze uitstappen wenst te doen. Een swim up room is een meerwaarde tijdens het verblijf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by andrew from Raleigh

Wonderful place

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Great room. You walk out your patio and you can step into the pool. The property has great landscaping. The shower had about 6 jets but was small. Only problem is it's a good 15-20 minutes from the center of town. There is a free shuttle to take you there though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre, RS, Brasil

Realmente é um hotel boutique!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: A massagem no SPA é algo inesquecível...
Location: Longe do centro da cidade. Usar taxi ou transporte do hotel com horários pré-estabelecidos.
Além de confortável, o visual do hotel é muito bonito. Fica distante do centro da cidade, mas oferece transporte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel floresta

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bonito mas longe do centro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wai Yee Irene from Hong Kong

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and comfort hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Not recommended

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Stay 4 nights, need to ask more than twice for refilling tea bags, toothbrush, etc. Towel found dead bee inside when using.