Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S, Melbourne, Australia

A Place to truly unwind

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I stay at the SPG group of hotels a lot but this one is just simply nice. It was a nice place to come home to at the end of each day. I almost cannot find anything I would/could change or improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom u.k

Excellent hotel close to amenities

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, great rooms and facilities. Excellent pool. Good choice of food at breakfast buffet.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be improved
Location: Excellent location convenient to markets, places to eat and craft shops. There are temples and tours nearby.
This hotel is in a great location so we were within walking distance to anywhere we wanted to go. We enjoyed being close to the markets and lots of places to eat. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with great bathrooms. The pool was excellent and the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taipei

優質舒適的好飯店

Posted Feb 12, 2015
從進飯店開始,行李託管、check in...一直到離開,皆呈現一流服務 飯店相當優質舒適乾淨,且房內落地窗外視野非常好,座落地區於市區內,去哪都方便,尤其對自由行旅客而言是首選飯店喔。 飯店大門出來即是夜市,好逛好買,購買紀念品相當方便
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Comfortable Room - we upgraded to Starwood floor

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Renovate lobby and lobby furniture.
Location: Night Market; Spas, Restaurants a-plenty...all walking distance.
Centrally located hotel - well placed for night market - beauty is that we didn't hear any noise from the market in evenings. Loved happy hour in the lobby bar. Nice pool. Comfortable beds. Would stay again on a revisit to Chiang Mai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham

perfect location

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location is ideal
Cons: nothing to be improved upon
Location: Ideal place for exploring old city, Kalare night market is a good place to try street food, see local artists at indoor night market so talented
A modern art hotel in a perfect location for sightseeing, and nightlife. Room was lovely, modern, clean , comfy bed with best pillows ever. A huge picture window with a great sprawling view right over Ching Mai to the hillside . Small brrr cold pool , we didn't have a problem with getting a sunbed. Gym was good too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom british columbia

In the heart of the night market .

Posted Feb 1, 2015
My stay was short and sweet but staff were most accommodating. The pool area offered a spectacular sunset view. Wifi is free in the public areas of the hotel with a small fee added for room use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielafrom Sao paulo

good option

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good hotel and location. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace in amidst chaos

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast and bar
Cons: Heat the pool in "winter"
Le Meridien Chaing Mai is a little bit of tranquility, in the heart of Chiang Mai - step out the door and you are in the middle of the Night Market - the hotel is well run, staff really do take the time to help make your stay enjoyable. They go the extra mile. The only down side to the hotel was the pool - we visited in January and the Pool was freezing, great to look at though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ótimo hotel, porém cobra caro pelo WIFI!

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ótimo hotel, ótima localização, porém para o preço da diária, poderiam pelo menos oferecer wifi grátis, ou pelo menos por um preço aceitável, não cobrar R$ 40,00 pela internet/dia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

街中のホテル

Posted Jan 24, 2015
広くて快適なホテルでした シャワーの温度や水量も快適です 街中にあり、近くにコンビニもあります
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by LeMeridienChiangMai1950, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review and I am please to read that you had a comfortable and relaxed stay. I appreciate you feedback relating to our associates who have representing the hotel and will be sure to share your review with all to view and enjoy. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Gregory Anderson – General Manager