Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tlv

Just a beautiful bulding..

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The hotel is divieded in 2 buldings, "hotel" & "residence", my review is for the residence... To get to the room need to climb many stairs, very old room with poor mantenance. The breakfast and pool is located in the second bulding that's make the life hard...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nancy France

Séjour d'une nuit

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Taille de la chambre (70m²). Piscine, petit déjeuner. Situation
Cons: Salle de bains à rafraichir
Location: Au centre à 10mm à pied du Night market.
Nous sommes venu suite à une mauvaise expérience au Small Hôtel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton Canada

Very good value. Convenient location.Superbbreakat

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay immensely. A sitting room and bedroom (dated but vèry clean) was provided. The cost was excellent and we would recommend it to anyone travelling to Chiang Mai.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Chiang Mai Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, service, fitness equipment, buffet, in general everything.
Location: 15 minute walk to night market.
After reading the reviews, my wife and I were pretty excited about the reservations we made for this hotel during our trip to Chang Mai. Upon arrival, we were very disappointed in the hotel itself and the condition of the room. The drapes were filthy, the sheets were clean but had holes in them, and the floor was dirty. It came with no hand towels or wash clothes. In order to take a shower you had to let the hot water run at least 5 to 10 minutes. And it better be a quick shower because it turned cold real fast. The breakfast buffet was on the low end. The jacuzzi was an outdoor jetted bath tub that could fit no more than two people and it didn't work, The steam room was inoperative. The fitness equipment was very poor and the rooms air conditioning only operated when you called someone to service it. Overall I would rate this hotel no more than 1.5 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Close to the night bazaar!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel was nice would have been better if we stayed in the new building.. The old one we stayed in had a dirty bathroom and spider webs. The gym equipment was old and broken. Most staff was very nice with the exception of one rude man everytime we asked for something he rolled his eyes. But decent hotel for the price. Nice that we could leave our bags for the day for free when we had the afternoon to wait before our flight. Girl working at mr Korn tour on the ground floor across from the lobby was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 兵庫県

街中のホテル

Posted Feb 13, 2015
部屋のドア開けたらバスタブがっ!! バスタブないところ多いのであったら嬉しいですねっ(^-^)シャワーも別でちゃんとありました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神戸市

旧市街とナイトバザールの徒歩圏内で観光に便利。

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: 徒歩圏内で多くの観るべき場所へ行くことができる。コンビニが直ぐ横にあり水の調達が楽であった。
Cons: 部屋の掃除が雑。机の隅の埃、シャワー室のゴミ髪の毛等。
Location: 旧市街とナイトバザールの中間位置。 多数の有名無名の寺院。ナイトバザール、サタデイマーケット、サンデイマーケット。少し歩けるなら ワローロット市場等。
ホテル館に宿泊。6階の旧市街側で、眺望は良く窓からの景色は見飽きないものでした。 部屋は十分な広さでしたが、引き出しが無くクローゼットも小さく衣類はほとんどトランクからの出し入れとなり不便な思いをしました。又、シャワーの湯がでるまでに非常に時間がかかりました。 料金を考えると、立地条件では適当ですが、部屋の設備等から考えるとお勧めできません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大分県

写真とは違った感じてインテリアはチャイナ風

Posted Feb 11, 2015
立地もよく、静かで快適。 歩いてターペ門もナイトバザールにもいける。 値段も二人で3000円と格安ながら、poolもあるし、次回もここにします。 チェンマイ日本人会の事務所も同じ敷地にあり
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il

Thai Style

Posted Feb 10, 2015
On initial entry to the hotel we were very satisfied. Then to learn we would be staying in the residence area outside of the hotel I was less than thrilled. No elevator, no shower curtain, and water was either luke warm or there was no water pressure. Internet didn't work outside the main building. Breakfast was good though, and staff was very nice and helpful when they understood. Overall value was good, but don't expect anything but necessity if you don't book in the actual hotel building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Feb 6, 2015
- Staff very friendly - Good location - Room condition is bad but got everything that you need - absolutely different from the photos you see on the internet - not enough light in the room - tv very small like laptop screen - breakfast is not too bad - still not happy about it but you will get what you pay I guess