Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from NSW

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location could be better
1 out of 5
Recommended
by L.T from Singapore

Dull

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old hotel. The most disappointing is that there are no restaurants and pubs around the area. But would like to note that the staff are polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by solo traveler from British

Huge comfy bed, lovely pool, friendly service,

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great value hotel. The room was perfect for my requirements. The bathroom was basic but clean. The bed was absolutely massive but very comfortable. Air conditioning was effective and didn't keep me awake all night like the noisy ones can. The surrounding neighbour isn't great, but it is only a 10minute walk to the city walls and from where you can get transport to take you to all the major sites. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an affordable and comfortable hotel in a handy location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lawman from Singapore

Quiet and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean with big room. As I was staying in the newly renovated Deluxe room, the room was well furnished and clean. The only complain I have is the very small TV (25 inches?) and the water temperature of the shower. The water temperature of the shower keeps fluctuating, a moment hot and the next moment cold which can be quite irritating. Other that that, the stay was very pleasant. The free shuttle service to the night market is particularly useful. Hotel staff are also friendly and helpful. The surrounding is also quiet and away from the pubs and night clubs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Jane, Hotel Management
Dear Lawman, Thank you so much for writing your review on here and I am delighted to know that you had a nice stay with us. However, I'm sorry for the water temperature. I have carefully noted your concerns and shared with our team for further improvement. Thank you again for posting your review and for staying at Mercure Chiang Mai! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind Regards, Ms. Kanokorn Parameesak Secretary to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
have stayed here a few times before and always very happy with our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Hong Kong

Good value for money

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel room was cleaned daily and to a good standard. A very enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by william from singapore

Value for price paid

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was good for the price paid. Hwr the room was not sound proof. Service quality of reception staff was very good, freindly and helpful. The only restaurant in the hotel was average and service quality of restaurant staff was not up to the mark.
3 out of 5
by Adil from Manchester, UK

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Cons: The lift doors hit my daughter as it only stays open for a second. Literally a second! Not good with a pushchair
Location: Not close to anything.
Not close to anything. 150 baht and 20 mins to the town. Ability to book onto free shuttles, but you need to give a lot of notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Cons: Parking lot for handicap.
Location: Near to place of worship.