Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Lovely hotel with a wonderful staff! The food and spa were very nice and pretty reasonable. It was walking distance to town, but still a bit far and off the beaten path. (Would not suggest walking there at night). This is just an FYI; it was not an issue, as they have complimentary tuktuks to bring you into town, and it's easy to find one to bring you back. (They provided directions in Thai for the drivers) Also, if you have problems walking, make sure and ask for a ground floor room since there are no elevators. Though you aren't in the heart of things, it resulted in it being very quiet and secluded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by emma from singapore

Lovely hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, design, comfort but mostly the charming staff
Cons: Pigeons congregating by the pool made it a less than hygienic experience. Also somewhat erratic shower temperature.
Location: Easy walk or tuk-tuk into town. Very short walk to Chareonrat Road - nice restaurants, art galleries, etc.
We just cam back from staying at the Puripunn for 3 nights in April 2014. Within 5 mins of booking, they emailed me back with a couple of room options (I chose connecting rooms with an extra bed for my 6 year old) and the offer of an airport transfer. From the minute we arrived, the staff were helpful and accommodating. The hotel is well situated, (easy walking distance from the night market and the interesting shops & cafés of the Chareonrat Road), the breakfast buffet is small but has everything required. The restaurant has plenty of options for the kids. The rooms were comfortable, the wifi freely available, the bathrooms, though charming were a little rustic. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peruvia from Singapore

Gorgeous Haven!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Lush greenery, convenience, great hospitality
Cons: Please don't shoot birds with air guns
Location: Restaurants at river bank, night market, old city
Fantastic experience, great balance between the bustle & the peace. Short walk to restaurants by the river bank & night market. Complimentary hotel tuk tuk is available. Room service/ in-house dining is costly. The deluxe rooms are on the higher floor, go for that if you like balconies & privacy. Ground level rooms are near the pathway - there isn't a big flow of traffic but the front porch has less privacy & more mosquitoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S from Brisbane

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was enjoyable with a good variety of meals.
Location: It is a reasonable distance from the hotel so more frequent shuttles into the old city would be favourable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RLTW1976 from California

Excellent boutique hotel for staying in Chiang Mai

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Everything ...
Cons: Minor maintenance on the room ... Nothing drastic, just regular upkeep to keep it fresh and beautiful.
Location: While not in the old city - we walked to and from daily without issue. The hotel has several options for complimentary shuttles during the day/night.
Excellent by all accounts - would have given perfect fives across the board but there were minor maintenance things that could have been better .... Wiggly faucet and such - but nothing so major I felt like wasting time having maintenance come fix .... The staff, which serves as front reception and concierge, were simply amazing. They offered great dining recommendations, took the initiative to assist on things as opportunities presented themselves, and all in all struck the perfect balance between being friendly and welcoming without being overly engaging. The food at this hotel is also top notch - so good in fact that we opted after several days of exploring outside options we chose to further explore their menu for dinner. The breakfast was a highlight of each day - which was included in the rate - and we choose a variety of freshly cooked options from a full menu. In sum - I'm a picky guest and the staff and owner (who himself joined several mornings for breakfast and was pleasant as well to chat with) make this property exceptional. I would without hesitation stay here again and highly recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Canada

Great place for privacy

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great boutique hotel if your looking for a quiet getaway. Staff was great, breakfast was fantastic. Very Thai decor so be prepared. A little removed from the city but it's a 5 minute tuk tuk ride so no big deal. This place gives you all the amenities you need, staff helped us organize everything. If here you must go on the elephant t tout and go atv ing....both are crazy fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be fooled: NOT a 5 star property

Posted Dec 3, 2013
I don't know how this hotel got a 5 star rating but in all honesty it's barley a 3 star property. Out of a 5 day stay, the only could not be bothered to clean our room twice. Room service is not 24hr The beds to don't have headboards The tube TV is from the 90's No iPod docking or entertainment center of any kind The mini-bar is a fridge from my college dorm It's located on an alley off an alley in a back neighborhood Rooms are dark and poorly lit The shower/bathroom are covered in mold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginger from New York

Excellent hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Facility and breakfast lovely. Desk very helpful.
Location: Walk or Tuk Tuk to walled city. Also arrange tours through desk. Reasonable and very good tours.
This is an excellent hotel in a somewhat industrial neighborhood. At first it looked scary. However it turned out to be a good location not far from the walled city and was very safe from what we saw. Lovely facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from California

Hard to find and hard to leave. Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Over the top for friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com