Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: situation geographique
Cons: le niveau sonore des chambres
établissement d'un bon niveau , mais faiblesse au niveau de la sonorisation des chambres , personnels peu chaleureux .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel in quiet part of Chiang Mai.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: comfortable rooms, nice pool, attentive staff, great location
Location: SB chicken, excellent Thai roasted chicken restaurant 2 blocks away (SB Chicken), walking distance to sites, and away from hubbub of main tourist area
Relaxing time, wonderful staff, really added to enjoyment of our visit to Chiang Mai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

非常清靜的酒店,個別工作人員服務卻參差

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: 這家酒店非常清靜,入住的房客都享受這樣優閑的假期。
Cons: 員工的服務態度比想象中差,未有賓至如歸的感覺!
環境 — 環境是一流,令住客很relax。 位置 — 較為偏僻,因為它的入口在橫巷之內。如夜間進出,都要行經較為陰暗僻靜的小街。出入叫tuk tuk或的士都需要走出橫街,而橫街t經過的uk tuk和的士也不多。 服務 — 個別工作人員態度冷漠和傲慢。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Serene and comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2015
A peaceful haven't wonderfully located in old city.staff perfect as our stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of old town chaingmai

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Such a serene hotel and such a beautiful design. Rooms are spacious enough and the attention to detail is outstanding. The staff are faultless as is the food. It is a small quiet hotel with a zen- like quality. Simply stunning!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Cons: 雖然提供防蚊液, 但半夜還是被蚊子咬到了!
古色古香的飯店,整間都是古董,值得入住!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steven from Hong kong

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is perfect for a short getaway. It's a well designed contemporary Thai small boutique hotel. The service is great. Breakfast is very good. The pool was beautiful. The four poster bed is wonderful and generally the provisions in the room are first rate, even down to the Molton Brown toiletries provided. The hotel is close to one of the main temples otherwise everything is either a tuc tuc ride away or walk if not too hot. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Cons: If I have to name one, then probably the hotel food could be improved. It's not bad, it is just not as good as other aspects of this hotel.
Very nice hotel. It's quiet, countyard style, leisure, and make you feel comfortable and relax. The hotel itself is a good site to explore. The hotel is located at the west side of the old city. The old city is small and every site is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great hotel. Friendly staff and reasonable rates . Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Stunning Chiang Mai architectural beauty

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My husband and I were celebrating our 33rd wedding anniversary and were very pleased with the quality of the accommodations, delicious meals and quiet ambience in the old city of Chiang Mai. We were welcomed with a 15% discount on our restaurant meals and spa treatment in lieu of wine since we do not drink alcohol. We hired a driver to take us to the Tiger Kingdom, Mae Taeng Elephant Park. Long Neck village, orchid garden and butterfly garden. The next day we went ziplining and took a Thai cuisine cooking class. The Rachamankha Resort is like staying at a fine art museum or country villa with a peaceful garden setting, auspacious antiques and fine art collections and friendly and well trained staff. We definitely would return in future.