Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Bunbury.WA

Great Hotel in Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The locality of the hotel is spot on for my tastes.Close to all nightlife .Enjoyed the live entertainment by the one man band who was very good.
Cons: only had problem with faulty alarm on room safe.
Location: Best location and if you like nightlife this is the place.
Stayed 5 nights from10/3/14.Guest friendly hotel with great hospitality and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Dorset

Great location!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Spa was in hotel, a little pricey in comparison to external street side massages but very good and 2 for 1 offers to residents.
Cons: Hot water occasionally scanty
Location: Centrally located, 5 minute walk to Old City and 5 min walk to night markets. Taxis and buses freely available but this is a city to explore on foot.
Perfect hotel for exploring the old city, night markets or just Chiang Mai in general. Hotel staff polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Molly from North Bethesda, MD, USA

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was traveling solo, and it was my first time to Chiang Mai. I loved the location of this hotel. It was a little loud at night, but not bad. When I return, I'd like to explore options inside the walled city as there were many places that had more unique and authentic looking breakfast options. The buffet was ok, but looking back, I probably should have explored for something better. I got a great 2 hour massage at the hotel spa upon my arrival. It was heaven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Vancouver

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all a very nice property in the perfect location. Close to the old city and exciting night market. Great variety of restaurants, bars and Thai massage parlors right outside the front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Wisconsin, US

Would stay there again

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel has a central location, the breakfasts were very good, and the rates were very reasonable.
Location: Great location with a inexpensive but good Thai Massage across the street and very close to the night markets.
I really liked this hotel. I felt very comfortable there which I feel was the result of the very friendly and always helpful staff. Very Authentic Thai decor and hotel. May be getting a little dated but I liked that. Liked the open air courtyard where we had breakfast every morning. I felt it was a really good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randi from USA

Great location, good people

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very surprised to find such comfort and hospitality in the midst of the confusion in a very busy part of town close to markets, food and the bustle of the city.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tori

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We stayed for two nights. It is in a good location. We didn't have problem with noise from the bars as some people have mentioned and we were there during Christmas (presumably a rowdy time). Easy to walk to the night market. We had no hot water in our hotel the first day. The front desks solution was to just tell me to run the water longer to let it warm up. The second day, I was able to get some warm water after letting it run for at least 10 minutes. Not only was this frustrating, it is a serious waste of water. The room had a musty smell - perhaps because people have to let water run so much? I didn't find the hotel staff overly eager to assist us in making tour plans; however, there is a tour desk right near the lobby, so maybe that was my something I should have taken upon myself to do. Breakfast was not very good. Limited options and very greasy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larissa from Sydney

Good location.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location and courtyard, breakfast was good too.
Cons: Bit of renovation of bathroom.
Location: Very central tourist location.
Good location, easy to walk to most sights. Although the street is animated at night, its not too noisy from the rooms. Charming but a bit dated room decorations. Top floors ( level 4 and above ), rooms with odd numbers, have a view of the mountain Doi Suthep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Toronto

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 29, 2013
If too close to the street it can be loud. Switched rooms to the back of the hotel and it was wonderful. Breakfast was very well done. Staff were wonderful they went above and beyond.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rita from Chicago

Outdoorsy Hotel...

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was o.k.The hotel was more outdoorsy than expected. Its hotel lobby and breakfast area is all outdoors. Our hotel room had a gecko running around the walls, as well as a cockroach. Once I reported the cockroach, a guy came in with hand towel, expecting to kill it that way. But the cockroach was hidden behind the air conditioner. They moved us to another room without us asking. But still, I was kind of scarred and felt the need to zip up all of our luggage every night.The staff was extremely polite though.