Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms and Restaurant
Arrived in the afternoon and check in was easy, nice to be greeted with drinks and cool towels. The room was lovely, spacious with a great balcony and day bed, great to lie and laze the day away with a nice view over the pool. Breakfast was small but nice and the onsite restaurant was great with it's never ending Brazilian BBQ. Only stayed for two nights, wish it could have been more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and quiet but near enough to the town cen

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Excellent stay, very, very comfortable bed and beautiful room. If you have a lunch be careful. Very good food but the portions knocked me out for the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Wonderful Hotel i would recomend to anyone

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Room, Bathroom, Spa, Decor, Staff, Atmosphere, Pool, Bedding, Balcony, the location by the river.
Cons: Shower head had a bit of calcium buildup.- this is really nitpicking
Location: great location, only a short tuk tuk ride downtown to the markets, mountain biking, elephat trekking.
My wife and I spent our first night of the honeymoon here. What a lovely tranquil place to stay after the 24 hour trip from home they welcomed us so nicely then left us to relax. we used the spa in the hotel and was one of the best massages I have ever had. the lady carrying it out clearly had a thorough knowlege and qualifications of the body as she picked up that i had an issue with my shoulder. worked tirelessly on it and it has never been better. the room was amazing with a double bath with our own personal water feature. the bed was extremely comfy. the room amenities were excelent and the food at the resteraunt was fantastic all in all a great stay we wish we had stayed here longer and will certainly go back.
4 out of 5
by Munera from Kuala Lumpur

Nice quiet hotel for a quiet time away..

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The quietness... and the grandeur of the architecture and interior design
Cons: Food for Muslims. Well versed staff to help with guests who needs to know where to go..for simple things like a supermarket or a good coffee place.
Location: It's less than a 10 minute tuktuk ride into a buzzing business area - night market etc. This area can be discovered on foot if you're the type.
Very pleasant. Hotel staff can do a little more to help non locals to see places... Some have very limited ability to converse in English..but overall, staff were very courteous and pleasing. Cleanliness - ok, but I don't think the rooms were swept because I could see a lot of dust and bits of things under the bed.. Generally it's clean and they make up the room quite quickly in he morning and bring down the bed at a good time in the evening. Breakfast was ok. It will be of great help if the hotel serves food for the Muslims - have a Muslim kitchen.. Generally we had a very relaxing 4 days and would definitely go back to RatiLanna!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, lovely staff

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was a bit limited.
Beautiful hotel, great facilities, friendly staff, loved the water feature in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Room is very beautiful and very clean. Hotel staff is very good service and kindly to us kid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A.K. from UK

Nice riverside hotel on the edge of the city

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Good over all service and value.
Cons: While the staff didn't always seem to have a firm grasp of English they more than made up for it in their politeness and sincerity.
This is a nice hotel on the river Ping to the south of Chiang Mai. Its not really in the centre of but a 12 minute Tuk-Tuk ride only cost 100-1500 Baht depending on your bargaining skills. The huge rooms (we stayed in a deluxe) with real king size beds all face a central court-yard which has a salt water pool under a huge frangipani tree. The restaurant by the river is great for early morning breakfasts which were on par with most boutique hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: I can go again but the price was to much
Cons: I think was ok, but they need to improve breakfast and have more variety of Thai food.
Location: Close to the airport but far from the city.
The Hotel reception was great, nice people, waiters, rooms clean, the pool and the view was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynandroger from australia

Top in Style

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Aspect to river, great pool good food and big rooms
Cons: Terrible view from one side
Location: this is a hotel to stay "at" - for everything else you need transport
Beautiful rooms very nice location (but away from main attractions) We used Hotel as a "recovery" resort after a lot of hard travel - perfect,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com