Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb.

Seen better time hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The reception.
Cons: This hotel looks tired & need a big renovation,
Location: Nothing to do near by. Everything is 10 - 15 mins. walk away.
The hotel is far from the places of interest. No swimming pool as advertised Shower facility is poor, Hot water is luke warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from Kuala Lumpur

It's okay if don't ask for more

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel is easily access to town, its pretty fast and close, convenient to travel around but take tut-tut or teksi.
Cons: Provide electric kettle and international adapter.
Location: Shop Tae Pae gate, Saturday night market, Night Bazaar and river side restuarant and Bar.
The room is clean, however the TV and refrigerator is too old. Air conditioner works fine and free Wi-fi service is provided. The room did not provide electric kettle, you need to go to main lobby to get hot water. International adapter only have three units to rent, so please prepare your own international adapter. Furniture are made in wood material so expect the wood smell (which is quiet uncomfortable). This hotel do not have gym and swim facilities, you need to go to Royal Peninsula Hotel by walk distance around 7 mins. Overall the price we pay offers its value so, not much to complaint, just don't expect too much. Whatever basic need is provided. The hotel is easily access to town, its pretty fast and close, convenient to travel around but take tut-tut or teksi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kez from GB

Simple but clean

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfy beds, good location
Cons: Didn't provide breakfast, we went to sister hotel for breakfast which was a 5 minute walk
Location: Near the old city so close proximity to town conveniences. Easy to get everywhere, very easy to get red car taxi or tuk tuk
A lovely clean hotel it was simple but everything we needed. Had lovely comfy beds and air con! Could walk to old city but we got tuk-tuk for ease!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucia from London

Nice cheap room in Chiang Mai

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for 4 days with my wife and have to say that the hotel is nice, rooms are big and clean in particular for the cheap price we paid. The location is ok , just outside the main walls of the old city. The only thing is the staff, not really helpful, we asked to have a taxi organised to go to the airport and the staff was not bothered at all. Actually they told us to find one by ourselves, so was not impress at all. For the rest is a nice budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Vancouver

Better then expected

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Budget hotel. Nothing fancy. Friendly staff. A little away from the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Boston, MA

It's a steal

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: drain; hair on mattress pad
Location: close to old city. With motorbike, it doesn't matter, and with the price of the room, I had a motorbike everyday, which was awesome.
Great AC, good shower (not that hot, but no problems except that the water didn't drain super fast, which is why I gave the place a 3 instead of a 4 for overall condition, but that's a pet peeve of mine...), bottled water, parking garage, 7-11 around the corner of course, good noodle place next door, and close to moat/old city. Bed firm, and I complained about there being hair all over the mattress pad and asked for it to be changed, but it wasn't changed, but it wasn't a big deal because the sheets were changed regularly. My room was near the elevator yet quiet at night. I didn't eat the breakfast and chose to eat at farang food mad dog pizza every morning, had a craving for english breakfast, 180 baht, best in southeast asia so far. I'd stay at the Panarai again for that price which was 18 through ag oda with fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by grace from australia

good

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
very friendly staff and cheap price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Canada

4 star accommodations for budget price!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and new washroom with hot shower.
Cons: Having complimentary tea/coffee would be nice but is not necessary.
Location: Just outside the northeast corner of the old city. It is about a 10 minute walk to decent restaurants and a 20-30 min walk to the night market.
This was the best hotel we have stayed at yet in all of Asia for a very economical price. Large room with wardrobe, vanity, desk, chairs, marble floors, and large king size bed. Washroom was big with shower actually having its own space. Large washroom counter and plenty of places to hang towels and clothes. Clean and comfortable (though the bed was a little hard).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from OZ

A little noisy but so cheap!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Good cheap hotel with decent included breakfast. Slightly loud rooms with thin walls but decent room for the price! Crappy shower pressure, but bearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com