Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

The hotel is located near to the night market

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: It allowed us to upgrade to the Horizon floor with minimum payment.
Location: You can shop around the town on foot and transport is easily available.
Going around to good restuarants is easy and the local tour guide is very friendly and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

町歩きには最適かな?

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: 部屋の広さと清潔度
Cons: シャワールームの水はけ、朝食のコーヒーがぬるい
Location: 旧市街も徒歩で寺院周りが出来ます。
今回3泊しました。部屋も広くバスとシャワールームが独立して使いやすかったです。シャワールームの水はけが少し悪かった以外は快適でした。朝食はブッフェでした。クロワッサンとチャーシュパオがおいしかったけどそれ以外は至って普通で中華に期待していたのに少しがっかりです。私は毎日街歩きをしていたので次回はプールを利用してみたいです。シャンプーなどの備品追加は自分で頼まないと駄目みたいです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

だんだん悪くなる…

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: なし
Cons: 上記に書いたとおり はじめて行かれる方でも、ランク付けと内容の違いに気がつくでしょう。
Location: マネーチェンジできる銀行もホテル向かいにあります。 マッサージもホテルの外ですぐにPeak Spaというスパがあるので、そちらの方がホテルより安く受けられます。とても綺麗です!
シャングリラを利用して4年目 最初の頃は、朝食の数の多さ、プールサイドでのサービスにとても感激しました。 去年から『あっれ?』と感じるようになり…今年は決定的でした。 朝食の数が減り、プールサイドのタオルはシャングリラカラーのオレンジではなく ボロボロのグレーのタオルやら、客室で使い古した白い黄ばんだタオルが使用される ようになった。 もう利用することはないでしょう。 残念です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice Hotel close to shopping area

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Experience and friendly staffs. Always ask for our feedback on the hotel services for improvement.
Cons: Need indoor cafe shop with air con at swimming pool area because construction of Condo next the hotel, little noisy.
Location: 3-D Art Paradise, Let's Relax Massage with Mango Sticky Rice, German Restaurant with Pork Knuckle opposite Let's Relax Massage, Night Market
We booked Club Floor with complementary drink and snack all day. Very good service provided by the Hotel staff, relaxing hotel check in, luggages were in our room after check in, helpful and caring staff to get the information for sightseeing, massage, and shopping. Hotel is near the 3-D Art Paradise, we had a wonderful time there for photo taking. Many massage, SPA, shops and restaurants at walking distance, easy to find taxi and transportation. Hotel room is bright, clean, no mosquitoes. Our room window facing east, can see beautiful sunrise every morning. Impressive stay for our Wedding Anniversary. Highly recommended to our friends. We were in Chiang Mai Mid of October, low season booking, not many tourists around, easy to get around, can enjoy the quiet atmosphere everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy und Nadiafrom Schweiz

Top Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir haben den Aufenthalt im Shangri-La sehr genossen. Die Eingangshalle ist überwältigend, der Pool-Bereich wunderschön angelegt und die Zimmer sind geräumig und sauber. Wir wären gerne länger geblieben und werden bestimmt wieder hier übernachten, wenn wir in der Nähe sind. Zum Nacht-Bazar sind es nur wenige Schritte, und auch sonst liegt das Hotel sehr zentral. Das Personal ist zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bales

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Boochanfrom japan

レストランとプールが

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
クラブルームに4泊しました。ホテルは清潔で部屋も快適でした。難点はレストランがビュッフェしかなく、量が食べられない私たちには不向きでした。中華レストランはレベルが高く、ひさしぶりにタイで美味しい中華を食べることができました。ほかに気づいた点は、プールの水がにごっていて泳ぐ気になれませんでした。夏休みシーズンで子供がいっぱい泳いでいたせいでしょうかね。
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川

部屋が広く、きれいな庭が見ることができました。

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: 10年前に来た時よりも町全体が寂れたような感じがしました。
夕食が特別イベントで朝食よりも安く食べることができました。そのレストランは天井も高くシャンデリアがあり、落ちついて食事ができました。 ベルボーイはタクシーの手配もレスポンスがよかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Poolside

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable price and nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com