Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meme from new york, new york

Excellent hotel in spa like exotic surroundings

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Amazing service from the start in sheer luxury I would definitely return again. The only downside was the food for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Hong Kong

great hotel for family travel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
we stayed in this lovely place in our last day in our 20-day long vacation to Thailand, from seaside to countryside of Chiang Mai. Only regretted that we couldn't stay here longer. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our suite is large and comfortable, and our baby loved it / so did we as a whole family. The swimming pool area is the highlight of the central courtyard part, and the kid zone is good even though a bit small. Breakfasts were execllent too. Will return if back to Chiabng Mai again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roberta from California, USA

Your home away from home in Chiang Mai

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at Siripanna did their best to make us feel like we were at our second home. It is a very beautiful and comfortable hotel. A bit out of town, which wasn't a problem with their free shuttle and inexpensive taxi or tuk tuk rides. It was very nice to leave the business of town, and come back to a peaceful place. Make time to hang at the lovely pool and to try the onsite cooking class. I will absolutely stay there next time I am in Chiang Mail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall excellent

Posted Jan 1, 2014
We stayed over Christmas holidays and in one of the villas ... Excellent and no complaints on the accommodation whatsoever....Breakfast was also very good with lots of selection . Only complaint is the hotel charges about 100 -200 baht premium for taxis so be prepared for that if u are not going into town according to their shuttle schedule .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nads888 from melbourne

Very peaceful

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to relax, excellent service and beautiful surroundings. Only negative were the towels that were old and stiff and the pillows were as hard as rocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Nice people. Will visit again

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable and we were upgraded which we appreciated.
Cons: Provide better meals for vegetarians.
Great experience. Loved the people. Will come again as our stay was very short for 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vee from Los Angeles, CA

excellent stay

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: service, decorations, comfort, quietness
Cons: would prefer free-WiFi hotel-wide, not just the lobby
Location: Downtown Chiang Mai, Night Bazaar, and Night Walking Street are within 5-10min car-ride.
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiang Mai is an excellent location to stay and be surrounded by ancient Northern Thai decoration. The location is beautiful and our room was breathtakingly stunning. We stayed in one the Royal Villas and we had huge room and a spacious bathroom with our personal waterfall. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. They made sure our stay was comfortable and the service was personalized. The hotel went above and beyond to provide breakfast buffet that offers a variety of dishes, including chinese, thai, and american. Dinner at the hotel was also great. We stayed in for a dinner and their duck in stir fried vegetable was the best duck dish I ever had. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul N from Melbourne

A very pleasant stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Siripanna is wonderful place to have a break! The front-of-house were exceedingly pleasant, helpful and efficient. Organising a taxi, a Tuk-Tuk, a cooking class; nothing was a trouble to them. Thank you very much for a delightful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deryk from Danshui, Taiwan

OK for the money with great staff

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The staff make this a hotel to stay at. Most of the few short comings of this hotel are made up for by the warmth and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The room lighting was done for mood and not for someone who has to work at a laptop or whose wife wants to put on her make up in the bathroom.
Location: It's about a 10 minute ride into the center of Chiang Mai. The Hotel has it's own shuttle service. Return service does not run late. Tuk Tuk is 100bht
Great friendly and helpful staff. There are no elevators and there are three floors, (could be hard for people with mobility problems), but the Bell Hops are very considerate in carrying luggage. The pool closes at 7pm so don't plan on any swimming after that. Breakfast is adequate with Western and Thai food. I didn't try the lunchtime buffet but was told by a local friend that it is good. Rooms are large but I think that they could do with some renovation. Bathroom needs better lighting as does the work desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Oct 17, 2013
This hotel was fabulous--the proverbial oasis. My only complaintg was the hot water was too hot! Staff food and room were all suburb