Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel Staff, relaxing stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The hotel is very relaxed & clean with adequate sized room & good bathroom, but what really makes this hotel special is the service given by each staff member who can't do enough to make your stay fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Lovely hotel and the Staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Perfect boutique hotel close to the old city!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Our stay at the Thannatee Boutique Hotel was excellent. We were collected from the airport by hotel staff in a private shuttle and greeted with warm smiles and tea by reception staff upon arriving at the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by our room - we had booked one of the less expensive and slightly smaller rooms and found ourselves in a space with a king sized bed, wardrobe, large bathroom with two different types of shower head, television, fridge, air conditioning, pedestal fan, and small powder/dressing table. The bed was firm but comfortable and the housekeeping services were impeccable! We did not utilise the (by booking) free shuttle services available very often due to doing a lot of on-foot exploring of the city, but when we did it was very helpful to be dropped off directly where you wanted to be by someone who knew what they were doing. It was slightly more expensive to purchase food or alcohol at the hotel (as is expected), but the food was tasty and the wait time was minimal. We were also not restricted to eating or drinking in the restaurant area - we spent many days eating lunch and sipping on a cocktail poolside. The hotel staff were exceptionally polite, courteous, and friendly. They were all very kind people and, as we stayed during Songkran, extended that kindness and friendliness by inviting us to celebrate with them and participate in some Songkran fun. Were very sad to leave the amazing people who were working at Thannatee! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A little paradise in Chiang Mai

Posted Apr 12, 2015
My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in Thannatee. The hotel is beautiful, in a great location. And the staff has been extremely helpful. We couldn't recommend it more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little boutique hotel with wow factor

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Arrived at night time - the walk to bedroom was incredible. Beautiful walkway surrounded by gorgeous carp fish and waterfall. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is situated just off the main city gate in a run down area, but most hotels in Chiang Mai are. Great little hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

服务好,硬件不行!

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
服务员热情,待人友善!每个服务员都面带微笑!就是洗澡水忽冷忽热,空调几乎失灵,开最低都不凉。只能开电扇,气温高,睡觉难受!早7:00-晚9:00有接送机。周围没有超市及吃饭的地方!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Muy buena estadía, recomendable, solo un poco chica la habitación, excelente servicio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabienne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Loved this little hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Uniqueness, friendly staff and shuttle service.
We spent five nights here and loved it. It is off the beaten track but close to the old city. The staff were lovely and very helpful. They provide free transport to and from the Airport and also run an hourly shuttle service to the city and night bazaar. We also loved the quirky decor and koi ponds running through the hotel. Good value too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by YEWEN from 中国

纳兰风格酒店

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
酒店很舒适,床很舒服,干净整洁,服务热情好客,很喜欢这家酒店,并且有接送服务,下次去清迈还会去这家酒店