Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great location and staff

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Bed is hard like most of the beds we have slept on. Hotel staff is amazing at facilitating our needs and goes out of their way to book tours. We only booked 2 nights here originally, but extended it to cover our entire 6 night stay in Chiang Mai. Location is perfect, lots close by and easy to find. Would recommend to friends if they want a cheaper place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

great location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly staff, close to everything i needed.
Location: 7-11 20 metres away (great for quick needed purchases), near local food restaurants, woodoven pizzeria (da stefano, recommended), mcdonalds
great location, near thapae gate, 7-11 20 metres away (great for quick needed purchases), near local food restaurants, woodoven pizzeria (da stefano, recommended), mcdonalds if you're in a hurry. the hotel leases bicycles 100b 24 hours, do yourself a favour and see all the temples riding to and from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gustavofrom Miami

Very Nice place!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is very clean, well kept and quiet! I was there during low season and it was great for me to relax and still be close to the Old city (Thapae gate) The staff were very nice for the most part. Totally recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by traudyfrom Australia

Thapae Hotel

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good for the price of the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rjukankarenfrom Telemark, Notge

Enkel standard, god service

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet hadde enkel standard, men svært hyggelig og hjelpsom betjening. Kontinental frokost. Vi gir ett stort + for velfungerende wifi :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bobofrom hk

服務很好,位置方便

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
counter小姐服務很好!天天都找她們問行程哈哈:D manager很nice~有一天預約了zip line & messa elephant包接送, manager載我們去。整體滿意!可是隔音比較差,冷氣不夠涼和房間有蚊子。附近有很好吃的香蕉煎餅哈哈!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend and I had a good stay here. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was fairly basic but clean and great for the price. We were in a good location for the city and within walking distance to markets, bars and temples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cherylfrom Wagga Wagga

Good value budget hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with this hotel for the price we paid. Only stayed 2 nights but it was quite suitable for a short stay. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Located conveniently close to main attractions in a quiet area. Nice friendly bar across road was a good meeting place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by stephaniefrom usa

perfect location at a great price

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a fantastic find in Chiang mai. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and speak good English. The included breakfast is American style, delicious and very filling. Our only complaint is that we stayed two nights in two different rooms and due to a gap at the bottom of the door both of our rooms were overrun with mosquitoes. However, it is a town amidst a rainforest forest and that may be a common problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Close to Thapae Gate

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast choices.
Location: Central to everything but not on the main street so it was relatively quiet.
Less than 5 min walk from Thapae Gate. Lots of restaurants close by. 7 Eleven and money exchange just around the corner. 15 minute walk to night market. Wonderful staff. Our son left an item at our hotel in Bangkok and Khun Gai (front desk staff) arranged for it to be delivered to Thapae House at no cost. Good English spoken here. Western breakfast okay.