Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

great location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly staff, close to everything i needed.
Location: 7-11 20 metres away (great for quick needed purchases), near local food restaurants, woodoven pizzeria (da stefano, recommended), mcdonalds
great location, near thapae gate, 7-11 20 metres away (great for quick needed purchases), near local food restaurants, woodoven pizzeria (da stefano, recommended), mcdonalds if you're in a hurry. the hotel leases bicycles 100b 24 hours, do yourself a favour and see all the temples riding to and from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by traudy from Australia

Thapae Hotel

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good for the price of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend and I had a good stay here. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was fairly basic but clean and great for the price. We were in a good location for the city and within walking distance to markets, bars and temples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cheryl from Wagga Wagga

Good value budget hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with this hotel for the price we paid. Only stayed 2 nights but it was quite suitable for a short stay. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Located conveniently close to main attractions in a quiet area. Nice friendly bar across road was a good meeting place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by stephanie from usa

perfect location at a great price

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a fantastic find in Chiang mai. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and speak good English. The included breakfast is American style, delicious and very filling. Our only complaint is that we stayed two nights in two different rooms and due to a gap at the bottom of the door both of our rooms were overrun with mosquitoes. However, it is a town amidst a rainforest forest and that may be a common problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to Thapae Gate

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast choices.
Location: Central to everything but not on the main street so it was relatively quiet.
Less than 5 min walk from Thapae Gate. Lots of restaurants close by. 7 Eleven and money exchange just around the corner. 15 minute walk to night market. Wonderful staff. Our son left an item at our hotel in Bangkok and Khun Gai (front desk staff) arranged for it to be delivered to Thapae House at no cost. Good English spoken here. Western breakfast okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lacostanza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, extremely noisy,unfriendly place

Posted Jan 13, 2014
This guest house has some good points: great location (but there are many other guest houses nearby), pretty good breakfast and clean rooms. The bad points: so noisy it's difficult to sleep. Hard surfaces all around make the place function like an acoustic amplifier. Also many barking dogs in the 'hood. I found the staff very unfriendly, but I noticed they were friendly to others, so you never know. Sometimes no hot water in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AR from London

Good

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money. Room was very comfortable and bathroom, although not perfectly clean, was in a decent condition. Breakfast is limited (not a buffet, toast, eggs and sausage are available), but for the price paid I wasn't expecting much. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans from Singapore

Budget stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 1 night and it was ok. Booked the deluxe room and it is quite big. They could improve on the cleanliness. Furniture is rather old. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. However, the breakfast was disappointing. I don't mind coming back as the boutique house is located near the night bazaar and the central location.