Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Wonderful place for family with children. The activities at the property were great for young and old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Unique and exceptional

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Stayed 4 days and 3 nights… buildings in the hotel compound is truly amazing. While many of them of newly built within the last 10 years, the details and beauty of these buildings are comparable to many UNESCO heritage sites. The staff are very helpful, and are very passionate about the place they work in. While food options and availability have room for improvement, yet it is only 15 minutes away to the city centre by taxi, so it is not a major concern. A truly relaxing and beautiful resort to stay in Chiang Mai… highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Truly an exceptional hotel, pricey but worth it.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The kids club, rice field/lush compound and service level.
Cons: It was a perfect hotel for our purposes - enough things to do over 3 days. The weather was cool v good for walks/jogs/bicycling - had we the time.
Location: It is about 20-30 minutes away from the City centre which has the Sunday/Saturday markets.
This was an incredible hotel - service was excellent - all staff were courteous from bell boy to buggy driver to front desk, all full of initiative and helpful. The kids club was the reason why my family with my 5yo daughter decided to book the hotel. We were astounded by the level of thought and attention to detail put into the activities - the rice planting in a real padi/rice field with Thai outfit, and riding the buffalo with farmers (one farmer played a flute during the outing in the field) was authentic and a fantastic experience. My daughter had a hand in making the handicraft weaving out a "horse" and "fish" using the bamboo strips and plucking dried rose-petals. The hotel compound is huge and showcases North Thai architecture - it is very well maintained. It has a calm very restful atmosphere - with our villa facing the padi fields complete with waterwheel. We definitely would visit the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

A haven of comfort

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Location: Action packed programme within the hotel from yoga to crafts. Never needed to go outside during our two days.
Arriving after 24 hours travelling the experience was almost surreal. The hotel is beautifully designed with interesting views and architecture wherever you look. Every need was attended to and the rooms spacious and interestingly laid out. I ended up having a private yoga session because the hotel was relatively empty and we had a beautiful pool to ourselves for the most part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

Dhara Dhevi

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Extremely helpful staff and great experience. Nothing to complain about. It would be better to stay for 2 nights or check-in earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

โรงแรมที่มาพร้อมบรรยากาศที่ดี และ บริการที่โดดเด่น

Posted Sep 7, 2014
เป็นโรงแรมที่มีสถาปัตยกรรมที่น่าดึงดูดใจ ห้องพักสะดวกสบาย กว้างขวาง กิจกรรมในโรงแรมมีหลากหลายและน่าสนใจ โดยเฉพาะการบริการ พนักงานทุกคนตั้งใจและเต็มใจให้คำแนะนำ และ บริการ จนน่าประทับใจ แนะนำว่ามีโอกาส ควรไปพักที่ดาราเทวีซักครั้ง ห้องพักเยี่ยม บรรยากาศเริ่ด บริการดีเด่น อาหารและขนมอร่อยมากกกกกก
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zsc

很满意的酒店

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
酒店整体就是一道亮丽的风景,泰国风情非常浓厚,因为去的时候订的房间满了,还免费帮升级成了别墅。下次会一定在去!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Excellent service and installations

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Very good service and quality. Last night we order a barbeque at the ville and it was just fantastic. Great food and attention from the people. I fully recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ajay mohanfrom M

It is a fantastic property.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Wished we could have stayed longer. Great hotel with really lovely staff. Made our stay really memorable. All the facilities were excellent and room service was on the spot. The family loved it. Will probably return