Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, canada

Loved it!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Big room, clean, comfy bed, hot showers, nice staff, made to order breakfast, awesome price, fast wifi, and good location. After some of the more expensive garbage hotels we stayed in recently this place was an oasis. Only complaints are 1) we had to leave as the hotel was fully booked after our first 2 nights and 2) the pool was green and unusable while we were there (something we were looking forward to). Otherwise we'd for sure stay here next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Dreckiges Hotel in schlechter Lage

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Das Hotel war eine Enttäuschung für uns. Die Fotos auf der Webseite sind sehr aufgehübscht. Die Zimmer waren dreckig. Die Handtücher, die wir bekommen haben waren ebenfalls sehr dreckig und schon extrem abgenutzt. Das Hotel liegt außerhalb des Stadtzentrums (Altstadt) und man bekommt bestimmt gleichwertige oder auch bessere Hotels in der Altstadt zum gleichen Preis. Der Service war ok. Wir wurden für eine Nacht upgegradet und haben statt eines normalen Zimmers, eine Wohnung mit zwei Schlafzimmern, zwei Bädern, Küche und Wohn-/Esszimmmer bekommen. Allerdings hätte ich lieber in einem sauberen Zimmer geschlafen, als in einer großen Wohnung. Ich würde das Hotel nicht wieder buchen und auch nicht weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean, quiet hotel with amazing staff!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We stayed at Opium for 4 nights in Decemeber and thoroughly enjoyed our visit! The hotel itself is very nice and clean. Front lobby and breakfast area is great. Rooms are very spacious and clean. The best part about this hotel is the staff. They accommodated my gluten allergy by toasting bread I had bought for breakfast, and allowed us to borrow knives, glasses, plates and cutlery so we could through a surprise cake/wine celebration for or friends. Our room was ready right upon arrival. The staff was so friendly greeting us every morning and every night. They were always trying to help us the best they could. They even adjusted their airport shuttle time from 7am to 5am to take us to the airport extra early. The gentleman was there at 4:45am with all the doors open and ready to come. Everything was so amazing. We love Opium and would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

經濟實惠的酒店

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: 房間很大,雖然有點簡陋,但很衞生。酒店員工服務態度良好,很有耐性解答客人問題。
Cons: 泳池較細,水質有點污濁
Location: 往古城只需十多分鐘車程,十分方便
如入住此酒店,最好叫酒店職員寫明泰文地址及確實周圍位置,因為發現好多司機都不太懂怎麼去. 酒店亦會代客人預定各項旅遊活動。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lilian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by christianfrom Geneve

Superhotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super hotel, tres bien recu les gens tres sympa et serviable seule defaut le petit dej une seul sorte de fruit, cafe imbuvable seul menu propose c'est ouef bacon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fu te

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bangkok thailand

Nice and comfortable

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Good receptionist Good facility Good communication Good transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chamnanfrom นครสวรรค์

ประทับใจให้ 5 ดาว

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
ที่พักสะอาดเงียบสงบสระว่ายน้ำสะอาดอาหารเช้ารสชาติดีมากครับ ประทับใจมากครับไปเชียงใหม่ครั้งหน้าพักที่นี้แน่นอนครับ