Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chan

民宿感覺,員工體貼細心

Posted Apr 22, 2015
這次是我獨自到清邁,到埗時前臺接待的員工很快便為我準備好一切,他們細心,體貼,記得第一天我朋友託我帶一些東西,詢問了他們哪裡有賣?他們不清楚亦不敢亂点一通,只好說不清楚,但接連兩天,他們不停地詢問其他人及上網查找,幫我找資料,雖然最後沒有買到,但他們超熱情的表現,給我印象深刻,地點,交通一般,如能自己開摩托超方便,走路30分鈡左右,己經可以到很多地方,當做街頭漫步好了,房間大,整潔,我下次再來必會再次入住
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, canada

Loved it!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Big room, clean, comfy bed, hot showers, nice staff, made to order breakfast, awesome price, fast wifi, and good location. After some of the more expensive garbage hotels we stayed in recently this place was an oasis. Only complaints are 1) we had to leave as the hotel was fully booked after our first 2 nights and 2) the pool was green and unusable while we were there (something we were looking forward to). Otherwise we'd for sure stay here next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

整体上感觉不错

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
整体上感觉不错的一家酒店,只是房间内部有些设施需要维修,如水龙头松动易掉。前台挺热情,但是只能用英语交流。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Dreckiges Hotel in schlechter Lage

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Das Hotel war eine Enttäuschung für uns. Die Fotos auf der Webseite sind sehr aufgehübscht. Die Zimmer waren dreckig. Die Handtücher, die wir bekommen haben waren ebenfalls sehr dreckig und schon extrem abgenutzt. Das Hotel liegt außerhalb des Stadtzentrums (Altstadt) und man bekommt bestimmt gleichwertige oder auch bessere Hotels in der Altstadt zum gleichen Preis. Der Service war ok. Wir wurden für eine Nacht upgegradet und haben statt eines normalen Zimmers, eine Wohnung mit zwei Schlafzimmern, zwei Bädern, Küche und Wohn-/Esszimmmer bekommen. Allerdings hätte ich lieber in einem sauberen Zimmer geschlafen, als in einer großen Wohnung. Ich würde das Hotel nicht wieder buchen und auch nicht weiterempfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wisitphatfrom นนทบุรี

พักที่ดิโอเปี๊ยม

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
ห้องพักสะดวกสบาย อาหารเช้ามีให้เลือกน้อย
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kacifrom Austin, TX

Enjoyable experience at The Opium Sevice

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel grew on me. At first it was a little underwhelming, but other than the bathroom, it was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. They made excellent restaurant recommendations and made reservations for excursions for us over the phone. The breakfast soup was very nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean, quiet hotel with amazing staff!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We stayed at Opium for 4 nights in Decemeber and thoroughly enjoyed our visit! The hotel itself is very nice and clean. Front lobby and breakfast area is great. Rooms are very spacious and clean. The best part about this hotel is the staff. They accommodated my gluten allergy by toasting bread I had bought for breakfast, and allowed us to borrow knives, glasses, plates and cutlery so we could through a surprise cake/wine celebration for or friends. Our room was ready right upon arrival. The staff was so friendly greeting us every morning and every night. They were always trying to help us the best they could. They even adjusted their airport shuttle time from 7am to 5am to take us to the airport extra early. The gentleman was there at 4:45am with all the doors open and ready to come. Everything was so amazing. We love Opium and would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

經濟實惠的酒店

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: 房間很大,雖然有點簡陋,但很衞生。酒店員工服務態度良好,很有耐性解答客人問題。
Cons: 泳池較細,水質有點污濁
Location: 往古城只需十多分鐘車程,十分方便
如入住此酒店,最好叫酒店職員寫明泰文地址及確實周圍位置,因為發現好多司機都不太懂怎麼去. 酒店亦會代客人預定各項旅遊活動。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yin Chunfrom Hong Kong

Good Price, Nice Stay, Home Feel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed with my family for 3 nights in this apartment and have enjoyed very much during the stay. One of the owner, Boom, is good in English and communication, very nice and provide excellent service. Other staffs are also very helpful and responsive to assist and provide opinion in booking local tours. Rooms are simple but spacious. If water could be hotter from the shower would be much fine. Breakfast is good enough for me.