Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Peace and tranquility

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location with local restaurants, massage places very close. The 'downtown' easily 5-10 minute taxi (tuk-tuk) ride away.
This hotel was an oasis of peace as soon as you entered the lobby. All street noise was erased as you travelled further into the interior of the hotel. Our room was poolside, so the view was enchanting. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. The bath also was spacious, clean, and well-appointed. The restaurant provided an excellent breakfast buffet. The staff were very helpful, respectful, and cheery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom montecito CA

Staff was most helpful.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Small and quaint and quiet. Nice location. Food was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The place is charming but old. The bathroom feels dirty. We asked the reception if we could have a late check out and were told the place was fully booked. Yet when one of my friends felt sick and need to stay an extra day, they immediately have a room available [we asked about late checkout on the same day] Gives the feeling they are not honest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet when fire alarms werent ringing.
Cons: Staff and staff training
Location: Wat Phra Singh is nearest temple and best in city in my opinion. There are dozens though.
A 15 minute walk to the nearer sights. Staff poorly trained with poor English. Limited breakfast menu, worst I have seen in Thailand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa, California

Lovely hideaway

Posted Dec 18, 2014
A truly lovely hideaway on the edge of old Chiang Mai, with artistic details, a lovely pool, and a most helpful staff. The suite is beautifully appointed and very private. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarahfrom Perth, WA

Fantastic small hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic small hotel with excellent service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by leefrom hong kong

泰式風情小渡假村

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
個人喜歡這種風格小旅店,可惜泳池較細。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Character hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Lovely Thai-style teak hotel. Salt swimming pool. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, Virginia, US

Great location in Old Town, Chiang Mai.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The staff was welcoming upon arrival. Took care of our needs. Provided local information. Breakfast food and staff have us good start each day. Overall good travel experience. Only problem, irregularity of hot water in Shower, a minor inconvenience. If ever return to Chiang Mai, will be my place to stay.