Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Character hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Lovely Thai-style teak hotel. Salt swimming pool. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, Virginia, US

Great location in Old Town, Chiang Mai.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The staff was welcoming upon arrival. Took care of our needs. Provided local information. Breakfast food and staff have us good start each day. Overall good travel experience. Only problem, irregularity of hot water in Shower, a minor inconvenience. If ever return to Chiang Mai, will be my place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Hotel near the old city walls

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Relaxed ambiance. About 15 mins drive from the airport.
Cons: The current chair in the room is hard and has a straight back. Having a chair where one can relax and laze after a long sweaty outing will be good.
Location: 3 key attractions ie Wat Phra Singh, Wat Chedi Luang and 3 Kings Statue is about 10 to 15 mins walking distance from the hotel
The staff are extremely helpful and courteous. Ask anything and they will try their level best to attend to your inquiry. The tourist ecosystem is very mature. One can arrange for massage, travel to key tourist attractions through the hotel at no extra costs. The hotel even has a free shuttle service to the night market (one-way).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish and quiet place in the city

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great place to hideaway while in Chiangmai. Quiet, stylish, tasteful and it's got a great restaurant. Recommendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymousfrom Ireland

Young couple - short stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very helpful, hotel pretty central, close to airport, hotel very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shanefrom Sydney

Great ambiance

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good pool and service but really firm beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warsaw

Stunning!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Breathtaking, boutique hotel with beautiful garden and big rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rayfrom London

Fantastic service and hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We had an amazing time in Chiang Mai and felt welcomed from the start by the the staff. They were always helpful and answered all questions. The location is perfect and the hotel itself has 'heart' it. it felt very homie and we felt more at ease and happy than we did at a fancy hotel in koh samui. Highly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
My Husband and I stayed here 4 nights and we loved the Rim hotel. Great location, friendly staff, morning breakfast was also very good.