Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Hotel near the old city walls

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Relaxed ambiance. About 15 mins drive from the airport.
Cons: The current chair in the room is hard and has a straight back. Having a chair where one can relax and laze after a long sweaty outing will be good.
Location: 3 key attractions ie Wat Phra Singh, Wat Chedi Luang and 3 Kings Statue is about 10 to 15 mins walking distance from the hotel
The staff are extremely helpful and courteous. Ask anything and they will try their level best to attend to your inquiry. The tourist ecosystem is very mature. One can arrange for massage, travel to key tourist attractions through the hotel at no extra costs. The hotel even has a free shuttle service to the night market (one-way).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish and quiet place in the city

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great place to hideaway while in Chiangmai. Quiet, stylish, tasteful and it's got a great restaurant. Recommendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Stunning!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Breathtaking, boutique hotel with beautiful garden and big rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from London

Fantastic service and hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We had an amazing time in Chiang Mai and felt welcomed from the start by the the staff. They were always helpful and answered all questions. The location is perfect and the hotel itself has 'heart' it. it felt very homie and we felt more at ease and happy than we did at a fancy hotel in koh samui. Highly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
My Husband and I stayed here 4 nights and we loved the Rim hotel. Great location, friendly staff, morning breakfast was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in old city

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Everything.
We stayed at the Rim Resort towards the end of March 2014 and this was probably our favorite hotel in all of Thailand ( we visited three different cities). The hotel staff was always so welcoming and helpful, it had all the amenities we needed, and it was a homey like environment. We also found a laundry store right next door which made doing laundry very convenient. The hotel was also close to all the main areas, and they had a free shuttle to the market every night. The breakfast was also very good and eggs were made to order. I really enjoyed staying here and miss staying in the beautiful Chiang Mai. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rhonda from Melbourne

Boutique hotel in the Old City of Chiang Mai

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The relaxed, calm atmosphere, it is not a huge hotel so it has an intimate feel about it.
Cons: Nothing, I just really loved it.
Location: The Old City of Chiang Mai is small so it is not far from anything, the hotel does appear to be on the quieter side of the city, so no noise at night.
Lovely quiet hotel, gives a very calm experience, old world style with a lot of wood work. A really serene stay, just the right atmosphere to chill out and relax. The pool area is beautiful, and there is a small area nearby for reading, playing chess, watching the fountains and having some drinks. The staff are lovely, nothing is too much trouble for them, they will help you to get a taxi, Tuk tuk, tell you the correct price for your journey, organise excursions, suggest restaurants as well. Lots of brochures are available at reception. The food is terrific, a lot of choice for breakfast and for dinner as well; breakfast finishes at 10am, so a sleep- in is possible and the dinner is available until 10pm which is terrific if you have had a long day. Breakfast box is possible for an early morning start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Palm Springs, CA

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Smaller size, and quiet atmosphere.
Location: Location is on the west side of the old city. Sunday night walking street market was a short walk [approx. 10 minutes] away.
Stayed 3 nights. Hotel is intimate with excellent facilities for a property of its size. Staff is excellent in every way. Property is located on the west side of the Old City, which is some distance from the main tourist hotels and restaurants on the east side of the Old City, but the hotel offers a free nightly shuttle to the night market on the east side of the city, and return can be easily made by tuk-tuk for 100 baht. The buffet breakfast was excellent with either American or Asian choices, as well as made to order egg dishes. I recommend using the hotel's shuttle for pickup and dropoff at the airport which is a short drive away [5 minutes.] I look forward to returning to the Rim Resort for a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thurstan from Canada

Beautiful ambience

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a beautiful setting around the pool. At night there are lit candles that create a beautiful ambience. The room was nicely decorated. The usual hard bed found in most Asian hotels. The hotel lays out slippers and robes on your bed when you arrive. The restaurant has excellent food and service! Easily assessible to Saturday & Sunday Markets and your able to walk to Old City Temples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com