Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
チェンマイの旅最後の3日間を過ごしました。きれいでおしゃれで静かで居心地のいいホテル。 年齢層が高めの客層だったので、プールサイドでも静かにくつろげました。 場所が便利なような便利でないような・・・。チェンマイの地理感がある程度ある方、ゆっくりとした旅をされる方向きの場所だと思います。 チェックインには一組につき1人スタッフがついてくれてスムーズ。ただ、彼なりのサービスだったのか?『日本語を教えてほしい』と要らない話ばかりしてこられ、肝心なことはこちらから質問しないと教えてもらえませんでした。 バスルームには必要なものはすべてそろっており、へちまのたわしまで!うれしかったです。 朝食は野菜も多く美味しい、けれど品数はそんなに多くなくパターンが決まっているので3日目にはちょっと飽きてしまった。 全体的に見て、料金に見合っているか?というとそこはどうかなぁと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

評判のホテル

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: 笑顔、親切 立地
Location: SPチキン店がすぐそばで美味しかったです
スタッフは日本語は話せませんが一生懸命親身になってくださいました 笑顔も良く駐車場係りの方もスッタフも笑顔。。。。。。。。 他のホテルに移り忘れ物をしてしまいましたが保管してくれてありました。とても助かりました 朝食のテラスが鳥の声で一日のパワーを貰い次回もぜひ泊まりたいホテルでした
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Peace and tranquility

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location with local restaurants, massage places very close. The 'downtown' easily 5-10 minute taxi (tuk-tuk) ride away.
This hotel was an oasis of peace as soon as you entered the lobby. All street noise was erased as you travelled further into the interior of the hotel. Our room was poolside, so the view was enchanting. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. The bath also was spacious, clean, and well-appointed. The restaurant provided an excellent breakfast buffet. The staff were very helpful, respectful, and cheery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom montecito CA

Staff was most helpful.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Small and quaint and quiet. Nice location. Food was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The place is charming but old. The bathroom feels dirty. We asked the reception if we could have a late check out and were told the place was fully booked. Yet when one of my friends felt sick and need to stay an extra day, they immediately have a room available [we asked about late checkout on the same day] Gives the feeling they are not honest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet when fire alarms werent ringing.
Cons: Staff and staff training
Location: Wat Phra Singh is nearest temple and best in city in my opinion. There are dozens though.
A 15 minute walk to the nearer sights. Staff poorly trained with poor English. Limited breakfast menu, worst I have seen in Thailand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa, California

Lovely hideaway

Posted Dec 18, 2014
A truly lovely hideaway on the edge of old Chiang Mai, with artistic details, a lovely pool, and a most helpful staff. The suite is beautifully appointed and very private. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by guillermofrom Madrid

3 dias magicos

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recomiendo a toda persona que venga con su pareja o hijos ya que es una muy buena zona para conocer el centro neuralgico y sus alrededores. Todo el personal del hotel un 10 desde la seguridad del exterior del hotel hasta el personal de limpieza una mencion especial a las chicas de recepcion que nos prepararon un tour con elefantes muy especial graciasss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HAJIMEfrom 東京

もう一度泊まって、チェンマイ門市場までのお店を食べまわりたい!

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
宿の周りを歩き廻ったところ、夜は明りもあるし、雰囲気もよかったです。 宿の感想と、立地についても書いておきます。 建物や、受付のロビーも雰囲気がよく、そして無駄に広くないので居心地がいい。 また受け付けの方も、英語ではあるけど、こちらが解かるようにと丁寧に説明してくれたと思います。 部屋までは、きちんと案内してくれて、中には袋に入ったお菓子がお皿ごとラップに包まれて置かれていました。 さらに、受付ではお祭りなのでお花の灯篭を頂きました。 流す場所も教えてくれました。 部屋は、ベットもトイレも風呂も全て広く、アメニティも行き届いていると思います。2泊の間にちゃんと交換してくれました。 西洋人の方と、数人の日本人が泊まっていましたが、 西洋人は、プールで泳いだり、プールの周りでゆったり読書したり、と 宿を満喫していました。無駄に広くないのでかなり居心地が良いです。 外の景色とかは特に自分たちの部屋からは見えませんでした。 棚田が見える、とか、そういった自然は、ないです。 あと、立地ですが、チェンマイは、城壁に囲まれていて、城壁の内と外を車がずっと走っています。決して静かではないと思いますが、建物自体は奥まっているうえ窓を閉めているのでなにも聞こえません。 そして、宿のある城壁の内側沿いには現地の人が食べにくるお店がたくさんあり、 さらにセブンイレブンもあるので、困ることがないです。(北側) なお逆に向かっていくと、熱帯魚屋さんがちょっと集まっていました。 普通に金魚がたくさん売られていてびっくりします。熱帯魚は釣れるからかなぁ。 南側の方に向かい城壁に着く前に左に入る道がありますが、 ここはお店や宿が多いです。ここの通りの雰囲気は好きです。 観光客向けのお店が多いとおもうけど。 なので、立地的にも便利だと思います。 ここのホテルではないけど、よく不愛想だった、と感想が書かれているところがあり、どうかな、と思ってましたが、タイの人はこちらが笑顔で挨拶するとかなり自然に笑顔で返してくれて、緊張した顔で挨拶すると、同じような顔で挨拶してくる。 こちら側に問題がある場合が多いんだなぁ、と思いました。 あと、二泊目で部屋にひとつだけゴミが落ちていたのを見つけましたが、日本でも完璧に出来ないことはあるし、一生懸命働く様子みていたら、問題ない点です。 朝食は、受付の横の通路挟んだ向かいにある2階。白い階段を上がったところです。 部屋の鍵をみせればあとは自由にお皿に盛って食べられます。 タイ料理、という感じではない洋風のものが多いですが、 あくまでも朝食。フルーツもちょっといろいろあるので、満足です。 ただ一点、注意としては、部屋から見える景色で中庭が見える部屋、プールに繋がる通路だとかなり後に気が付きました(笑) 自分ら男なので、それまで下着姿でくつろいでいました。 他の宿泊客の方や、宿の雰囲気を壊してしまったかも。。。 あと今回、飛行場から宿までは、ふつうに歩きました。 さくさく、とあるいて40分くらいで着きます。(ただし、車が多いし歩いている人は少ない。) ターペー門までも30分くらい歩けば着いちゃいます。 (空港から出て左。車が向かうほうへ進めば出口になります。) ・歩くの大好き ・観光客目当てっぽくない店に行きたい ・観光スポットにも近いと嬉しい。 ・せっかく泊まるなら宿にも満足したい。 こんな方にならば、オススメしたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarahfrom Perth, WA

Fantastic small hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic small hotel with excellent service!