Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic service from the front desk staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
great oasis in center of city...beautiful, romantic, great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night flying visit

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Great hotel. Only issue was the noisy a/c Good city centre location. Within the old town walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ye from China

Nice location

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2nd time in U Chiangmai, excellent location especially for Sunday market, reasonable rooms but good services, worth of the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SL from London

great service

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
U Chiang Mai is a beautiful, small hotel. Ask for a room on the ground floor with access to the pool, they are the best. Lovely staff, who seem to be there all the time. Very attentive. We had a cockroach in our room and they apologised profusely and gave us flowers to say sorry, which was lovely. They then sprayed the room, too. Great hotel, with great massage places all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbe & Danny from V

Very quaint & close to everything

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The hotel & staff are very helpful. They helped me arrange a surprise cake for my partners birthday at no cost. Rooms were always clean & everything we asked for was accommodated. Food in the Restuarant was delicious. One thing was that the wi-Fi was a bit slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann from Toronto

Go U Chiang Mai

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel with a unique Thai vibe. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The location was perfect , right in the heart of the inner city. It is an oasis in the middle of this bustling city. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013
The hotel is in a great location - easy walk to all the sites in the old city and to the Night Bazaar as well as great restaurants (Chez Marco was amazing!) The hotel serves breakfast all day to the room included in the price and will arrange for any tours, etc you want to do. I recommend any of the rooms that open onto the private pools (the public pool area is a little small. Overall very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Leeds

Best location for sunday night market

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel the staff are amazing. I stayed two nights before heading out of chiang mai for a week and one further night before flying back to the UK. When I arrived for my second stay they welcomed me by name and remembered my choice of soap from my previous stay (a nice touch) The bar is great to sit and watch the sunday market from a less bussling perspective. A great little haven on a sunday night - couldnt fault it and hope I can stay again soon.