Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night flying visit

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Great hotel. Only issue was the noisy a/c Good city centre location. Within the old town walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbe & Danny from V

Very quaint & close to everything

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The hotel & staff are very helpful. They helped me arrange a surprise cake for my partners birthday at no cost. Rooms were always clean & everything we asked for was accommodated. Food in the Restuarant was delicious. One thing was that the wi-Fi was a bit slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann from Toronto

Go U Chiang Mai

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel with a unique Thai vibe. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The location was perfect , right in the heart of the inner city. It is an oasis in the middle of this bustling city. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013
The hotel is in a great location - easy walk to all the sites in the old city and to the Night Bazaar as well as great restaurants (Chez Marco was amazing!) The hotel serves breakfast all day to the room included in the price and will arrange for any tours, etc you want to do. I recommend any of the rooms that open onto the private pools (the public pool area is a little small. Overall very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Leeds

Best location for sunday night market

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel the staff are amazing. I stayed two nights before heading out of chiang mai for a week and one further night before flying back to the UK. When I arrived for my second stay they welcomed me by name and remembered my choice of soap from my previous stay (a nice touch) The bar is great to sit and watch the sunday market from a less bussling perspective. A great little haven on a sunday night - couldnt fault it and hope I can stay again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travelqueen1973 from Adelaide South Australia

Excellent location

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent six nights staying at the U. The location for the Sunday Walking Street was excellent, as it was out the front! So ensure you check in on Saturday/Sunday earlier in the day or you cannot be dropped off at the door. There was a few good cafes/restaurants/shops in this location, although a bit pricey. The staff were excellent helping us with our "slight" problems that occurred during our stay and could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was nice and I liked that i could order from a menu or have the continental buffet or both. It was very clean and the pool area was nice too. It certainly beat the large hotel we stayed in in Phuket that also claimed to be four star. I think i would stay at boutique hotels from now on if i could due to my experience at U Chiang Mai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Amazing customer service and well kept hotel. We came on our honeymoon and they made the welcome very special. I would recommend this place to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

In the midst of the Night Market

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room and facilities were lovely, and the reception staff was quite welcoming. They arranged a tour guide and taxi transport and a boxed breakfast back to the airport for a 7 a.m. flight. The staff at breakfast however, was another story. Barely a smile, or a good morning, and not attentive to us or the other guests.