Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

立地は便利 コストパフォーマンスは?

Posted May 25, 2015
旧市街の真ん中に位置し、食事や買い物に便利な立地。また、自転車がレンタルできて市場などに気軽に足をのばせた。 レストランやスパといったサービスのクオリティは高くない。となりのブロックのタマリンドビレッジのほうが◎ コストパフォーマンス的に疑問がややのこる
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Escape from Bangkok

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: All city tours, be sure to take bike tour with SpiceTours.
No better location for Sunday night market. Spa/massages were more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Georgeous hotel very centrally located

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Right in the center of old town, near to lots of sights, stores, etc.
Just wonderful! Boutique hotel with lots of style. Friendly and helpful staff, weather you are lookong for a restaurant or need help in any other way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PO YUAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHI-FENGfrom Taiwan

Great experience

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Front desk are very friendly and professional. Alought a small inconvenience happened, they offer a complementary that pay the taxi to airport for me. Hotel is beautiful, Thai massage is definitely worth to try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Biarritz

Hôtel agréable et bien placé

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hôtel très bien situé en centre de vieille ville. Personnel agréable et à l'écoute Chambres confortables qui peuvent être très calmes à condition de demander l'aile qui n'est pas sur la rue ... car beaucoup de passage et animations musicales des restaurants de ce côté Service gratuit de prêt de vélos très commode pour circuler facilement dans la journée et aller dîner le soir Piscine appréciée En négatif , on peut dire que le buffet du petit déjeuner n'est pas très copieux par rapport à d'autres hotels de cette catégorie .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tunbridge Wells

Excellent Hotel in Old City

Posted Jan 16, 2015
We had an excellent stay at U Chiang Mai (our second stay at hotel). The hotel is located centrally in the old city and close to a number of temples/Sunday Street market.The room was at the end of the corridor so no-one else passed the room. The room facilities were great and we had a balcony overlooking the pool. The staff were always very helpful and friendly. We used the hotel pick up taxi service to save the long wait at the airport catching a public taxi. U Chiang Mai has become our favourite hotel in Chiang Mai.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHENfrom hk

Nice stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The location is good. It is a nice, tiny and dark theme hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to the markets and temples. Staff were very helpful and friendly. They seemed to go out of their way to accommodate you. I really enjoyed this hotel and city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
i cannot sleep well, because traffic noise is quite serious at mid-night, and i need to take a quick shower, because the hot water system only provide half hour hot water, and the staff said need to wait for a half hour then hot water will come again =____=