Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tunbridge Wells

Excellent Hotel in Old City

Posted Jan 16, 2015
We had an excellent stay at U Chiang Mai (our second stay at hotel). The hotel is located centrally in the old city and close to a number of temples/Sunday Street market.The room was at the end of the corridor so no-one else passed the room. The room facilities were great and we had a balcony overlooking the pool. The staff were always very helpful and friendly. We used the hotel pick up taxi service to save the long wait at the airport catching a public taxi. U Chiang Mai has become our favourite hotel in Chiang Mai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to the markets and temples. Staff were very helpful and friendly. They seemed to go out of their way to accommodate you. I really enjoyed this hotel and city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Fantastic hotel in near everything.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Hotel and location is unbelievable. Near everything in Old City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom munich

Super Lage, direkt am Sonntagmarkt

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Tolle Massagen, sehr freundliches Personal, Wasser in Glasflaschen for free. Frühstück über den ganzen Tag wählbar und ausreichend. Die Zimmer sind leider etwas hellhörig und die Klimaanlage kann nicht bei Abwesenheit laufen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Chiang Mai

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location, hotel itself, very stylish.
Location: Old town is all within walking distance. It is right opposite one of the main temples. Great places to eat. Night market just a Tuk Tuk ride away.
Central hotel in the old town. Small peice of paradise in the middle of a city. Staff very helpful. Rooms exceptionally stylish. Infinity pool open till very late and great to use at night. Food very good, if a bit more pricey than some of the local restaurants. Chiang Mai is an awesome city for a first visit to Thailand. Everyone was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RICHARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SEOUL

올드시티 정중앙에 위치

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: 완벽한 위치
Location: 올드 시티 중심가에 위치하여 시내에 위치한 여러 사원들을 걸어서 구경 가능하다. 호텔 주변에 괜찮은 마사지샵을이 많음. 수영장은 방문당시 작업중이라 이용할 수 없었으나, 크지는 않음.
올드시티를 구경한다면 가장 좋은 위치. 타페게이트까지 걸어갈만한 위치이지만, 너무 가깝지 않아 시끄럽지않다. 주변에 좋은 마사지샵이나 쇼핑하기 좋은 작은 샵들이 많이 있다. 자전거를 무료로 빌려줘서 (상태가 아주 좋지는 않으나 탈만함) 자전거를 타고 올드시티를 구경하는 것도 재미있다. 아주 최근에 오픈한 호텔은 아니여서 시설이 완전 좋다고 할 수는 없지만, 세련되고 깨끗하다. 조식은 계란요리와 음료에서 한가지씩 고를 수 있고, 기본적인 시리얼/과일 등이 부페형식으로 제공된다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Staff should have more training

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are 2 person in the same room, but hotel provided 1 glass in toilet. Staff in restaurant are not nice. They are lacked of communication as we asked if we need to have a appointment for vegetarian meal. Front desk replied we no need to have any appointment but the staff in restaurant said we need to book it before having vegetarian meal before 1 day. But, there is a male staff on the morning shift is very helpful and able to have fluent english and communication with guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sumiko Peach's Mafrom Los Angeles, USA

Great place to stay in walled city

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in numerous places in Chiang Mai but U Chiang Mai is the best one so far. Very attentive staff, comfortable room (we had a pool access room downstairs where you can slip into the pool from your patio), gym, good restaurant, free bikes to ride around town, very convenient location in the middle of walled city. It is a good place for couples, young and mature, and the family with older kids. A modern but beautifully designed boutique hotel in the heart of walled city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HEHE TANGfrom HONG KONG

服務一流, 職員友善

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
首先我們很感激酒店為我們安排的求婚安排 :)你們的細心令我們留下畢生難忘的回憶!!!非常感謝!!!另外酒店設施及 環境非常好, 一進入酒店便有渡假的感覺, 而且一踏出酒店門口就是SUNDAY MARKET, 附近亦有7-11, 很方便但在酒店不會感到嘈吵。另外一提, 酒店內的SPA超級舒服, 令我們愛上清邁, 而且下次再來必定選擇住這間酒店!!!!