Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Biarritz

Hôtel agréable et bien placé

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hôtel très bien situé en centre de vieille ville. Personnel agréable et à l'écoute Chambres confortables qui peuvent être très calmes à condition de demander l'aile qui n'est pas sur la rue ... car beaucoup de passage et animations musicales des restaurants de ce côté Service gratuit de prêt de vélos très commode pour circuler facilement dans la journée et aller dîner le soir Piscine appréciée En négatif , on peut dire que le buffet du petit déjeuner n'est pas très copieux par rapport à d'autres hotels de cette catégorie .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tunbridge Wells

Excellent Hotel in Old City

Posted Jan 16, 2015
We had an excellent stay at U Chiang Mai (our second stay at hotel). The hotel is located centrally in the old city and close to a number of temples/Sunday Street market.The room was at the end of the corridor so no-one else passed the room. The room facilities were great and we had a balcony overlooking the pool. The staff were always very helpful and friendly. We used the hotel pick up taxi service to save the long wait at the airport catching a public taxi. U Chiang Mai has become our favourite hotel in Chiang Mai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to the markets and temples. Staff were very helpful and friendly. They seemed to go out of their way to accommodate you. I really enjoyed this hotel and city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Fantastic hotel in near everything.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Hotel and location is unbelievable. Near everything in Old City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom munich

Super Lage, direkt am Sonntagmarkt

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Tolle Massagen, sehr freundliches Personal, Wasser in Glasflaschen for free. Frühstück über den ganzen Tag wählbar und ausreichend. Die Zimmer sind leider etwas hellhörig und die Klimaanlage kann nicht bei Abwesenheit laufen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Chiang Mai

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location, hotel itself, very stylish.
Location: Old town is all within walking distance. It is right opposite one of the main temples. Great places to eat. Night market just a Tuk Tuk ride away.
Central hotel in the old town. Small peice of paradise in the middle of a city. Staff very helpful. Rooms exceptionally stylish. Infinity pool open till very late and great to use at night. Food very good, if a bit more pricey than some of the local restaurants. Chiang Mai is an awesome city for a first visit to Thailand. Everyone was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom winchester

3 night stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 night stay. Good accommodation and attentive staff. Cooked breakfast poor coffee cold and food was not as ordered . Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with top notch service

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Service was top notch. Were upgraded to a suite, which was wonderful. Great location right in the mix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent service

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located in the central old town. Restaurants, shops and temples are in walkable distance. From the airport expect to pay 150-250 bahts for a taxi. As a party of four we stayed on the third floor in two double delux rooms overlooking the pool. The rooms were comfortable, peaceful, clean and spacious. The only con is that you have to walk up the stairs there are no lifts so if you find that daunting make sure you request a room on a lower floor. The breakfast was nice, however lacked in variety. The plus side is that you can eat breakfast from 6am to 10pm so it caters for all. Especially for those who like to lie in or are taking an early morning day trip. For me what stood out was the hotel's hospitality. Staff were polite and very accommodating. We were allowed to keep one of our rooms for late check out. The hotel staff was very willing to help us make arrangements for our day trip, visit to Chiang Mai cabaret show and transportation. In particular there was a female staff member called Aey who not only executed our requests, but went above that and made suggestions to make our stay and trip even more pleasant. A brilliant service with a smile.