Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Nice pool, helpful staff

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Pool access room, river view, helpful staff
We really appreciate the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff. My husband had a minor accident during our stay at the hotel, we got lots of help from the hotel staff and after we checked out, we left our wallet at the hotel, the staff was so nice to keep our wallet until we went back to the hotel to pick up. Our sincere thanks to all the staff of Zensala. Besides that, the room we stayed was pool-access room with a nice river view. During our first night stay, it was a bit noisy because of the road just outside the hotel, but for the rest of our stays, we found no problems of it. The food at the restaurant was delicious both for breakfast and dinner. To conclude, we really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely stay at this hotel again when we visit Chiangmai next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

環境優美

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
這次跟小孩入住池畔豪華房,一走出房門便可以直接游泳,我們都玩得很開心~~晚上還可以坐在河邊看星星,非常推薦喜歡安靜的人入住~~附近沒有食店,晚餐要在old town 或是room service 解決~~提意酒店提供shuttle bus 到附近的Tesco,為旅客帶來更多的方便~~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by long

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will come again next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, remote location, few room, quiet

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hotel, good service, two bike can be borrow @ lobby, remote location, very few taxi will cross the hotel so you better rent a motor bike or car or borrow a bike or walk about 15min to get a taxi, hotel located by the river and many good restaurant by the river too, but still takes 15+min walking to reach them. hotel dining is good value of money but not much choice, since it`s small boutique resort. nice environment, breakfast by he river, few room that provide a quiet & relaxing during stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lywylbfrom Singapore

Nice hotel outside city

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself is nice , design is modern compared to many in Cjiang Mai. Location is outside city, free dropoff of other hotel does not go there. Pretty boring in the surrounding, a small street in front of hotel without much fun. Airport transfer is expensive. Food wise, very nice both dinner and breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Paris, France

Hotel récent, prix intéressant, mais mal situé

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: La piscine
Cons: Le bruit de la route
Location: Eloigné du centre de Chiang Mai
Hotel agréable mais proche de la route donc bruyant dès le début de matinée. L'hotel est éloigné du centre ville, prévoir 15mn pour s'y rendre. Malgré l'éloignement du centre ville, on ne bénéficie pas de la quiétude la campagne autour de Chiang Mai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nickfrom Las Vegas, NV

Excellent value-hotel @ Chiang Mai

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Everything. Food was reasonably priced, impressively clean facilities.
Location: Not too near the central city, so a tuktuk ride is required to get to downtown.
Excellent, Relaxing, Quiet, Isolated location in Chiang Mai with friendly staff, not-overpriced food, and new facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BBfrom Singapore

Relaxing Short Stay In Zensala Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Its serenity and the room are clean and comfortable to stay.
Cons: The aircon was alittle noisy in the room but is still bearable. It will be good if the hotel could provide shuttle service for the guests.
Location: The hotel is situated along a stretch of residency. The hotel staff can assist to call for a taxi, red car or tuk tuk to bring the guest out to town.
Its not my first time visiting Thailand but its my first visit to Chiang Mai. I have booked online to Zensala having view the positive reviews from other travellers. It was indeed a pleasant and relaxing stay in the hotel. The staff are polite and helpful. The customized breakfast was great. I enjoyed much of its serenity. You can take a taxi to town area (night market), about 20 mins by car. It is a simple and clean hotel with bedrooms facing the Ping River.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denisfrom London, UK

Great hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Nice outdoor swimming pool, modern room, good breakfast, free shuttle bus to the city centre.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location, very quite
This is a fantastic hotels for those who do not want to stay in noisy city centre. Located just 10 minute drive from the centre, it's a tranquil place with most friendly and professional staff. Worth every penny. We loved our stay and would stay again. Highly recommended.