Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Lynda from Perth WA

Lovely hotel, but isolated AND.....

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Balcony room, but it was expensive. The restaurant, the service, the staff.
Cons: Dirty pool, stop being greedy when arranging tours.
Location: Nothing at all to do, unless you risk the traffic and use the hotel's two push bikes to bike into Chiang Rai. Nothing near by.
Beautiful balcony rooms, biggest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel in room 412. Fantastic service, wonderful staff. Very dirty pool that ended up being closed for 1+ days when we were there. Very expensive tours run by hotel - one to the golden triangle that the hotel arranges was baht3420 plus 7%VAT each. Identical tour arranged in Chiang Rai was 1000baht each, no VAT. Great restaurant. Efficient check in and check out. Two bikes available for guest use. We biked to Chiang Rai and back twice, 15 mins each journey and asked the CR police station if we could leave them there while we explored on foot; no problem. Hotel is not near any little shops, restaurants or markets, which makes what to do in the evenings a bit of a problem but which probably benefits the hotel restaurant - there is nowhere else to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Great service, quiet location.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
First class service in a smaller hotel located in a quiet spot but only a short taxi ride into Chiang Rai city. If you like a little peace but don't want to be completely away from it all then pick this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BC from Hong Kong

wonderful getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a luxury hotel. However, it gives people a peaceful and warm feeling. It locates right beside the river Kok. During sunset and sunrise, it is the best time to stay quietly to admire the scenery there. No sound but the birds sing only. Another good thing is to have breakfast beside the river too. The room is big and clean. Not luxury as well but clean and with everything you need. The swimming pool is big. Gym is there. Everything was just out of my expectation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from U.S.

Okay

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Nice room, nice grounds and pool, nice though simple restaurant.
Cons: Check-in clerk was poorly trained and not welcoming.
Location: Only stayed a night but the hotel seemed distant from anything.
Check-in was not pleasant and the staff didn't seem well trained. However, checkout and the van driver were excellent and hellpful. Nice facility but not centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Guido from Chiang Mai

Wonderful

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful relaxing hotel. Very nicely appointed. Good breakfast buffet especially if you lean towards healthier Thai fare. Rooms are decent size, well maintained with lots of teak and marble. Pool is very large but lacked sufficient chairs for sunny weather gatherings. The small number of rooms gives you the feeling you are staying at some obscure Royalties riverfront villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Very spacious and well appointed
Cons: Not on the main drag
Location: Hidden
The hotel is very spacious and well kept. The staff was very hospitable and helpful. It is very good value for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from New Zealand

One of the best and most relaxing hotels available

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found this hotel to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in over several trips to Thailand. We really found nothing to complain about from checking in until we checked out. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the modern rooms were very clean and well cared for. This was one of the most peaceful places we could have chosen to stay at and we all enjoyed the pool with its close proximity and views of the river as well as the massage. Although it is a little bit away from such areas as the night market and other shopping etc. the hotel provides an excellent van service for a very reasonable price which can be used to take you where you want to go. Overall we were very satisfied with our visit and intend returning next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacklyn from Singapore

Great and enjoyable hotel in Chiang Rai.

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the hotel. Breakfast and dining in the garden restaurant were a treat. The pool looked great and we were sorry not to have the time to use it. Rooms are very nice, very clean and spacious. Reception area is very nice. Dinner was very good. The breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing to my husband, who is used to business hotel buffets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Penny from Australia

Lovely hotel, great service

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved my stay here! Food was amazing! Expensive for Thailand, but reasonable for hotel prices - just so tasty! Breakfast was reasonable. Service from all staff outstanding! Amazing pool! Lovely massage service. Again expensive for Thailand but reasonable for hotel prices. About 30 min walk to the centre of town. Once there, easy to find a tuk tuk back. The hotel offers a shuttle into town and back but you have to pay. Highly recommend.