Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok

Lovely tranquil resort hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and, room and swimming pool
Location: You have to take the hotel taxi service to go downtown but can arrange a taxi meter to return. Chiang Rai is still relatively Unspoilt.
Really enjoyed my stay. Beautiful room. There are great views of the river. Relaxing place with great swimming pool. A bit out of town but that's why I chose it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliafrom Adelaide

wonnderful hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a little out of town and they provided a free shuttle. Good restaurant and excellent service from all hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

A Perfect Place

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, beautiful
Cons: Heat the pools. Provide bar service before the restaurant is open for a cocktail before dinner, otherwise the only option is a beer from the mini-bar
Location: Free shuttle to Night market. Interesting Tribal Museum. Lots of rural activities.
Arranged for free airport pickup. Note that this location is a few km from the city center and across the river and can be difficult for taxi drivers to find, so be sure and bring a hotel card when you go out. Finding taxis in Chiang Rai is not difficult but there are not a lot of taxis to be hailed on the street. Also, they are the open back truck type, so they may not look like what you expect. Everything about this hotel is just right except that the pools were not heated during our visit, and in January that meant the pool was Exhilarating, and I did not stay in long. There are some side pools that we thought might be spas but they also were not heated. I wish to give highest praise to the check-out staff. We were meant to be picked up at 6:30 am for transport to a river cruise at Chiang Khong, but our driver did not arrive. The desk clerk noticed that we were waiting and approached us about his calling the tour company. He did contact them and the tour company sent a car in time for us to make our cruise. He saved our entire trip. How wonderful that we began our holiday at Imperial River House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by takaofrom ショッピング

日本人と現地人とのウエディング有

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
初めてのチェンライ旅行で、非常に満足いたしました。ホテルは清潔で、湯船もあり、お湯の出具合も良好ですし、スタッフの対応も良好でした。尚宿泊翌日は、日本人と現地人とのウエディングが有り。ロビー一杯に招待客があふれ和やかなムードでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dalefrom USA

Comfortable with nice view

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Comfortable, clean rooms, with nicely manicured grounds. Location is not convenient for downtown Chiang Rai, but there are a few places within walking or biking distance. The free hotel shuttle van helps. Also,the hotel has a couple of bicycles available and that is very helpful. The restaurant staff are quite friendly, but the food is unremarkable, boring. The river view is great and staff are adept are arranging excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Lyndafrom Perth WA

Lovely hotel, but isolated AND.....

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Balcony room, but it was expensive. The restaurant, the service, the staff.
Cons: Dirty pool, stop being greedy when arranging tours.
Location: Nothing at all to do, unless you risk the traffic and use the hotel's two push bikes to bike into Chiang Rai. Nothing near by.
Beautiful balcony rooms, biggest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel in room 412. Fantastic service, wonderful staff. Very dirty pool that ended up being closed for 1+ days when we were there. Very expensive tours run by hotel - one to the golden triangle that the hotel arranges was baht3420 plus 7%VAT each. Identical tour arranged in Chiang Rai was 1000baht each, no VAT. Great restaurant. Efficient check in and check out. Two bikes available for guest use. We biked to Chiang Rai and back twice, 15 mins each journey and asked the CR police station if we could leave them there while we explored on foot; no problem. Hotel is not near any little shops, restaurants or markets, which makes what to do in the evenings a bit of a problem but which probably benefits the hotel restaurant - there is nowhere else to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Great service, quiet location.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
First class service in a smaller hotel located in a quiet spot but only a short taxi ride into Chiang Rai city. If you like a little peace but don't want to be completely away from it all then pick this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BCfrom Hong Kong

wonderful getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a luxury hotel. However, it gives people a peaceful and warm feeling. It locates right beside the river Kok. During sunset and sunrise, it is the best time to stay quietly to admire the scenery there. No sound but the birds sing only. Another good thing is to have breakfast beside the river too. The room is big and clean. Not luxury as well but clean and with everything you need. The swimming pool is big. Gym is there. Everything was just out of my expectation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by busaba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com