Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in a vineyard between Florence and Sien

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Location: The restaurant they recommended was fablous
Our experience was very pleasant. The place is a bit remote though close to highway. Using a car to get there is highly recommended. The place is quiet, clean, and beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brocks from St. Helens

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely place very pretty and off the beaten track, a couple of basis amenities missing kettle, hair dryer iron very basis kitchen if intending to self cater alright for breakfast only, single beds very small and not very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for family and couple too.

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Wine awaiting us in our room.
Cons: Had to supply own toilet paper after the first 2 rolls were finished, didn't know this but no big deal, just a surprise.
Location: Location is in the country closet town a few kilometers away. Close enough to surrounding towns to visit, Florence and Siena and San Gimi.
The building is set in a very picturesque area surrounded by olive groves and vineyards. Staff was exceptional, very helpful. It was a quiet time for us to be there so can't comment on any noise but was very quiet overall. A little difficult to find so make sure you get specific directions. Worth the find. I would recommend for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Charissa

If you want to be in the middle of no way

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a little tooo remote for my liking and if you don't have a car, you can forget it. I understand that chianti is about vineyards and winding roads but driving was a pain and incredibly stressful. We bought food and cooked a lot which was nice but if you don't know how to cook. You're in trouble. The room was big and rustic with electricity and hot water. No entertainment but a bottle of chianti and a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Amazing views and great location for people with a car.

Posted Jul 9, 2011
We stayed 4 night in this hotel, we had a great experience. The hotel is Beautiful and have amazing views of Tuscany! They have 2 nice pools and the management is nice but sometimes hard to find. We had a 3 room apt. With kitchen (not that well equipped). It came with an outside table and chairs to have meals with a VIEW. The location is great to visit Tuscany but you need a car. it is halfway between Sienna and Florence and close to San Gemignano and other nice Tuscan towns. The negative points: the walls are very thin and we could hear the neighbors, the room could be better equipped and the pillows were really hard. The shower is very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2011
The apartment we had was great. The view was beautiful. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Essex

Ideal location

Posted Sep 5, 2008
We booked this as a late booking as we wanted a week away in the sun in Italy. The location is perfect. Very quiet, set on the hilltop and we often had the pools to ourselves. When we arrived we received 4 bottles of wine in the room and were invited to a welcome dinner. This was hosted by the family and a great way to try the estate's wines. The food was excellent and we were all made to feel very welcome. The final 2km of the journey to Fattoria Pratale is up an unmade road full of rocks. However, the views are more than worth it when you get there. The accomodation was basic, but very clean. In line with previous comments, the walls seem very thin and you can certainly hear your neighbours! We had a great time. Very relaxing in an ideal location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Our First Tuscany Vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2008
After exhaustive research I made what I initially thought was a huge gamble - no comments from others and no real contact information. Little did I know that the Reservations Clerk spoke English; in our case a significant plus. The room we had was pretty much what I had envisioned based on the photo tour that was provided. The only recommendation I had was to make available or install fans fro circulating the air. Granted it is Northern Italy and at a decent elevation, but it can still get very warm and humid. The pools help out, but a night it is still humid. I have no reservation with recommending this place and if we get the opportunity to to visit Tuscano again - I would elect to saty here once again. Great location to stage from to see Pisa, Firenze (Florence), Siena, and many other great locations. Grazie Mille to the Staff at Fattoria Pratale and Expedia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sultan, WA

Tuscan Escape

Posted Jul 4, 2008
Beautiful setting with 360 degree views of vineyards. Peace and quite abound. Minutes away from the motorway and about a half hour from downtown Florence. A place to hideout and decompress.