Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great family retreat

Posted Jul 9, 2014
lovely 4 days spent in the Tuscan countryside. location and view are excellent, close to nice vineyards, restaurants and great drives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Restaurant and Pool Area, Great Service

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing restaurant - ended up eating dinner twice during our stay. Max and the team made us feel at home, and took great care of us by guiding us through food and wine choices. Very nice pool area with lots of seating and views of the surrounding countryside. Florence, Siena, San Gimignano and Greve all <45 minutes drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xueling from Singapore

Hotel with a Great Restaurant and Wine

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Seems like the hotel was really a restaurant and the waiters were sommeliers in disguise, and I mean that in a good way. Hotel rooms were lovely but the restaurant really stood out. Waiters were able to provide insight into the wide selection of wines they had, and food was simply superb !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Washington, Tyne & Wear

Set in beautiful countryside

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The surroundings, the friendly staff and general ambience
Location: Near to the village of Tavernelle and fairly near to road networks to most areas in the Chianti area
A beautiful typically Tuscan friendly hotel set in wonderful surroundings. Gracefully decorated both inside and out to reflect the ambience of one of the most picturesque regions of Italy. The staff are friendly and attentive and the food both at breakfast and dinner very typical and well presented. The hotel sells a selection of local wines and produce with free wine tasting on an afternoon. There is an infinity pool and sunbathing area which is in well set gardens with stunning views of the breath taking countryside. In short a gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JD from London

Amazing views

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is new and very clean. The surrounding coutryside is all you can expect of Tuscany: hilltop villages, vineyards and olive groves. It is also nicely located for day trips to both Sienna and Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marlene from California

Easy to drive around Chianti region

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked the hotel and restaurant very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely setting.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Many rooms and therefore a large group stayed taking over the hotel
Location: Very convenient to all Tuscan sights and beautiful setting
Lovely hotel with great pool and great view. Good restaurant on site. Ask for a dinner by the pool to watch sun set. Worth checking if a large group is staying as this happened to us and turned the pool into a playground for a day and a half. Great location, 40 mins to San Gimignano and Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Canucktoronto from Toronto

Beautiful area, nice stay

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in Chianti area, surrounded by greats towns and countryside, a car is a must. Enjoyed the stay, nice breakfast and good pool with amazing view. Rooms were smallish as were the beds but we had a nice patio area outside also which was lovely. Only complaints were no free wi-fi which in this day and age is a decision maker in where we would stay. Also, hotel is stop for tour buses, so it was busy and at times noisy while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff made you feel right at home. Great setting a little off the beaten path, but still reasonably convenient. Great pool and walking/ running path down the road. Very good food although the menu did not vary much over our stay. We did take the cooking class which was great and our first attempt at gnocchi with fresh tomato sauce was a hit. Breakfast was terrific. Had a romantic dinner under the stars with a setting Tuscany sun and candles. A great place to chill out for a while after all the walled cities, wineries, churches and museums. Would definitely recommend and go back.