Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Wonderful spot from which to enjoy Tuscany

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Loved how the old character of the building has been maintained. Furnished just right to maintain the Tuscan feel of the place.
Cons: A few minor defective things in the rooms. Inevitable given the age of the building and the furnishings.
Location: Did quick day trips to San Gimignano and Siena from here. Great spot for a leisurely drive through the country side.
Truly unique experience in a spectacular part of Tuscany. Great staff - very helpful - especially front desk. Breakfast in the old Tuscan kitchen was excellent. Enjoyed the pool - somewhat unique design. Unfortunately the spa area was closed. Lots of care has been put into the restoration and decoration of the hotel. Some shops and a few restaurants around the hotel adds to the convenience. Restaurant associated with the hotel was excellent. Local shop owners around the hotel also very hospitable. Did quick day trips to San Gimignano and Siena from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Beautiful and historic! The staff are nice but not super helpful. Wish we could find coffee in the hotel. Try the BBQ on Thursday at hotel down the road and be sure to check out the small heated indoor pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A palace in the center of a Mediaeval town.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Best way to see the Chianti region. Facility location and setting is superb. Visit Flavio's restaurant, La Botta di Bocco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leahfrom Phoenix, AZ

Lovely Resort in the Italian Countryside

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this part of our trip, the slow pace of Italy countryside. This resort is located in an adorable little town in Chianti, only a few kilometers from several other small towns. Our rooms were clean and spacious, we had the suite at the top of the stairs, which included a sitting room with kitchenette and fridge. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We spent about 15 minutes in the pool, but the water was cloudy and warm. Not refreshing for early Sept, but the room was very pretty with the arched brick ceilings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggie K.from Sonoma, CA

Lovely Historical Palazzo

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay in this charming medieval town. Hotel staff were very kind and helpful in many ways, from giving directions and bringing me cappiucino on their lovely terrace overlooking the city and hillsides beyond. They shared with me the history of this amazing Palazzo.I had a lovely room, but the bed was not very comfortable. Other than that, the room was beautifullly decorated in period and quite charming, with a large size bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous small town location in chianti

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Everything was great the breakfast was very varied, nothing was to much trouble.
Cons: Bed a bit on the hard
Location: Plenty of places to eat within walking distance.
The staff were fantastic. Very helpful and friendly,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurencefrom Lyon

Avis mitigé

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bel emplacement dans joli village, mais hotel un peu désuet. Literie moyenne. La piscine extérieure annoncée est à 4 kms....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Retreat for All

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Views, location, breakfast
Location: sight seeing, hiking, bicycling,and wine!
Antique quality. Wonderful surroundings. Breathtaking scenery. Experience Tuscany-- for families, singles, couples, in a well kept, ellegant and affordable hotel. A real gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

vacanza famiglia

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottimo hotel veramente una vacanza splendida il servizio ottimo e tanta gentilezza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaimefrom portugalete

impresionante

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Impresionante todo el hotel. Muy recomendable. Disfrutamos un montón de la terraza y de la piscina. Tanto de la piscina cubierta que es muy recomendable cómo de la abierta que tienen concertada con otro hotel cercano. Las habitaciones cuidadas al detalle