Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Delightful rural Tuscan retreat

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful and it was more like staying at a country house than a hotel.
Cons: Everything was just right.
Location: A really comfortable base from which to explore Siena and the Tuscan countryside.
Country house hotel with a warm welcome, relaxed ambience, wonderful food and great views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice enough

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need car for staying here. A bit run down, service marginal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hassefrom Torslanda

Bra läge

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket bra Läge i Panzano. Gångavstånd, bara 10 minuter att gå. Panzano är en trevlig liten stad med flera bra restauranger. För övrigt mycket trevligt hotell med bra service, mycket rent och bör även ge personalen beröm för trevligt bemötande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Bra

Mysigt

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Väldigt mysigt och romantiskt ställe. Fin pool där man kan svalka sig. Inget ställe man stannar på länge då det inte finns mycket att göra, men för två nätter är det perfekt. Det finns ingen TV på rummet , kan vara bra att veta! Även lite svårt att hitta eftersom adressen inte finns med på GPS.Hotellet serverar ingen lunch bara frukost o middag, men det gör ingenting för man kan äta lunch i greve in chianti eller byn nära panzano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by spherehopperfrom London

Quirky little place in the countryside

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
An interesting country house hotel. A beautiful building but could do, as I've complained about in other hotel reviews, some proper front end visible management. We were made welcome but for the 5 days we didn't feel "looked after", more that we had to wander around asking for things like food and drink. We were asked each morning whether we were going to eat in or out which was not always easy to know as we left our day plans fairly open. The restaurant is OK but built in the cellar, misses out on the lovely surroundings and lacks any warmth. The food was delicious though. Our room, 31, was above the central stairway next to reception and the bare timber floors meant we could hear every conversation in our room, so we didn't feel entirely relaxed and rested by the time we left. If you are a good sleeper and don't care for personal service, this is a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim Jordanfrom Fiar Oaks

Great place to stay near Panzano in Chianti

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful old fattoria (farm) house near Panzano in Chianti. Beautiful old Tuscan furnishings. Our room (33) was adjacent to a sitting area with a game table and couches and chairs. The other room off the sitting area had two connected rooms. This would be a great place for families. They have a restaurant tat serves dinner but we did not eat there. The breakfast was only so-so. A great italian breakfast must include cappuccino and it must be included. Still I would recommend Fattoria Valle. We were in Panzano so we could attend Officina della Bistecca with Dario the Butcher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by doublepawfrom dixon

great staff- specatular views

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel and staff are great. the food was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosmariefrom St. Gallen

Modernes B&B

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Unsere Ankunft hat sich um Stunden verzögert, die Besitzerin hat geduldig gewartet, dies ist nicht selbstverständlich. Ländliche Umgebung, wunderschön renoviertes Steinhaus. Bis zum Strand ist man auf das eigene Auto angewiesen, ca. 10 min. Reichhaltiges Frühstück.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FSfrom arizona

Old Tuscan villa

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Lovely staff. Excellent location. No AC or room amenities as listed. No internet in rooms