Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by SB from Toronto

Close to station

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from San Francisco, CA

Good for seeing Narito

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel had the basics,was affordable,was easy to reach from the train station, and was within walking distance to the restaurants in town and the temple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David from Tokyo

Great location, but not the most comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel the night before flying to Sapporo on an early flight. The hotel is very convenient, right near Keisei Narita station. The hotel itself was fairly clean and staff were helpful. The room was quite small (even by Japanese standards) and the bed was not the most comfortable (the pillow, in particular, was poor). Complimentary breakfast is a bonus, but fairly average. It's not a bad hotel, but I would most likely choose another hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

An excellent choice

Posted Sep 2, 2011
The staff is extremely friendly and speak some english. The rooms are verry clean, but the best part for me was the free access to a coffee/espresso machine and the free breakfasf. Thereis also free wifi. The location is just one train stop from the airport, and the hotel is right outside the back entrance of the train station. I have stayed here twice now and both times were excellent. The price is also very reasonable for Japan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maynard, MA

Narita Comfort Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2010
The hotel was nice enough, although it seemed a little cramped in the lobby. The room was perfectly fine, though. The free breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great stay

Posted Aug 11, 2010
The staff was friendly and helpful. Although only one spoke english we were able to communicate without too much problem. The hotel, as Okinawa, had far more Japanese and Chinese tourists than American. Which to some, like us, was a bonus. We plan on staying there when, not if, we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Very Comfortable

Posted Nov 9, 2007
A very comfortable, reasonably priced hotel. Free tea and coffee in reception, breakfast (v.nice Japanese and Western)free internet connection, washing machines, irons, ironing boads, fridge in room. Couldnt ask for more. The best, and cheapest Hotel I stayed in during 2 weeks in Japan. Narita town is delightful.An excellent last night stop before the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not so cheerful

Posted May 31, 2007
I booked this hotel to spend my last night in Japan near the airport, so as to avoid the hassle of getting through the early morning rush hour in Tokyo. Granted, the Comfort Narita is cheap, but it severely lacks in what it advertises: comfort. Rooms are tiny but clean, the reception is on the 2nd floor. Insist on a non-smoking room, otherwise be prepared to spend a night inhaling the fumes. Kudos for the complementary breakfast, though.