Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Hilton Narita

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Not bad, not as good as the Hilton Tokyo. Reception good, Restaurant staff a little under responsive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very good location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amenities, and free shuttle service.
Cons: Provide free WiFi in the rooms. It seems ridiculous that the Hilton should charge for WiFi, especially since it is free in the lobby!
Location: Good location near the old city and temple.
The hotel is very well located close to Narita Airport and provides free shuttle service to and from the airport and downtown locations. In general, we were pleased with the hotel for these reasons, but we would not stay at the Hilton for any more than one night due to its cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Very friendly staff. very convenient location (close to the airport)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Missing a few touches

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed, nice cosmetics included, nice bath house.
Cons: See above.
While the expedia listing includes a pool as one of the facilities, it can only be used with an additional fee of 1600 yen. There's only one English language television station, with another BBC and CNN in English but dubbed over. A bit strange for an airport hotel. This booking comes with a discount on breakfast, not the full cost of breakfast. The front desk also gave me the incorrect times for breakfast, but the restaurant staff was very accommodating when I arrived 5 minutes before closing. The shuttle to the airport runs infrequently during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Captain T from Florida, USA

Great layover spot

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a 14 hour flight great spot to recover from jet lag. Very quite with airport so close. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Shinto temple.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Complimentary shuttle service was great. Staff was helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Knight82 from Suffolk

Ideal for airport

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped off here for the last 2 nights of our trip around Japan. It was ideally located for the airport (we didn't fancy a long train journey to the airport from central Tokyo at 6am). The hotel runs a regular shuttle bus to / from Narita Airport and you don't need to book-just turn up at Reception. They also run a bus to nearby Aeon Shopping Mall. There are shops in the Hilton including one that sells souvenirs and food/drinks. There is free internet in public areas and a PC area with printers which you can use for free - ideal for online check-in / printing boarding pass. Room was clean,comfortable and had everything you'd expect - fridge, tea/coffee facilities, toiletries etc. Hotel staff friendly, helpful and speak good English. Probably only suitable for pre-airport stays though as its over an hour journey into Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Narita Airport

Posted May 26, 2014
I use this hotel on each occasion I am in Japan, I have business in Hamamatsu in Shizuoka so for usually stay over prior to an early flight out, I have to say that the cleanliness, staff and numerous dining choices make it a perfect choice if you intend to have a stopover in Japan or use it to catch an early flight, the fact that every time I visit there is also cabin crew and captains using the hotel tells you the hotel is up to standard. Make sure to go to Stop 16 at the bus station at Terminal 1 or if you come in to Terminal 2 please check the stop as there is a free bus that will take you to the Hilton. Some people may argue the hotel is dated or needs a refurb and maybe it is in need of a few changes but it does the job at a reasonable price hence my rating. I was upgraded at no cost this time with a view of the planes coming into land which is a nice touch. Japan is great country so underrated and ignored by the media so enjoy your time here and i believe Hilton Narita makes a great start or finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted May 24, 2014
I booked this hotel for my fiance at the last minute who was stuck at the airport overnight and his credit card wasn't working. I thought it would be a good choice since it also had a free shuttle and breakfast included. Unfortunately I didn't realize the shuttle was already finished for the night. I called the hotel to see if they could help and luckily they sent someone over to pick him up. Thank you for helping us out when we were in a bind!