Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seth from Texas

Narita pleasure

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice and receptive of both English and Japanese regardless of ethnicity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by F.B. from Kentucky

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sitting by the window, overlooking the beautiful Japanese garden, helped make my breakfast time very peaceful and memorable. The food was good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is big, breakfast is great (but crowded), to increase the bus frequency to and from Airport, especially to Aeon Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny from MN

Good overall

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shuttle service is convinent. However, since the hotel is near the airport there's nowhere else you can go for pleasure except a little store and limited number of restaurants in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from Mission, TX

Be sure what you are reserving

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Overall a nice hotel with good service
Cons: Don't get the small room
Location: It is isolated so to go anywhere a taxi is required. I just use it for one night airport stays.
I have stayed in this hotel several times and had been very pleased. This time I got an old, very small room. The door to the bathroom was very low and I hit my head a couple of times. The other rooms I had were excellent, but this one was just adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Port Stephens N.S.W.

Great hotel close to Narita Airport.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: For the first time we had a very comfortable large room.
Cons: Well organised hotel. No improvement needed
Location: Visit local town, Calligraphy Museum, Shinshoji Temple. Shopping Mall a must to see.
Great place to stay as they run a shuttle bus to Shopping mall, Narita Town and Airport free of charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Harty van Engelen from Edmonton, Canada

My home away from home

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
As in previous years, the Excel was always my favourite destination in Narita, either upon arrival or departure at Narita Airport, but this time also as a meeting place with friends and sight-seeing the locations I had identified. I certainly will find this home again on my next visit to Japan. Forgive me for a late reply as I just arrived back in Canada again, returning with many beautiful memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Priscilla from Westchester, New York

Hotel near Narita? This is IT.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Free shuttle bus services. Cleanness.
Cons: I wish the shuttle bus schedule is a bit more frequent.
Location: Great if you want to stay near the airport. Not for entertainment.
I stayed at this hotel on the night before the departure from Tokyo. It's only 15 minutes (free shuttle bus services) to and from Narita Airport. Here's what you should do the day before your departure. You should have your big suitcase delivered to Narita. They would pick up your suitcase from your hotel or anywhere and deliver it next day to the terminal you're leaving from. It costs only $20. Believe me, it's totally worth it. (AND remember, this is Japan, not the USA, so the baggage delivery services are SO-O-O reliable!) Have a wonderful final dinner near Tokyo Station (so many splendid restaurants around the JR Tokyo Station!!!). Take 8pm JR Narita Express to the Airport, arriving a little after 9pm, then go straight to the designated bus stop (#26) of Terminal 2. The hotel's shuttle bus will come and pick you up on time around 9:30pm, you'd check in your room by 10pm. You get up just early enough for your flight, take shower, hop on the free shuttle bus from the hotel front. In 15 minutes, you're at the departure lobby of Naria. You pick up your suitcase at the designated pickup counter (usually near the check in counter of your airlines) then check in. Within 1 hour after you leave the hotel, you're free to enjoy relaxing breakfast at the Airport. It's so much better than staying your last night in expensive hotels in the Central Tokyo. My stay was a little more than $50 for a very clean room. You can't beat it.