Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Cons: A direct bus transport to DisneySea. While the bus/train option was convenient, a direct bus would be much appreciated!
It was an extremely pleasant stay. The staff was excellent and friendly. Plus, the proximity to DisneyLand and DisneySea was amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Free Wifi

Posted Jan 3, 2015 
No wifi service in room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

價格貴但用餐無窗戶看風景,可惜

Posted Dec 28, 2014 
價位不斐,房間大小適中,早餐尚可,但用餐時無窗戶可供觀賞,可惜位於海邊絕佳的地理位置
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathanfrom Okinawa

Mediocre

Posted Dec 2, 2014 
The hotel is good if your intent is to visit Disneyland. Beyond that, it's not a good base of operations for visiting Tokyo. The buffet meals were ridiculously overpriced and I see why prices are not posted on their website. Buffet costs were 2700-3500 Yen each for barely mediocre food. Our 5-person "family-style" room was small, even by Japanese standards, with 3 single beds pushed together to create one awesome bed for 2 adults and 3 kids to play ping-pong all night in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Stay for visiting Disney sea. Convenient location and good cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yu

船屋

Posted Oct 20, 2014
感覺像在遊輪上,還不錯,值得入住,評論字數太少還不能送出,需要改進,畢竟這是個人感覺心得,要求太多,令人煩,><
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by qiiiifrom Singapore

Good

Posted Sep 30, 2014 
Hotel is really pretty. And the staff are really friendly too. No wifi in room, but I guess that's how disney hotels are, you can just go down to the Lobby and use the wifi there :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffanyfrom Santa Ana, CA

Best value of Tokyo Disney partner hotels!

Posted Sep 26, 2014 
I am SO happy with our stay at Sunroute! Being a TDR partner hotel, you have complimentary rides on the TDR busses to get you around the property. They drop off at the Tokyo Disneyland entrance, Japan train station, or Disney Bay Station to take the monorail to Disney Sea (costs extra) or walk from there (about 10 minutes). What I loved about the location was the walk to the Disneyland entrance was only about 8 min. Also, the staff was extremely polite & spoke very good English! We never struggled getting directions or questions answered. The room itself is quite small, expected for Tokyo, but the theming of our wing was a cruise ship- it played up to the size. We could also see Disney Sea from the room! The biggest downside is we could not get a room with a double bed, so the boyfriend and I were sleeping in separate twins and the dining locations on site are very pricey. But I spend my time visiting Disney parks from open to close, so they weren't deal breakers. The beds are also very hard, but I also found this to be common throughout Japan. Overall, this hotel was absolutely perfect for our stay. A big plus was an ice machine on our floor! It doesn't sound like a big deal, but ice in Japan is much more difficult to come by. I have joint issues that make a full day in the parks require ice every night. I wouldn't be surprised if if we chose it again! Best value for TDR!