Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katherine from toronto

Great hotel, good location!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The rooms were great, average size room, great amenities and decent sized bathroom. Location was prime, next to the loop and easy to reach by subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a

Great experience overall, cool theme.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Location: Close to the magnificent mile, and to a train station, so very easy to get around the city.
My wife and I came to Chicago for a couple of nights as a part of our honeymoon. This hotel was fantastic and I'd definitely stay here if I ever come back. The staff were helpful and courteous, the room was a good size with a comfortable bed, and the gym facility was good. Very close to public transport, so perfect for a tourist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Great price in a great location
Location: plenty of shopping, restaurants, bars, .... nearby. Very accessible to the subway system.
You can walk to the nearby (other side of same block) Red Line subway station undercover almost the entire way. Very helpful when raining. Obviously there is a lot of shopping nearby, but there is a grocery essentially across the street. The rooms are small - but that was expected. They still have everything you need: big TV, iron, ironing board, table, chairs, normal size shower, towels,....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris

Nice hotel no parking

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Got a great price on the hotel. .but had to pay 35 dollars a day for car parking .and then walked 2 block to get inside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
we had ordered coffee for our stay. out of the 5 day stay we got coffee for only one day. i notify the hotel about this but we still didn't get our coffee. otherwise the place is great..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, close to Mag. Mile.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Like everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Within block from rail, mall, movies and Weber Grill next door. Block and half from Magnificent Mile.
Hotel staff very helpful. Close to great restaurants and red line "rail" system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from New York City

Convenient Hipster Hotel Fine for Non-Hipsters

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Almost everything (see review)
Cons: Heating system in sitting room was kind of noisy. Prefer real dairy product to Coffee Mate creamer to go with coffee.
Location: Near North hotel area, with restaurants and shopping all around; close to public transit, close to Magnificent Mile
Loved this hotel! This was so much better than all the big chain hotels nearby, with much more personality. What I expected was a small but decent room; what I got was a good-size bedroom and separate sitting room with wet bar, microwave, fridge, and a second TV. I could have had a party! Great use of the air shaft, too (no, I'm NOT kidding). Hipsterish touches in decor were a hoot to this non-hipster: the "nightlight" in the bathroom was a giant lipstick print on the mirror, and 1950s armchairs in the room(s) were actually comfortable. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Free morning coffee delivered to my room was very welcome (and good!). Amenities were very nice, linens very nice (fluffy, fluffy towels, and plenty of them). The only negative was that there was no closet, but the solution in the room worked well, and was attractive, too. And the drawer space was adequate. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific boutique hotel in wonderful location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Terrific boutique hotel in wonderful location close to everything. The staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating....great classy bar in lobby serving craft cocktails, the vibe of the hotel is hip and sassy which we enjoyed very much...will definitely be back...enjoyed the free am coffee delivery, nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!!! Very cool!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Rooms were very clean, comfy bed, very friendly staff, coolest hotel I have ever been in!!!! Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom from Chicago Suburbs

Senior Skip Day

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The decor and the staff
I took my daughter and her friend downtown for the night to see a Kyary concert at the House of Blues on a WEDNESDAY. We all loved the hotel. Staff was exceptional - friendly and helpful and the room was really fun. Very quiet and comfortable for sleeping - we had a great time.