Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Stylized atmosphere, comfortable accommodations

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The room was very comfortable. Nice shower. Good location. Very good value; an upgrade made it more so.
Location: Plenty of shopping and food. Eataly Chicago is close.
There is definitely a modern art / music theme to this place. It is a specific taste, but not so imposing as to be uncomfortable to those who don't share the taste. A newspaper review I read suggested the target audience for the hotel is 20-40 somethings. Clearly the amenities of the place have been installed for a broader audience than that. There is definitely an energetic vibe, but it is comfortable. The gym facility is small. Serviceable for those looking for cardio and free weights up to 50 lbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City, IA

Great Location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great Location for shopping and the concert venues. Plan to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Only spent time in bed at the hotel (Was touring the rest of the time), but was very nice regardless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Simplicité, design et confort
Personnel très compétent et agréable. Hotel confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Everything about this hotel was amazing! The staff was friendly, the hotel was so cute, the room decor was lovely, the cleanliness spot on, and the location couldn't be any better (especially for the price we paid)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great stay at a convenient, safe location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I got in early so my room wasn't ready yet but the front desk staff was very nice and let me drop off my luggage so I don't have to walk around with it all day. The room was perfect, cleanliness wise and also the hotel decor was really cool, very rock & roll. I loved the chalkboards on the outside of the doors. Free wi-fi was a huge plus. I didn't end up using the gym, hot tub or laundry downstairs but nice to know it was within access, as well as the computers and printers I used to print out my boarding pass before I checked out. Amazing all around, I can't think of a single bad thing about my stay! It's also in River North area (north of the loop), which everyone told me was an ideal location, and it really was: close to public transportation, very safe, great eats/bars within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sterling heights, mi

Great location, small rooms but comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Quaint place to stay with bakery and bar in lobby. Close to CTA, great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Not ideal for quiet birthday visit

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I was looking forward to staying at a boutique hotel, conveniently located, but this experience was a disappointment. The berkshire room is great, the room itself is ok, but the experience & service were bad. I decided to try the knock & drop bakery option, filled out the request form, & hand delivered it to the desk the night before (at around 7, well before the deadline). I requested a 9 am drop, 30 min before the cutoff. At 9:15 the food hadn't arrived, so I called, was told they didn't have a record of my order, and forwarded to the bakery, who promised to deliver in 3 minutes. About 15 minutes later, they dropped off coffee, the only thing I hadn't ordered. When I called again, they said they'd come get it & never did, I dropped it off. I called the front desk & they asked who had taken my order, and when I described her they recited back the complete opposite description I'd just given. Service in general was indifferent to surly. This was after a bad night due to my neighbors on either side coming back after 1 & loudly discussing their plans to draw a dick on their room chalkboard. They also erased the 'not' on my do not disturb sign. During the breakfast fun, I also received a note from housekeeping at nine (during the breakfast delivery window) saying they tried to clean my room but it was occupied and I'd need to call to reschedule. This was my birthday, for what its worth. I would recommend this hotel to frat boys and the hard of hearing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adrian, MO

One of a kind hotel in Chicago!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
This hotel is great! Very friendly and artistic. You feel like a rock star here and you're literally steps away from everything and anything you could want! Its an awesome place. Definitely staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Excellent hotel within walking distance of popular attractions including Navy Pier, Magnificent Mile, Millenium Park, Grant Park, Art Institue of Chicago, Willis Tower. Plenty of space to move around our room (Ours had two queen sized beds). We also had a separate living room area that included a couch w/ a pull out bed, small coffee tables, 2nd Samsung Smart TV, Fridge, Microwave, sink, granite counter top, and Harman Kardon speaker w/ iPhone connector dock. It was a perfect spot to hang out and both start our day and end our day.