Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, funky hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The hotel is close to great shopping and site seeing. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great bakery and lounge on the main level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flores

Perfect location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The room was perfect, good size, great comfort in beding, bathroom in great condition, big mirror, good lighthing, great shower (good pressure and temperature), very good TVs. My only downside is that it does not have a proper restaurant and sometimes you need roomservice late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and sightseeing

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel was very nice and staff were wonderful. Only negative was building next door is being renovated so it was very noisy at times in the early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin

All around great experience

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Decor, charm, and location.
Location: Location close to everything.
Found Acme Hotel to be very charming, cozy, and extremely comfortable. Room itself was suprisingly small but it had everything I needed and that was part of its charm. Everything you need downstairs with regards to bar, bakery, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to main Michigan Avenue shops/attracti

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, efficient, ideal place for short stay.
No pretensions, just what one needs for a short stay. No non-sense stuff. Garage a big plus. Fantastic eateries near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockford il

Nice after all

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Every thing I expected and the view was great
Cons: nothing
Location: 2 blocks from the Hard Rock Cafe, Rock and Roll McDonald's, rainforest cafe, and so much more I didn't do
It was very easy to get too since I drove in. I just wish the app for room service was more up to date (but since I was the few people out there that knew they had one and actually used it I cannot complain on that). They where all nice and helped out with every thing. I cannot wait to go back in January and possibly in July (but I'll use their website to book it).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Ace ACME!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The hotel was an absolute dream! In a perfect location whatever you intended to do in Chicago.. Close to the 'L' and the Magnificent Mile, and plenty of local eateries should you get bored of the in-house bakery (which I'm sure you won't as it is fabulous)! The knock and drop room service was a fantastic idea, as were the little chalk boards on the doors for you to write notes to housekeeping staff, or just notes to fellow guests! All in all a fantastic place.. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again should I be fortunate enough to visit Chicago in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The vibe and the overall feel. I also loved the coffee delivery, the free wifi, the location, the bar downstairs, and the comfy bed!
Location: Literally steps from Michigan Ave. you have the option of everything right there! Eatly is right around the corner and so is Trader Joe's.
This hotel is great! I checked in early and was able to relax a bit from my trip in before I had to get to my event. It's in a great location, walking distance to so much and close to all transportation options. The room was the perfect size and was very comfotable. And surprisingly the mini bar prices are not outrageous (for that water you forgot to bring but need in the middle of the night!). Definitely will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great Chicago location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, Service, Style, Coffee, just about everything.
Cons: Tough time getting the right temperature in the suite...too hot in the bedroom but perfect in the living room.
Location: Great bars, restaurants, tours, you name it. Close to everything I needed
Had a great time in Chicago. The Acme staff were fantastic and very helpful. All in all, I would be very happy to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel close to transportation downtown

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: Bus tours, Hancock Building, beach, Navy Pier, Pizzaria Uno and Due, Chop House, Heaven on Seven.
We enjoyed the Acme hotel, which had a fun decorating scheme, clean room, good workout room and hot tub. The staff was helpful and when we asked for the slow-draining sink to be cleared, they sent someone immediately and it was taken care of quickly. The hotel is close to Navy Pier, shopping, Hancock Building, public transportation and lots of other attractions and restaurants. We'd definitely stay there again.