Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff, great accommodations in the heart of Chicago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

great location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great location, great friendly staff. The staff at the bar are rude, I don't recommend that bar at all! But the hotel was great. The free coffee delivery is a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hip & happening

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Stay was a good value for the price. A/C was a bit loud, but overall bed was very comfortable & stay was nice. It's in a great location and the bar and coffee shop excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Nice change from chain hotels.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We arrived early for our reservation, not expecting our room to be ready. The front desk staff stored our bags and said they would text us when the room was ready. We did not get a text and when we did arrive back there seemed to be no note that we had already been there. (Given paperwork we already completed.) The mini bar was open and one item was kind of ajar. We asked the guy who brought up the luggage about it and he showed us how it worked and told us that we would be charged for the item that was sort of out of the secure dispenser. We said we were not trying to get it and did not want it. He took it and told us he would make sure it was not reflected on our bill. It was, times 2. When disputed it was removed without argument. The bed was very comfortable. The pullout sofa bed, not the least bit comfortable! Springs on springs! (This room accommodates 4. We were a party of 3.) We asked for a roll away instead and were initially told that the fire department prohibited this. I indicated that the space the roll away would take up was no greater than the space the pull out took up. Reluctantly the front desk guy obliged, but said it would be $35. Ultimately he was overruled buy another employee better trained in hospitality, or instinctively more hospitable. The HVAC was difficult to regulate. The room was either very cold or too warm. There is a thermostat. Guests can regulate it, but ours did not work well and was very noisy. We did not ask for help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Don't let them put you on the top two floors

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Everything about our stay was fine with one big exception. We were put on the top floor (14th) in the king bed suite. The hvac system in this room is terrible. The fan speed is either very high or off and the vents are pointed directly down from high in the wall toward the bed. We were either freezing or sweating. After one night we asked for another room which they couldn't accommodate. But they were able to move us on the third night. Apparently this is a known problem as the front desk person said this is a common complaint on the top two floors of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle Pass Texa

Great Location:Great Room

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The room was small but adequate. The hotel had a hipster vibe to it and the staff was great.Very clean and it had a small dining table in the room which was great to have a drink or eat take out. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Boutique hotel great location

Posted Jul 3, 2015
A small boutique hotel in a prime downtown location. Walking distance to all major attractions and shopping. Rooms tend to be smaller in square footage but no wasted space. Some rooms face an alley with limited sun/view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K.C.

Unexpected pleasure.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Unusual. Fun. Great staff. Within walking distance of everything we wanted from Lakeshore Dr., Navy Pier, Mich Ave to restaurants. Highly recommend .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cute and cozy

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Rates were reasonable. Staff was friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Could use a makeup mirror in bathroom.
Location: Great location. Shopping, sightseeing, great restaurants.
The location of this hotel was perfect for what we wanted to do and see. It enabled us to walk to just about everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.. The room offered everything we needed. We really liked the bench table and seating a great place to enjoy our morning bagel and free coffee. Enjoyed our first trip to Chicago looking forward to coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Thank you. The concierge, Karl, gave us excellent recommendations.