Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Ace ACME!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The hotel was an absolute dream! In a perfect location whatever you intended to do in Chicago.. Close to the 'L' and the Magnificent Mile, and plenty of local eateries should you get bored of the in-house bakery (which I'm sure you won't as it is fabulous)! The knock and drop room service was a fantastic idea, as were the little chalk boards on the doors for you to write notes to housekeeping staff, or just notes to fellow guests! All in all a fantastic place.. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again should I be fortunate enough to visit Chicago in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The vibe and the overall feel. I also loved the coffee delivery, the free wifi, the location, the bar downstairs, and the comfy bed!
Location: Literally steps from Michigan Ave. you have the option of everything right there! Eatly is right around the corner and so is Trader Joe's.
This hotel is great! I checked in early and was able to relax a bit from my trip in before I had to get to my event. It's in a great location, walking distance to so much and close to all transportation options. The room was the perfect size and was very comfotable. And surprisingly the mini bar prices are not outrageous (for that water you forgot to bring but need in the middle of the night!). Definitely will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great Chicago location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, Service, Style, Coffee, just about everything.
Cons: Tough time getting the right temperature in the suite...too hot in the bedroom but perfect in the living room.
Location: Great bars, restaurants, tours, you name it. Close to everything I needed
Had a great time in Chicago. The Acme staff were fantastic and very helpful. All in all, I would be very happy to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel close to transportation downtown

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: Bus tours, Hancock Building, beach, Navy Pier, Pizzaria Uno and Due, Chop House, Heaven on Seven.
We enjoyed the Acme hotel, which had a fun decorating scheme, clean room, good workout room and hot tub. The staff was helpful and when we asked for the slow-draining sink to be cleared, they sent someone immediately and it was taken care of quickly. The hotel is close to Navy Pier, shopping, Hancock Building, public transportation and lots of other attractions and restaurants. We'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Cool, clean, comfy hotel! Great location!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfy, cool decor
Cons: Parking was confusing. We turned in our "i-pass" before leaving, not knowing we needed it to get out of the parking garage.
Location: Excellent location in the heart of downtown Chicago. Just a couple blocks from Michigan Avenue. Tons of restaurant choices in the area.
This hotel is cool, hip, comfy, and clean! Within walking distance to many attractions, particularly Michigan Avenue and a number of great restaurants. The beds were SUPER comfortable and had TONS of pillows. The staff that I interacted with were all very kind and gracious. I would definitely stay here again...nice to try something than the regular hotel "chains". Two thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location in Chicago

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location, style, staff. Internet check in.
Cons: My room was facing the parking lot and during the night I heard many cars honking as they were closed with the remote...
Location: The location is perferct for downtown walking and shopping. We had a car so we moved around driving as well
Nice setting and style. If you drive park in front of the Hotel, go inside for check in and leave bags inside. They give you a badge to access the Parking which is literally on the Hotel side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

Rock Star Treatmet

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We loved this jem of a joint. The art and decor was top notch. We had a king size suite that felt like a small NY apt. Check out the pictures on the site. No candy coating here, genuine great hotel. Tucked away but near everything. Local grocer on the corner, shopping near by, Bershire bar downstairs, bakery and sweets shop Weston included too. I could go on and on. Believe me it was worth every penny. The staff was awesome and accommodating to needs when needed. Stay here and look no further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Excelent location, rooms may have some issues

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: ammenities, staff helpfulness
Cons: maintenance of the rooms, specially the ac and the locks
Location: awesome location, right in the heart of downtown, next to a train stop
In my recent visit to this hotel I had a somewhat bittersweet experience, to start it all the front desk staff is very helpful and courteous, I checked in very fast and received an upgrade for being an expedia holy member, once I got to the room I felt the temperature was not right, it feel very humid and not cool enough, I tried adjusting the thermostat to no use, the temperature shown did not go below 72, I had a bad night because of that and the next morning I reported that to the front desk, when I came back the room was still feeling humid and hot, so I called the front desk again to see if someone had come up to check on this as I had reported that morning, so they sent someone at that moment to fix it, the person fixed the problem in a matter of minutes and the room had a nice cool temperature now, after this event I was going to go out again and when I tried to lock the door the door did not lock, it turns out the lock had ran out of batteries and the room was going to have to stay unlocked until the next morning because the person that has the batteries locks his office so they could not replace the batteries of the lock at that time, they had to wait till the next day, I told them I could not sleep like that and they offered to switch me to another room which they did and everything was fine after that. On the positive side I had a good experience because the rooms are nice, have great amenities like 2 tvs, sofa, kitchen, fridge, and are spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great location, great rooms, great staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Weekend with teens

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I received a text when our room was ready. Room was very modern with wifi and plenty of USB connections
Cons: Parking, while near, was complicated for me. Valet would have been great.
Location: Close to everything and a great view of the city.
We chose this hotel because it was unique, trendy, upscale and in a nice location.