Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Modern hotel, reasonable rates

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Modern/European feel.
Cons: Cleanliness and amenities.
Location: Like the location. Near airport, restaurants and shopping--within walking distance which was very nice.
Unremarkable really. Stayed in better, but have stayed in much worse. The floor in our room was dirty/stained. The bed was clean and comfortable. The modern European-styled bathroom was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Trendy designs in room decor. Fit in well with the Rosemount Park environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Expected more.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The lobby.
They must have used most of the money for the hotel on the lobby area, as it is lovely. The rooms however are quite small. The heater made a loud noise throughout the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to downtown, attractions.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Decent hotel. Clean. Modern, hip look and feel. Not a lot of extras in room. Nice 24 hour snack bar and inexpensive, tasty breakfast in lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: clean and close to bars
Cons: All the bars are open until 4 am maybe having some hot food afterwards or in the morning to guest only
Location: fun all the bars nearby need more restaurants to eat at night
Great hotel had lots of fun at the bars nearby. Would recommend it to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Great Experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I was there for the Herbalife extravaganza weekend, and I couldn't request for a better hotel. My stay with simply amazing! I will choose Aloft any day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Great location !!!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Overall experience was Great !!!
Cons: Room was still dirty from a party with tape on walls and ceiling from sirens or streamers.
Close to shopping, food and entertainment, plus casino. Went into the city for dinner and a concert at the United Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to outlet shopping

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great location close to outlet shopping and entertainment district. Only had one issue with my room and the staff took care of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago ohara

walking distance to fashion district and bars

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I like the fact that we could walk to shops,nightlife and restraunts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did they change the mattresses?

Posted Jul 5, 2014
While alofts are always a good choice since they had beds similar to Westin heavenly beds, I think this aloft switched theirs out to some hard cheap ones. Slept pretty poorly and the linens and sheets and pillows were old and in need of replacing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
I apologize for the discomfort with your mattress. We have not made any changes to our mattresses. I will continue to monitor this type this issue and make changes accordingly. Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel.