Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very impressed. Friendly staff. Rooms are gorgeous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great stay. Would have been great for a shuttle to and from Allstate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issues with hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: leaving the hotel
The toilet flush does not work properly. The pillows are not comfortable at all. the bathroom has no bathtub and then bathroom has glass wall and a person taking bath can be seen from the room. Overall the hotel needs to modernize
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel was fairly small but it was very comfortable. It wa close to a the bars, restaraunts, and other attractions. It was also near the mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Close to most everything we needed within walking distance.
Location: Fashion Shopping Mall at Chicago Park Lane Tavern Convention Center- within walking distance I would assume if its not winter and 15 degrees.
We stayed at Aloft for a sister-in-law get away weekend for 3 night and 2 1/2 days. It was centrally located for shopping at the Fashion outlet mall right across the street. They did not have a restaurant. However, there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance on the opposite side of the hotel. They were all open for lunch which was nice. There was a fitness room that we used everyday and had plenty of equipment. There was a pool but we didn't use it. They had a snack shop that had all sorts of fruit, cereal and a wide range of other choices. They also had a window that you could order a breakfast sandwich or other hot food. We decided the hotel decor was very trendy/minimalistic. There was no artwork or other type of decoration in the rooms. The beds were fine. The maid did wake us up at 8:30 the first morning wanting to clean our room. The only drawback we could see was that the bathroom area in the room was DIRECTLY behind the beds and had openings at the top. If you wanted privacy there was NONE! Someone had mentioned airport noise in another review and though we could see all the planes coming in on approach from our room, we didn't hear them at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Euro-styled hotel left me cold and uncomfortable.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to shopping and near attractions like the Rivers Casino.
Cons: Parking is ridiculously high for a location so far from the city. The mattresses are really uncomfortable.
Location: Near shopping and convention center and pricey restaurants. Also less than a mile from the Rivers Casino. The location puts you near I-90.
Parking $22 a night. Staff was pretty unfriendly and not very helpful. Platform bed with thin mattress very uncomfortable. Open cubicles for your stuff, no closet or dresser. No ironing board or iron in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, close to O'hare airport

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The overnight person really did not want to be there and made it very apparent when we checked in at 1am. She wasn't all that friendly or helpful and did not tell us there would be a charge for overnight parking. However, the hotel itself is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortable and in a great location. The bar tender Britney in the lobby bar was very accommodating. The gentleman at check in however was rude and set a bad tone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Aloft, is perfectly located within walking distanc

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Aloft, is the place to stay if you want to have a night out at MB Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I Love it here! Airport shuttle is good too, on time and efficient. The hotel is affordable and in a great location to shopping and restaurants.