Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was more run down than I expected but for the price it was OK. The rooms had many items that had been "fixed" but not professionally. The bed was good but the pillows were terrible. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety offered but when I questioned the staff on how to get to various locations...such as the blue line for the train station into the city she looked at me like I was speaking Klingon. I finally found a maid who showed me to a computer to get directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by georgia from iowa

Very nice clean hotel close to shopping & food

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping & easy to find
Location: Wood field mall & lots of great places to eat nearby great Chicago suburb
The hotel staff was very friendly & the hotel was very clean, our breakfast was good. I would stay there again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sachin from Pune

Mediocre hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is mediocre. In my room just 1 CFL out of 4 was working (the CFLs in other points were broken). The attendant refused to fix it immediate but only in the morning (not sure how was one going to use the room in night). However, he did offer me a new room, but moving with all unpacked luggage.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs V Hernandez from Riverside

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
hot water for tea was cold, bathroom supplies missing, food was very stale and cold, coffee was very cold. Not very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Comfy beds! :)

Posted May 16, 2014
Stuck in the 5/13/14 ORDeal (Chicago airport shut down because of smoking fan in bathroom at Elgin air traffic control facility...seriously...). Needed a place to escape the bedlam at ORD, so booked a room at AmericInn. Stay was great, staff helpful, bed comfy, reasonable rate. The worst part was the cab ride from the airport. TOTALLY taken for a ride in more ways than one. $60 one way from the airport! He charged us an additional 50% for being 'out of the city limits' then yelled at me for not giving him a tip. Glad I stuck my ground on no tip because people were telling me they paid between $35 and $45 to get to the hotel from the airport. Jerk. Hotel was great though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony C from Buffalo

Great stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay clean great staff but old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap price clean room close to wood field mall

Posted Apr 29, 2014
And right by Wildfire! This hotel was much cheaper than the other online offerings. Glad we stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leo from Miami

Staff is very friendly

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good warm breakfast served everyday, rooms and hotel are nice and clean. Staff is SUPER helpful and friendly. 30-40min drive to downtown Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com