Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Stay away

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Night mare. Maybe. Worse. Be wise and stay away. Rooms are dirty, smoke smell was all over, not clean
2 out of 5
by EmpressHair from Chicago,Illinois

No Real Comforters

Posted May 26, 2014
It looks run down. Looks nothing like the pictures. We had a fleece blanket and a sheet. No real comforter. The towels were a disgusting yellow color so clearly they were old. It reeked of garbage in the halls and people were hanging out on the steps. Not worth more than $30! They make it seem as if it's Americas Beat Value Inn but really it's really a Budgetel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Better than a cot at the airport.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pretty run down hotel. Wouldn't stay here unless you have to.
2 out of 5
by hvac steve

Not what I needed.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
To be short and to the point. The hotel was loud, keys didn't open doors, and the room was horrible. I slept on the covers with my clothes on, for fears of getting in the sheets.
1 out of 5
by Derek from Winnipeg, MB

Do not stay here!

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location had many stores nearby and close by tollway.
Felt unsafe, no one stationed in the building we were in. Room was dirty on arrival. Insufficient towels. Smoke detector was disconnected. They did not clean the room after the first night. We did not stay the full time we were scheduled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Holee from Glen Ellyn, Il

Relaxing

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved the stay. What I loved the most was the big clean comfortable bed and the swimming pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Not even a person at the front desk

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was managed by the hotel next door. We arrived at midnight and there was noone at the front desk to greet us. Had to call on a phone hanging on the wall (of which they posted the wrong number) and go next door to a different hotel to check in. Room was muggy and gross. Continental breakfast consisted of two bananas, literally. Not recommended.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nightmare in Chicago

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Run don't walk away from this hotel. Our flight got cancelled and this was the closest hotel to the airport we could find that still had rooms. The rooms were not clean, the regular clientel were of dubious professions. There were people hanging out on the stairs smoking and talking most of the night. There was the smell of pot in the hallways and some of the people there were sitting in their doorways open for business. This was one scary place.
1 out of 5
by greg from visalia ca

Scary to say the least

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The bed
Cons: A lobby lighting repairs updating the list goes on and on
Location: Everything was nearby
Had to go over to the next hotel to get my room key. I found out they were one in the same, the newer hotel budget inns moved us over and were very helpful and accommodating