Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price, dated but clean

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The price. It was quite the bargain for what you get - a clean, no frills hotel.
Cons: hotel could use some updates - the room really showed its age.
Location: Surrounding area looks a little shady, friends who live in the area said the hotel is not located in the best of neighborhoods, but we had no problems
Hotel staff were friendly. Facility did not have hardly any amenities however the outdoor pool was quite nice. Large, water very clean. Surrounding grounds were well-manicured. My 8-year old daughter really enjoyed herself swimming in it.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Desperately needs updating!!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Good location...but needs updating throughout. Carpet in halls buckling. Accessibility of hotel from parking limited by outdated security system. Overall....just a bed for the college student traveling or trucker needing a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PH from Iowa

Chicago Trip

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was satisfactory. Room and hotel were clean. There was an odor in hallway. Location was central to the 3 locations I did sales calls on. Also hotel was across the street from outlet mall. Older TV and towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very nice and helpful regarding things around the area. If I am ever back in Aurora I will probably stop by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sara from Iowa

A little sketchy...

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
There were holes in the curtains and the beds obviously need to be replaced. It felt like the bed was going to cave in or fold in half if you moved on it. I would rate the stay as okay, considering the fact that we were only sleeping there and then moving on. The lobby smells like they cleaned up a mess and then sprayed industrial air freshener over the smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

location close to destination

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was OK for the money.......absolutely no coffee in sight on Sunday morning. Thanks goodness there was new carpet otherwise I probably would have checked out. Doors were locked to bathrooms in the hotel lobby, had to go to your room to use the bathroom. Interesting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia from Aurora

An oldie but, a goodie

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The splendor of the lobby took me by surprise. I can imagine this place in it's heyday in all of it's glory. The grandeur of the staircase and the openness of the lobby was refreshing. The furniture was out dated and it largely reminded me of, "The Shining", but there was no Jack there. The only thing that bothered me was the carpet in the hallway. It was cloth-like and it was gathered and not securely laid but, rooms are huge! The location is perfect, right off the expressway and the mom and pop restaurant up the street was great. There is a Chase bank branch, GNC health store, and sub shop nearby. The bar inside the place was a little loud but, hey, what's a drunk to do all night whisper. Hats off to an old staple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by julie from aurora inn

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
the night service guy was a little slow
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I guess you get what you pay for. The overall condition of the hotel was just ok. The service sucked. My blanket was dirty so I called to ask for a new one and I was told that there were none left! Also I had to go to the desk to get towels and anything else I needed. They wouldn't bring it to the room. The only thing decent was the pool and it opened up and hour after the posted time.