Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Clean room and lobby.
Cons: Get a shuttle service for guests. Pickups from the train station and shuttle service to local area attractions would be appreciated.
Location: Great dining options. Great theatre. Hollywood Casino for gaming action.
Travelled to Aurora, IL for fun trip. After arrival in downtown Chicago, went to Chicago Union Station to take train to Aurora, IL. Have no car, have to rely on public transportation. Wish Baymont Inn & Suites had shuttle service to pick up guests at the train station. Had to walk several miles to get to hotel. Also there is no ATM onsite. Have to walk a little way to gas station across the street to use ATM. For a tired traveler who relies on public transportation, went through some trouble to get around during my stay. Had a good time in Aurora with seeing my favorite dance company Pilobolus perform at Paramount Theater. Enjoyed the local dining scene.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Not Bad

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient and good price
Cons: The access road to the hotel needs serious repair.
Location: Good location, plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Easy check in and check out. Breakfast bar was decent. Great place if your just looking for a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora IL

Not the Greatest

Posted Apr 16, 2015
It wasn't what I thought the breakfast was lousy and had no variety The pool was warm but not "clean" There was nothing around to see or do, you had to walk almost half an hour to get to food places or a grocery store The staff were nice but hardley understood English
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
It was ok. Breakfast had what should b e hot items but they were not even warm. The service from staff was just ok .. nothing special about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shannon, Il

Great stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Every thing excellent but would add sausage gravy to the breakfast. Also pre peeled hard boiled eggs or a way to rinse them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No refunds

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I see why there are no refunds after booking. Carpets were dirty. The hall smells of cigarate smoke. Shower knob was broken. Sink drain did not drain. I was disappointed in the cleanliness. We travel to Ottawa on weekly basis while wife is in grad school. We will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaimefrom Houston

It's ok

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not enough privacy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

nice hotel, difficult to find

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: rooms, breakfast
Cons: the road to came
Location: far from chicago
is far from chicago, but comfortable and cheap. in the night come to the hotel could be difficult because the roadway to get is hidde
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kennedyfrom Kankakee il

good enough

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good night's stay for the price,But hotel entrance needs to be better instructed not very user friendly for someone not from the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com