Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Short Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything should be updated, the 3 days we were there it was sold out, and its not a small hotel, so they are making good money...
Location: Several eating places
Hotel was okay for us to just lay our heads while we were in town for a funeral, the hotel was very outdated, the only thing that was up to date was the flat screen television and with that the remote didn't even work, we had to check out a iron at the front desk, so no irons were actually in the rooms and the rooms smelled old, the bed was bumpy and the handles on the lamps had tarnished and they were all green, so I didn't even want to touch the lamps to turn the dang lights on, the air condition unit worked very well but was very loud when it turned off and on....but that's what you get for the money.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Somewhat OK for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location was very good. There was good lighting in the parking lot. Easy access to Interstate.
Cons: Replace chair~~a bit dirty. The bottom sheet seemed to be not so fresh.
Location: Good location to interstate. Didn't come to do things near. Came to visit a friend in next town.
It took a lady over 20 minutes to make my reservations. When I arrived the room she had scheduled was on the 3rd floor, not the 2nd. When I walked into the room I could smell "old smoke". The window was open probably to air it out. No shower cap, no iron. The bed was comfortable. The space bar on the computer in lobby wasn't working correctly. The front desk was very nice and one Saturday, check out a.m., the young man helped me with directions on how to get home. The lady was also very nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by NLM from MN

Reduce the rating from 3 stars to 1 star.

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has an unpleasant smell when you walk in and in room 316, one that stuck to the clothes in my overnight bag - the carpet and chairs are not clean - the bathtub faucet turns around in a full circle - the wall paper near the toilet is spotted and leaves an unpleasant picture in your mind - the mattress protector is all ripped and the padded section gathers in a large lump where your head goes - the right side of the bed was made perfectly and the left side looked like someone had slept in it and the bedding had been tossed up - there was a charge for the washer and dryer but the other hotels we used did not charge - although there was only 1 car in the parking other than ours, the washer and dryer on our floor were in use for more than 3 hours and I did not see any guests on our floor at 2:30 in the afternoon when we arrived - given these conditions, we decided to forgo the breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel EVER

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I stay in hotels about 30 weeks out of the year for the past 15 years this was absolutely the worst the entire hotel reeked of pot they were spraying deodorizer all day everyday rooms stunk. Hotel staff didnt care. I could go on forever about how bad this place was. I have never left a review before but couldnt wait to give this one. Ugh!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eugene B from Baton Rouge

Super Convenient

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every summer I come to Chicago to visit, and i always have a hard time finding a reasonable hotel to stay with easy access to the Southside. Since i have young children i some hotel that are real reasonable i am scared of but not this one. clean carpet, heavy sheets, and a pool. It is well worth my money. Staff is very pleasant and visable present in the late hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donna from calument

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed that the pool was not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carmelita Johnson from Florida

Party all night

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will say the hotel isn't bad but the riff raff you guys let n is terrible. There was 2 parties on each end of the second floor which spilled into the hallways and loud teenagers ran, screamed, smoked and knocked on all doors from 10pm until about 3am. Not to mention the front desk had a sign which read " We have a strict no party policy". That is a complete joke. I needed rest before my flight instead received harassment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from Champaign

Clean room but outdated

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was good! The room was clean. But the owner must be a real tight a_s ! The pool closes at 10 open at noon ! Did not get to use it! Only two towels in our room! And breakfast over at 9! It's like we have theess amenities but good luck trying to use them!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pooh from las vegas

visiting Family

Posted Sep 25, 2013
was quiet but I noticed alot of car traffic from non-guest. Safety concerns.